Full Version: Woman in S'pore finds stainless steel 'pipe' in BreadTalk pastry,
Woman in S'pore finds stainless steel 'pipe' in BreadTalk pastry, says her teeth almost fell out - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world
https://mothership.sg/2024/01/metal-obje...JEPk7oYV4Y
can demand 1 whole yr supply FOC.
New launch.?  Rotfl
mothership camping xiaohongshu as usual....
why mothership censor the sinkie name?

[Image: JjIeLyD.jpeg]

[Image: JyS1FRQ.jpeg]
(26-01-2024, 04:42 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]can demand 1 whole yr supply FOC.

At least it was stainless steel and not a rusty pipe!
(26-01-2024, 04:46 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]New launch.?

Maybe the pipe was deliberately placed inside the pastry to keep the filling in place.  LOL!
Two days later, on Jan. 11, the employee called Chloe again and informed her that BreadTalk would not be changing its offer, said Chloe.

She once again rejected the offer, sharing that she felt the company did not recognise the severity of the incident.

Chloe said she proceeded to lodge a report with SFA on the same day.

However, as of Jan. 26 morning, she had not heard back from the agency.
(26-01-2024, 04:59 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]At least it was stainless steel and not a rusty pipe!

looks like PVC pipe leh..................but inside filled with MaoShanWang durian.................worth it lah........... Rotfl
I have never patronized BT. I find the staff wearing gloves to be nothing but BS. Touch the tray, lift it up, touch the buns, with the same gloved hand.

Are the trays which were in the van when delivered from the factory to the outlet clean?. Were they ever washed or sanitized?
After eating the bread, she can use the pipe to thrust her meow meow. Win win situation. Dunno why she complain for what Big Grin
Thats what happen what they hired China ah tiong staff.
I wonder why she can feel the weight difference when picking up the bread?

I also wonder why she can tell it’s a stainless steel pipe? by biting it?
an unhappy worker job.
(27-01-2024, 12:34 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Thats what happen what they hired China ah tiong staff.

possible ceca as well.
(27-01-2024, 03:05 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]an unhappy worker job.

Likely under stress too.
Forgive is divine. 🙏
BreadTalk is ExpensiveTalk

Your friendly neighborhood bakery is a better deal.
This is murder!

Jail the worker, please.
(26-01-2024, 10:16 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I have never patronized BT. I find the staff wearing gloves to be nothing but BS. Touch the tray, lift it up, touch the buns, with the same gloved hand.

Are the trays which were in the van when delivered from the factory to the outlet clean?. Were they ever washed or sanitized?

nobody cares about you....

[Image: SCSbs.gif]
(26-01-2024, 10:16 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I have never patronized BT. I find the staff wearing gloves to be nothing but BS. Touch the tray, lift it up, touch the buns, with the same gloved hand.

I have seen many hawkers using the gloved hand to even handle money and the credit card machine.
(27-01-2024, 10:03 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I have seen many hawkers using the gloved hand to even handle money and the credit card machine.

The hawker assistant is the one who takes orders and doubles up as cashier.

The one doing the cooking has no time to do these unless he is a one man show, and in that case, I shan't buy from him because his business does not have a queue.
(27-01-2024, 09:38 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]nobody cares about you....

[Image: SCSbs.gif]

I guess you don't like Indians and it could be because you were fired by an Indian boss, or you could not work smarter and faster than them.

I can understand how you feel about the latter. They are FTs after all. The government could have made life easy for you by importing the dumb Indians, so you are always smarter than them. In that event, the national IQ is limited by your IQ which would be a big tragedy for all of us. 

Lastly, calling me, a Han, a CECA, just to vent your frustrations is not the way.. go and seek help. You'd been trying to find my Archilles Point for MONTHS but are going nowhere. Einstein: Stupidity is doing the same thing over and over trying to get a different result..  Rolleyes
(27-01-2024, 11:13 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]sgtalk.net/User-Oyk DIED IN ANG MO KIO
(27-01-2024, 11:13 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I guess you don't like Indians and it could be because you were fired by an Indian boss, or you could not work smarter and faster than them.

I can understand how you feel about the latter. They are FTs after all. The government could have made life easy for you by importing the dumb Indians, so you are always smarter than them. In that event, the national IQ is limited by your IQ which would be a big tragedy for all of us. 

Lastly, calling me, a Han, a CECA, just to vent your frustrations is not the way.. go and seek help. You'd been trying to find my Archilles Point for MONTHS but are going nowhere. Einstein: Stupidity is doing the same thing over and over trying to get a different result..  Rolleyes

and....
[Image: SCS3t.gif]