Full Version: on what basis china always says taiwan is a part of it cant be separated ?
during the ching dynasty  in a treaty ceasefire agreement taiwan was given away to japan after a losing war.
japan ruled twn for ard 50yrs
then japan lost the 2nd ww2 n so taiwan was free from japanese occupation

anyway communist  china has never 1 day ruled taiwan
 on the contrary kmt ruled china before mao came to power
(15-01-2024, 03:12 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]during the ching dynasty  in a treaty ceasefire agreement taiwan was given away to japan after a losing war.

So the world must believed your monkey story?

If you, ts, never read history, you also can Google to read it lah. 

Chances are the CCP deem they won the war against kmt. Since kmt ran away from mainland and took root in Taiwan island, the natural conclusion for them is Taiwan is part of China.

If kmt deem that the war is not over, CCP will move in to occupy Taiwan. If kmt agrees that they lost to CCP for the right to rule China, then Taiwan is part of China and CCP who is the current overlord of China is the govt...

Anyways, got nothing to do with Singapore..so we better not get involved.
If yr parent's belongings kena stolen, you hv no right to get them back, because you'd never possessed them for 1 day?
(15-01-2024, 03:12 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]during the ching dynasty  in a treaty ceasefire agreement taiwan was given away to japan after a losing war.

Agreed with you lah! Big Grin
(15-01-2024, 03:37 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]Chances are the CCP deem they won the war against kmt. Since kmt ran away from mainland and took root in Taiwan island, the natural conclusion for them is Taiwan is part of China.

If kmt deem that the war is not over, CCP will move in to occupy Taiwan. If kmt agrees that they lost to CCP for the right to rule China, then Taiwan is part of China and CCP who is the current overlord of China is the govt...

Anyways, got nothing to do with Singapore..so we better not get involved.

Taiwan is an independent country not related to China lah! Big Grin I say one lah!
(15-01-2024, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Agreed with you lah! Big Grin

after ww2 ended japan rtn taiwan to china which at that time was still ruled by kmt

ccp only came in in 1949
(15-01-2024, 03:49 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Taiwan is an independent country not related to China lah! Big Grin I say one lah!
If Taiwan is independent, why not a member of UN?

(15-01-2024, 04:13 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ] . 
If Taiwan is independent, why not a member of UN?

You ask me how I know leh? Thinking Ask them lah! Big Grin
those chiw cheese pie (ccp) are bullies

taiwan return back to kmt not ccp
Aiya china can say anything it wants, no need to explain anything to kujinkuraj, right?
all because Jap, Kimchi and Taiwan went ya ya and said this is part of first Island chain and want to contain a big country. If they don't break the chain they will be forever contained in the Island chain named by US and major allies.

If Jap, Kimchi and Tw don't ya ya, sure their neighbor will be living peacefully ever after.

Because of this, they said they also have 9 dash line claim, when they have enough fire power, then we can test each other out see who's claim is more valid. So yes, historically is waste of time but ppl want to instigate you, what you want to do? they stake their claim first until one fine day, they will test it out.
(15-01-2024, 05:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya china can say anything it wants, no need to explain anything to kujinkuraj, right?

China and Taiwan let them settle themselves lah! Big Grin Why kaypoh leh? Thinking
(15-01-2024, 03:57 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]after ww2 ended japan rtn taiwan to china which at that time was still ruled by kmt

ccp only came in in 1949

If Japan return Taiwan to China, the means Taiwan is part of China
(15-01-2024, 05:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]China and Taiwan let them settle themselves lah! Big Grin Why kaypoh leh? Thinking

Yalo. You expect xjp to call you everyday, to explain and seek yr permission meh?
(15-01-2024, 03:57 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]after ww2 ended japan rtn taiwan to china which at that time was still ruled by kmt

ccp only came in in 1949

In case u want facts, please read Taiwan Constitution on Taiwan ever an independent country and part of China

Liar like u will interpret anyhow you want like Angmos
(15-01-2024, 05:49 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Yalo. You expect xjp to call you everyday, to explain and seek yr permission meh?

Must he tell you what he will do leh? Thinking

That treaty signed by official of Qing Dynasty is not recognised by winning nations of WW2.

In Taiwan's constitution, which is constitution of Republic of China, Taiwan is a province of China. 

China is China, regardless of the dynasty.
(15-01-2024, 06:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Must he tell you what he will do leh? Thinking

They'd learned many things from us, must show us respect lah, you dun think so meh
(15-01-2024, 06:02 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]In case u want facts, please read Taiwan Constitution on Taiwan ever an independent country and part of China

Liar like u will interpret anyhow you want like Angmos

THE ABOVE IS ALSO A FACT
(15-01-2024, 06:39 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]They'd learned many things from us, must show us respect lah, you dun think so meh

They see us no up why must respect us leh? Thinking
(15-01-2024, 06:55 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]THE ABOVE IS ALSO A FACT

Your fact doesn't mean it is independent country. Geddit ?
It is like saying if one day opposition win the election and rule Singapore, Sentosa island can be given away because opposition has never 1 day ruled Sentosa.
(15-01-2024, 08:58 PM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]It is like saying if one day opposition win the election and rule Singapore, Sentosa island can be given away because opposition has never 1 day ruled Sentosa.

ccp only came in in 1949

I can see you never read Jap emperor surrender statement and documents
It is return to China by Laws. 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ju-KSn9Ozo

The fact Jap write its surrender and return to is to China, never said it must be ROC.
So whoever is the govt of Chn, own Tw islands. 
Tw is never out of UN, as internationally always put remain part of Chn.

Anyway those Twese deny their roots is rather disgusting, their actions similar culture revolution in mid 60s- mid 70s.
(15-01-2024, 07:05 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]They see us no up why must respect us leh? Thinking

Waleneh, when ppl look down on you, there're many things you can do.

1. Ignore them
2. Scold them
3. Look down on them aso
4. Ask why then do the above

Other than that, what else can you do?
Taiwan is part of China end of.