Full Version: Rising cost of living: Stuffs Singaporeans are giving up to cope with the squeeze
Rising cost of living: Stuffs Singaporeans are giving up to cope with the squeeze

https://theindependent.sg/rising-cost-of...e-squeeze/
I have done that he has listed, lah

My bubble tea and McDonalds is now a luxury to me

K-drama in Netflix is long gone

Hair cut once in 6 months

And when it hot, just sleep on the floor
(23-01-2024, 06:44 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]I have done that he has listed, lah

Bubble tea and mcdonalds are unhealthy, so getting rid of them is good for u.

Dun watch too much k-drama you can spend your time doing more meaningful stuff.

Dun cut hair now you have long nice hair.

When hot, can turn on the fan. Air-con is not good for you.
Can save just save loh
Everything up in giant Cham Liao
i going to drop the gym subscription. pap happy or not.
Very soon, you will see poor Sinkies will cut their meal from 3 meals to 2 meals a day.
(23-01-2024, 06:44 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]I have done that he has listed, lah

Shower with collected rain water. Rotfl
The TLC extreme cheapskate got AngMoh eat 1 meal a day.
But the one meal is a heavy meal.
I salute this AngMoh. Farking extreme.

https://youtu.be/jsWO-eqD-Vo?si=gFGcNlkA36ifnWdw
Can catch wild jungle fowls for makan....too many of them roaming around the neighbourhood....their population is spreading very fast!