Full Version: Beware of blatant price increase!
Went to get my favourite fruit cake at Jurong East. Been buying from same cake shop for long time and now realise the $3.40 a pc is now $4.50! $2 items r now $2.80! 

Lucky got another one nearby. Hope people realised and stop going to that shop.
A lot of sharkish and greedy biz bastards just up their prices as and when they like. 

Always pretend naively to say prices all increasingly everywhere. 
PCB

Boycott if you can.
My normal kopi already increased by 10 cts.
(21-11-2021, 12:47 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]My normal kopi already increased by 10 cts.

Hawker ctr got many drinks stalls. Price difference among them can be as much as 50c a drink!
Those small buns, if you never visit for 6 months, you noticed price up 20c.
(21-11-2021, 11:48 AM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Went to get my favourite fruit cake at Jurong East. Been buying from same cake shop for long time and now realise the $3.40 a pc is now $4.50! $2 items r now $2.80! 

Owner trying to recover as much as possible before throwing in the towel.
Mee rembus $3 now $3.50 or $4.....can forget it.
(21-11-2021, 12:56 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote: [ -> ]Owner trying to recover as much as possible before throwing in the towel.

It could be that way, but I suspect that they need to recoup their losses during the time that only two can dine-in.... Happywide Kissed Winkblink Kiss
(21-11-2021, 12:56 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote: [ -> ]Owner trying to recover as much as possible before throwing in the towel.

Its a chain cake shop with many branches. Guess they targeting at new customers. Old ones like me will now avoid or I will soon tell them off.

What I will do is go inside stare at the cakes and then say "Er.....next door same cake cheaper by $1" Laughing
(21-11-2021, 01:05 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Its a chain cake shop with many branches. Guess they targeting at new customers. Old ones like me will now avoid or I will soon tell them off.

What I will do is go inside stare at the cakes and then say "Er.....next door same cake cheaper by $1" Laughing

They will tell you they look the same but taste different.
(21-11-2021, 12:47 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]My normal kopi already increased by 10 cts.

hawker ctr coffee o kosong  still can hv for 80ct in j east. some at least 90cts
(21-11-2021, 01:09 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]They will tell you they look the same but taste different.

Of course different lah. Why u think Im so angry?
But its ok. Its just a fruit cake!
(21-11-2021, 01:11 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Of course different lah. Why u think Im so angry?
But its ok. Its just a fruit cake!

foreveralone is also a fruitcake, but not the edible kind Laughing
If is same quality maybe due to raw material or rental rise.
(21-11-2021, 04:05 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]If is same quality maybe due to raw material or rental rise.

How can it be same quality but using same material... Rolleyes
Energy prices going up
U can't have ur cake n eat it  Big Grin
gov need to intervene, if not all suffered. build more hawker centre.
Rental up and food price will go up.
(21-11-2021, 05:35 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Energy prices going up
U can't have ur cake n eat it  Big Grin

(22-11-2021, 03:47 AM)jus4lucky Wrote: [ -> ]gov need to intervene, if not all suffered. build more hawker centre.

(22-11-2021, 07:04 AM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Rental up and food price will go up.
The food vendors will claim that the prices of utilities and rentals are up, therefore they need to raise their food prices...... Laughing
(21-11-2021, 11:48 AM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Went to get my favourite fruit cake at Jurong East. Been buying from same cake shop for long time and now realise the $3.40 a pc is now $4.50! $2 items r now $2.80! 

U all never patronize during Covid period almost for 2 years.  The shop survived to ask for top up now la
(22-11-2021, 07:15 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]The food vendors will claim that the prices of utilities and rentals are up, therefore they need to raise their food prices...... Laughing

PAP GOVT WILL WAYANG TO INTERVENE TELLING U BOYCOTT IF TOO EXPENSIVE.HIGHER GDP MORE BONUS FOR THEM

Next year when GST Kick in YOU BET A LOT SELLER increase price, when you question them, they will say GST increase what, than also on top claim ingredients now expensive supply low due to Covi19.

Than people complain to CASE, end up just wasting your time, tropical wait and wait civil services...till no body reply you back And this is why a Lot greedy seller will challenge you , " go complain to CASE lor, because they know CASE is " toothless tiger " and you will feedup end up wasting time next time don't bother to complain to CASE. " Perhaps this is civil servant " pattern like that the public will not call them "
HSK already warned of massive price increase coming and told everyone to brace brace brace............. Big Grin
(22-11-2021, 12:48 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]HSK already warned of massive price increase coming and told everyone to brace brace brace............. Big Grin

haha whereas people SPEND AND SPEND some now plan to travel lol.....

really never think what next will be happen..than Die also don't know why.

why not fcuk back to China... things are cheaper there...
(22-11-2021, 01:36 PM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]why not fcuk back to China... things are cheaper there...

Why the fark u here and not in USA sucking angmo coks?
Didn't know my thread can attract angmo cok suckers.
In normal times there are no Billionaire. In the past 2 covid years we saw towkays become multi millionairs and billionaires. Right now I can only rem Sheng Siong boss became a billionaire. Food prices did not suddenly increase. Eg that long loaf roti john, I bought before 2020 start was 0.90 now at cost $1.60 a price escalation of over 75%. Many items have already went thru the roof. Oil prices up so much the pump petrol over weekend past $2.80 (me no drive). There are just too many price escalation. Govt better give salary jump increases by same % too otherwise many have to jump into Bedok Reservoir.
Talky why you edit my thread, it is unethical you know.... Angry Angry
(22-11-2021, 02:58 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Talky why you edit my thread, it is unethical you know.... Angry Angry

ER WHEN DID I EDIT YR POST ?
PLS POST HERE TO SHOW ME