Full Version: Schooling's dad got diagnosed with cancer just a few week ago.
Sometimes, when a person works very hard at a young age, the signs and symptoms may appear at old age. It is like payback time.
If thats the case he should win a medal for his father.
If it is true ...really sorry to hear it.

But this is from anonymous source so may not be true.
If true, then his father must have been too stressed about him until kena cancer.
He should have said, “I don’t hv the right mind and cannot take part”.

Simple as that
For the past 5 years after last Olympics, he did not win any medal in any international swimming competition.

Thus shows that he has slacken since the last Olympics.

The worst is that he has grown very fat after the last Olympics.

This is not a good sign for him in current Olympics.

His form is still in 2019 as shown below.

[Image: Capture.png]
Pls be kind on your comments.
Its really sad to hear that.
Caeleb Dressel Dressel shatters world record to win 100m butterfly at Tokyo Olympics

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/spo...d-15344414

American swimmer Caeleb Dressel smashed his own world record to win the men's Olympic 100m butterfly title on Saturday (Jul 31) for his third gold medal of the Tokyo Games.

The two-time world champion touched in 49.45s to better his own world best 49.50s set at the 2019 world championships.

Hungarian 200m fly champion Kristof Milak was second in 49.68s and Noe Ponti of Switzerland third in 50.74s.
It is the way he talked that pissed people off. Before contest still say what quietly confident. People thought he has secret weapon, maybe worst will be last in finals. But he got last last in heat 5. Get last in his heats still say what he has much more left in the tank. Do you believe so?
(30-07-2021, 11:28 PM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ][Image: PBFCyv5.png]

More at https://tinyurl.com/2vvswvdj

what about the Quah siblings ?..........perhaps their pet dog also kena cancer ?

Schooling in the last SEA Games already become fatty liao lah.........
this forum is as equally toxic.
(30-07-2021, 11:53 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Sometimes, when a person works very hard at a young age, the signs and symptoms may appear at old age. It is like payback time.

Quite true. You must had owe CCP alot when you are young. Hence u keep paying tribute to them now.

Now we understand
(31-07-2021, 10:28 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]It is the way he talked that pissed people off. Before contest still say what quietly confident. People thought he has secret weapon, maybe worst will be last in finals. But he got last last in heat 5. Get last in his heats still say what he has much more left in the tank. Do you believe so?

in hokkien we say "理由多过肉油". Looks at his flabby built now compare to last time, you know he has alot of 理由 to cook lah. Until Sg 韩你妈 has to mother him and defend him. Cause both same same have alot of ..... "理由多过肉油"
(31-07-2021, 10:39 AM)DCS17 Wrote: [ -> ]in hokkien we say "理由多过肉油". Looks at his flabby built now compare to last time, you know he has alot of 理由 to cook lah. Until Sg 韩你妈 has to mother him and defend him. Cause both same same have alot of ..... "理由多过肉油"

Nobody say anything about Quah siblings. They do not talk like that.
Joe Schooling is the only child. No brother.
Dun make excuses lah. His dad only diagnosed with cancer a few weeks ago but his form has been lousy ever since he won a few years ago.
(31-07-2021, 10:44 AM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Joe Schooling is the only child. No brother.

If i am not wrong his dad is quite old liao?