Full Version: 29yo man earning $3.5K/month says he’s “barely surviving” in SG
29yo man earning $3.5K/month says he’s “barely surviving” in SG; asks how to make extra money

https://theindependent.sg/29yo-man-earni...tra-money/
Silly to get married nowadays!
躺平吧, treat urself better, forget about getting married, this is the only way i see from all my young colleagues
they all told me the same

no matter how hard you are.
u will never fight 富二代
u will never fight 官二代
moreover the more u work and more money u earn, the happier official and government coz they can earn more tax revenue and pay themselves more handsomely.
Nonsense rah, like that many people already sleeping on the street begging for foods.

There are so many earn less than 3.5k still married got kids. Of course their wife also working let say she also earn 3.5k

means total household income is 7k is already consider still can managable.

Unless this fellow want to own car, bring family go travel , eat at good places every weekend with family than he is asking for it.
(28-01-2024, 01:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Nonsense rah, like that many people already sleeping on the street begging for foods.

There are so many earn less than 3.5k still married got kids. Of course their wife also working let say she also earn 3.5k

Unless this fellow want to own car, bring family go travel , eat at good places every weekend with family than he is asking for it.
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up
Our PM is unable to empathise with the average S'porean purely because he never experienced hardship or been in want. In fact, he and his Ministers have become millionaires and billionaires while claiming to "serve" us. It is actually we taxpayers who have been serving our politicians who command wages many times that of leaders in developed countries far greater in size than tiny S'pore to provide public service to a small number of citizens. It is utterly ridiculous that our PM earns 4 times the salary of the most powerful leader in the world, US President Joe Biden who is on US$400,000 annually. LHL is overpaid, overrated and overhyped.
earn not enough is not anyone’s fault but yours. Only 29yrs old KPKB. go work over time, Sat and Sun if you want more money.

Singaporeans really very entitled.
Got faster way to get monies. First hope parents got monies so they go earlier and you only son to get their monies. Second hook up a rich woman so can save you working at least 10 years. Third is go into illegal activities lor.

Out of three think first easier to achieve. Third go jail or hanged very fast. Second must see you got born looks and stamina or not.

For those wanna try first but parents no monies one cham can only consider second or third.
(28-01-2024, 01:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Nonsense rah, like that many people already sleeping on the street begging for foods.

Yes. 3.5k after deducting CPF is 2.8k. if wife also same salary then they combine have 5.8k cash every month. Can start a family easily with that amount of money.
(28-01-2024, 05:02 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. 3.5k after deducting CPF is 2.8k. if wife also same salary then they combine have 5.8k cash every month. Can start a family easily with that amount of money.

more likely want to own car, also buy branded, go atas place to eat come weekend and every year must travel , Obviously not enough.