Full Version: Any hp recommendations?
Animah wants a new phone, budget below 500. Any good one? Xi, vivo, or oppo? Not too big and heavy. Tq!
Oppo a78, a79, a92. Reno 8t?
(02-01-2024, 11:09 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Oppo a78, a79, a92. Reno 8t?

I bought an Oppo Reno7 Z (5G) costing $454 a few months ago for surfing without SIM card. Not bad, very solid but a bit heavy.    Big Grin
Yes, oppo phones tend to be big and heaving
This is a good buy for a Snapdragon processor 5G phone.
VIVO V29E 5G FOREST BLACK (12GB + 256GB)

Handphone shops selling S$499, Courts selling S$449!

https://www.courts.com.sg/vivo-v2317-v29...b-ip188475

(02-01-2024, 11:07 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Animah wants a new phone, budget  below 500. Any good one? Xi, vivo, or oppo? Not too big and heavy. Tq!

wah..............you willing to spend 400+ on hp for your domestic helper ah.............she help you on the bed also, is it ? Big Grin

don't buy Vivo or Xiaomi/Redmi...........Vivo the OS too basic and not user-friendly............the latter brand, the OS too jialat liao..............Oppo or Samsung lah

better yet, see if can get Sony........rare brand mah...........
Mi, Oppo, Vivo all should be ok becuz I use them hahaha... but me is primarily on banking needs and surf forum and buy stuff like Shopee no intensive gaming. Once into gaming different range is strongly recommended.
Finally aminah decided on oppo reno 8T. $400, 5g, 8g/128g, led screen, light weight, 2y warranty
(14-01-2024, 10:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Finally aminah decided on oppo reno 8T. $400, 5g, 8g/128g, led screen, light weight, 2y warranty

Wow aminah phone better specs than me? Life is good for aminah!