Full Version: Do you turn off the main switch for your tv when go to bed?
of just turn off from remote? but the tv still on standby mode.
Do you use the remote control to switch off the aircon or you go to the master room to turn off the main switch?
(09-02-2024, 09:49 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Do you use the remote control to switch off the aircon or you go to the master room to turn off the main switch?

Dont worry so much, aircon at standby mode, use very low wattage.
heng ar

i turn off this one before i go to bed

[Image: file7q62nq51rb7xtbahoml.jpg?VersionId=rC...373zQwNmZA]
(09-02-2024, 09:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]of just turn off from remote? but the tv still on standby mode.

It's up to you. No one will die from it

Common sense
(09-02-2024, 10:27 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]heng ar

MCB is not designed to switch on and off frequently.
Once its sensitivity drops drastically due to wear and tear. Good luck to you.
(09-02-2024, 10:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]MCB is not designed to switch on and off frequently.
Once its sensitivity drops drastically due to wear and tear. Good luck to you.

who used the  MCB more than 5 years without changing to a new one
(09-02-2024, 10:58 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]who used the  MCB more than 5 years without changing to a new one

need to change one meh ?

mine close to 30 years liao..............still works fine

Rotfl................ Laughter-13
(09-02-2024, 09:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]of just turn off from remote? but the tv still on standby mode.

i believe my old Toshiba tv lasted almost 10 years becoz i just put on standby............there's less stress to the PSU that way..............and the PSU is almost always the reason why tv spoil...........
For me, sometimes off main switch and sometimes off with just remote. My TV last more than 15 years already and still in good condition. So I guess any way to switch off is ok lah.    Big Grin
TV? It is going the way of the printed newspapers.

Nowadays many people don't watch TV anymore. Watch stuffs on mobile devices but dont even need wifi now... data is cheaper.
who still watch tv these days?
I on 24 hours. Many good movie in TCS channel
More families dun hv radio, landline, and tv already
(10-02-2024, 01:15 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]More families dun hv radio, landline, and tv already

yeah loh

STUPID

because they have smart phone
smart phone have all that

Just switch off yr brain
depends
if u unlucky
and thunderstorm that night
sometomes the surge go into the tv