Full Version: What gifts can public servants accept? Chan Chun Sing clarifies code of conduct
askST: What gifts can public servants accept? Chan Chun Sing clarifies code of conduct | The Straits Times

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...of-conduct
[Image: Cover-Photo-30.png]
Wah Phiang! Who is he to tell PAP Ministers the Code of Conduct?

Is he replacing PM Lee or Lawrence Wong?
Just state cannot receive gift. Solve the problem. Don need how big it how smooth or how small.

Knn …. So high pay ownself no money to buy. Unless he or she is corrupt. 5cent also jiat. 🤑
(05-02-2024, 06:29 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Wah Phiang! Who is he to tell PAP Ministers the Code of Conduct?

He is a big dog from SAF lah. Setia. Senang diri. Balek kamponnnnnng.  😜
(05-02-2024, 06:15 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ][Image: Cover-Photo-30.png]
Isn’t she the lady who sell me egg from Tiong Bahru market. 
Sorry I got memory problem. 

I think her name is ah Soh Koh.
(05-02-2024, 06:15 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ][Image: Cover-Photo-30.png]

It is magic Laughing
First of all, obscenely high salary is already IMHO obscenely wrong la. Now want to debate about this code of conduct BS... Wasting my time la
Eggs can. F1 tickets cannot. What else?
Huge property discounts can or not?
(05-02-2024, 06:29 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Wah Phiang! Who is he to tell PAP Ministers the Code of Conduct?

He's the minister in charge of public service.
A simple rule like “no gifts above a certain value” could solve most of the debate without too much fuss. If I were to gift something within those guidelines, I’d probably stick to something meaningful but not flashy, like a digital frame from nixplay.com loaded with family or team photos. It’s personal without crossing any lines.