Full Version: HongKong HSI will likely Fall into Sub10Ks...
“This wave of shutdowns and layoffs at brokerages is the worst I’ve ever seen,” said Edmond Hui, chief executive officer of Hong Kong-based brokerage Bright Smart Securities. “The key lies in improving the liquidity of the market. Now everyone is struggling. I simply don’t see any light at the end of the tunnel.”

Despite analyst projections at the start of the year that Chinese shares would see a recovery after the country ended its Covid Zero restrictions, investor sentiment turned persistently downbeat. A struggling economy, weak consumption, strained US-China ties and a property crisis sent foreign funds fleeing. 
The lack of liquidity shows “institutional interest in Hong Kong and China is declining to a new low,” said Qi Wang, UOB Kay Hian chief investment officer in wealth management. “Global investors have divested a big chunk of their Hong Kong holdings in the last two years. Many now consider China ‘irrelevant’ from a global portfolio view.”
the chinese fund have stop buying so stock is coming down... wait till it is time to buy again..

i think 14000 possible.. will this come no one know but buying that is not now.. short maybe...
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...emium-asia&leadSource=reddit_wall

my suggestion to those who are vested in chinese tech stock is to sell to strength then stay side.
then let it go down further and use TA and of a little luck hope u buy back at the bottom,
like this yr chance of break even of even profit will be easier..

if u let yr stock drop 50% it will have to go up by 100% just to break even..

if a stock drop by 80% ( this is possible as u can see wall st small tech stock all go down 80% )
then u need to go up by 400% just to break even..this is very hard,

another way is to buy more at one of the bottom...do this to average if u got lot of cash..
the stock with good fA will eventually come back,,, no worry.

sell now and buy back more and cheap is not CUT LOSS,, it is a good strategy...
dont stay and follow it go down and up..,,, this is not investment,, this is stupidity...

wish u all good luck,,
BTW,, for long vestment, i would have a stop loss of 20%.. this is my experience, no sure thing..

just to share share...

i think next year 2024 is bad,, hope it is not really that bad,,
or anyone here got another strategy to share,,

thank you in advance,,,, no worry we know disclaimer.,.. share openly,
If one look at the dow or S&P or nasdaq... u notice we are almost close to previous high yet 70% of those stock at the previous high
hardly move.. most are still down big time.,.... this type of circumstances indicate something bad is abt to happen historically..

it is those big 7 that occupy 35% of the index close to previous high.... time to be wary..
100 years of prosperity destroyed by 1 moron Xi in 3 years Rotfl
(09-12-2023, 11:23 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]“This wave of shutdowns and layoffs at brokerages is the worst I’ve ever seen,” said Edmond Hui, chief executive officer of Hong Kong-based brokerage Bright Smart Securities. “The key lies in improving the liquidity of the market. Now everyone is struggling. I simply don’t see any light at the end of the tunnel.”

Despite analyst projections at the start of the year that Chinese shares would see a recovery after the country ended its Covid Zero restrictions, investor sentiment turned persistently downbeat. A struggling economy, weak consumption, strained US-China ties and a property crisis sent foreign funds fleeing. 
The lack of liquidity shows “institutional interest in Hong Kong and China is declining to a new low,” said Qi Wang, UOB Kay Hian chief investment officer in wealth management. “Global investors have divested a big chunk of their Hong Kong holdings in the last two years. Many now consider China ‘irrelevant’ from a global portfolio view.”
How much is sub 10ks?  Laughing
(10-12-2023, 01:34 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]100 years of prosperity destroyed by 1 moron Xi in 3 years Rotfl

Stupid china leader
(10-12-2023, 01:34 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]100 years of prosperity destroyed by 1 moron Xi in 3 years Rotfl

https://youtu.be/WS6Dp0Sy5t4?si=i9Qh7lpeatdde2ad
被洋贼占据了百多年的贼窝,拿回来清理一下,没什么事
To Tew nia seng shitchange the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh Mighty China hor
https://media.tenor.com/vyHTsEhBHjYAAAAM...onesia.gif https://media.tenor.com/DKk4Fbz8AoYAAAAM...inping.gif
Once involve with China sure rotten sooner or later...
近墨者黑. ...100 years HK DESTROY by Xi jin Ping in 3 years...wahaha...sibei powerful 细菌平
Kena fartted by angmoh for over 100yrs still not enough?
To shitchange the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh
CCP take 3 years to cleanse anti Hong Kong from amdk arse lickers stooge’s hor
Now totally clean liao lah

https://media.tenor.com/vyHTsEhBHjYAAAAM...onesia.gif https://media.tenor.com/DKk4Fbz8AoYAAAAM...inping.gif https://media.tenor.com/94aIlpO2HHoAAAAM...inping.gif
Sharexchange近墨者黑.  ...100 years HK DESTROY by Xi jin Ping in 3 years...wahaha...sibei powerful 细菌平

BUT dr chan SAID WHEN US CUT INTEREST RATES EVERYTING IN HK WILL BE BACKTO NORMAL
(10-12-2023, 07:39 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]Sharexchange近墨者黑.  ...100 years HK DESTROY by Xi jin Ping in 3 years...wahaha...sibei powerful 细菌平

BUT dr chan SAID WHEN US CUT INTEREST RATES EVERYTING IN HK WILL BE BACKTO NORMAL

Its structural. Hard to reverse in 30 years