Full Version: SG hospitals bed crunch reported since Oct 2022: Why Nothing was done over 1 year?
ST reported 20 Oct 2022

"Bed crunch at Singapore hospitals: Some patients are stuck in emergency departments"
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...epartments
In 2022/2023, all MOH politicians, MOH staff, hospital admins and healthcare employees have been paid by taxpayers and in addition, they received bonuses .

They are aware of the situation more than one year ago so, Why nothing has been done
So many part-time Minsiters + #Part-timePresident

Sure got lots of time to work as volunteers in the hospitals too
(11-12-2023, 08:23 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]So many part-time Minsiters + #Part-timePresident

Sure got lots of time to work as volunteers in the hospitals too

Clearly, nothing has been done
(11-12-2023, 04:58 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]ST reported 20 Oct 2022

"Bed crunch at Singapore hospitals: Some patients are stuck in emergency departments"
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...epartments

You see those people in wars are suffering without a bed lah! Big Grin Still want to complain ah!
SGH website

Emergency Care

There's no mention of patients possible waiting time frame
(12-12-2023, 06:16 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You see those people in wars are suffering without a bed lah! Big Grin Still want to complain ah!
You are barking up the wrong tree..

SGH or Singapore is at war?

You sound like a minor mate
(12-12-2023, 06:18 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]You are barking up the wrong tree..

SGH or Singapore is at war?

You sound like a minor mate

You better run for your life lah! Big Grin
(12-12-2023, 06:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You better run for your life lah! Big Grin

We are talking about hospitals bed crunch in Singapore, not about war in Gaza 

You are in the wrong ward.
(11-12-2023, 05:07 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]In 2022/2023, all MOH politicians, MOH staff, hospital admins and healthcare employees have been paid by taxpayers and in addition, they received bonuses .

They are aware of the situation more than one year ago so, Why nothing has been done

Hello!  Why spend more on extra hospital beds and space when your bonuses and celery may be affected by the extra expenditure? Big Grin
(12-12-2023, 08:15 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Hello!  Why spend more on extra hospital beds and space when your bonuses and celery may be affected by the extra expenditure? Big Grin

Cut daily meals
Breakfast with bread and butter + Kopi O
Lunch porridge with soya sauce 
Same for dinner
Many elderly prefer to stay in hospitals than dying at home.
We should have enough hospital beds. Maybe they are misused with some trying to "chop" hospital beds because it is cheaper to stay in hospitals than in healthcare centers. Hope people don't stir because the effective and quicker way to solve the problem is to increase the hospital bed charge if that is the case.

[Image: Screenshot-2023-12-12-083325.png]
(12-12-2023, 06:41 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]We are talking about hospitals bed crunch in Singapore, not about war in Gaza 

You are in the wrong ward.

he gave a stupid analogy W/O USING HIS BRAIN  comparing war in GAZA to 1st WORLD MOST EXPENSIVE CITY!!
Who is the health minister? Emmmm emmmm emmm..
(12-12-2023, 07:14 PM)Rainforest Wrote: [ -> ]Who is the health minister? Emmmm emmmm emmm..

Snakes and ladders champion
(12-12-2023, 07:11 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]he gave a stupid analogy W/O USING HIS BRAIN  comparing war in GAZA to 1st WORLD MOST EXPENSIVE CITY!!

He's eccentric
Maybe Singapore needed help from WHO

If Singapore request for hospital beds, WHO certainly can donate some W/O hesitation.
(12-12-2023, 07:14 PM)Rainforest Wrote: [ -> ]Who is the health minister? Emmmm emmmm emmm..

It passed the Red line...

WTF is he doing?
Busy reshuffling high post and turf lah...
over population
(12-12-2023, 06:16 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You see those people in wars are suffering without a bed lah! Big Grin Still want to complain ah!

In wartime, crowded patients W/O beds is acceptable

But,  peacetime in Singapore, sick and suffering elderly in A&E W/O beds is ridiculous

What do you think?
(13-12-2023, 07:07 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]In wartime, crowded patients W/O beds is acceptable

But,  peacetime in Singapore, sick and suffering elderly in A&E W/O beds is ridiculous

What do you think?
Probably, ministers are busy collecting their salaries and year end bonus. They are pretty fast in doing this.
(13-12-2023, 07:07 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]In wartime, crowded patients W/O beds is acceptable

What do you think?

You think no war in Singapore meh? Thinking Beware hor! Confused
(12-12-2023, 06:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You better run for your life lah! Big Grin
1st time in Taiwan...A Death from Malarin in 18 years. crying
https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/5058125
(13-12-2023, 10:50 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You think no war in Singapore meh? Thinking Beware hor! Confused
LoL... Big Grin
[Image: IMG-20230704-WA0001.jpg]
. Amazing Singapore