Full Version: Former cabin crew member sues Singapore Airlines for S$1.7 million
Former cabin crew member sues Singapore Airlines for S$1.7 million after allegedly falling on aircraft

Towards the last leg of the flight, Mr Durairaj Santiran was serving passengers when he slipped on the grease patch and fell hard on his back, hitting the back of his head on the floor, according to his lawyers. 

✈️ https://tdy.sg/42Fmr2j

@todayonlinesg
Cannot remove but cannot use anything to cover it? Couldn’t think of a quick CA since he knew this a slip and fall hazard.
Never place any warning signage?

I already said many times, safety is personal responsibility. Never expect others to ensure your own safety.

Dont think he will win the case fully.
Why was his testimony in court different from his affidavit?
Safety First 不是喊爽的hor.
(13-02-2024, 06:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Why was his testimony in court different from his affidavit?

Very slight variation which is unimportant. His testimony in court should be more accurate than the report written by mata IO. Sometimes when you wait for your account to be transcribed by 3rd party you tend to omit some details bcos the mata iz leading you with his questions. When you see oily patch on the floor would it not be instinctual to clean it instead of reporting to your supervisor first who will taichi back to you to clean it anyway.  

SQ will need to compensate lah, but how much iz another matter.
By law of tort. SIA no fault as he ought to know there was a danger already. Stupid steward.
(13-02-2024, 07:27 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Very slight variation which is unimportant. His testimony in court should be more accurate than the report written by mata IO. Sometimes when you wait for your account to be transcribed by 3rd party you tend to omit some details bcos the mata iz leading you with his questions. When you see oily patch on the floor would it not be instinctual to clean it instead of reporting to your supervisor first who will taichi back to you to clean it anyway.  

SQ will need to compensate lah, but how much iz another matter.

The first version more reliable. Because he'd be blamed for no taking action immediately, so he came out with the modified version loh. Very straightforward
(13-02-2024, 07:52 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]By law of tort.  SIA no fault as he ought to know there was a danger already. Stupid steward.

SIA should only hire stewardess from now on

[Image: Airline-8.jpg]

(13-02-2024, 05:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Former cabin crew member sues Singapore Airlines for S$1.7 million after allegedly falling on aircraft. Towards the last leg of the flight, Mr Durairaj Santiran was serving passengers when he slipped on the grease patch and fell hard on his back, hitting the back of his head on the floor, according to his lawyers. 

Women make far better cabin crew for the eyes

[Image: Airline-2.jpg]
(13-02-2024, 07:52 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]By law of tort.  SIA no fault as he ought to know there was a danger already. Stupid steward.

I no know law yah,  what iz dis law of tort dat absolves SIA from paying damages from failure to exercise reasonable due care for workplace safety?
(13-02-2024, 07:55 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]The first version more reliable. Because he'd be blamed for no taking action immediately, so he came out with the modified version loh. Very straightforward

Even if 2nd version iz true, he did alert his superior promptly about the greasy patch. SIA iz ill-equipped to handle emergencies wan and their flight crew--stewardesses  and pilot all like stunned veg, CMI when any trouble arises as the past has shown.

Best pilots are still AMDKs, datz why QANTAS has impeccable flight safety record. Ours mostly iz locals, and nowadays, outsource to CECAs.
The real qn should be if the litigant fell bcos he thot he had stepped on the patch and lost his footing while trying walk over it, or did he indeed skid on the patch [ie the patch was indeed slippery enough to cause him to fall].
5 yrs already still need to wear a neck brace, sounds quite serious

If kena videoed walking around normally without neck brace or even jogging often, then how?
Fugger clumsy lah, blame others … typical lazy fugg looking for a free meal
(13-02-2024, 09:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]5 yrs already still need to wear a neck brace, sounds quite serious

If kena videoed walking around normally without neck brace or even jogging often, then how?

Need doctor endorsement lah.
Slipped disc 5 years already haven't recover?
(13-02-2024, 09:21 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Even if 2nd version iz true, he did alert his superior promptly about the greasy patch. SIA iz ill-equipped to handle emergencies wan and their flight crew--stewardesses  and pilot all like stunned veg, CMI when any trouble arises as the past has shown. Best pilots are still AMDKs, datz why QANTAS has impeccable flight safety record. Ours mostly iz locals, and nowadays, outsource to CECAs.

I can't imagine being on a flight with the pilot holding fake qualifications from India. 
Did SIA put the grease patch there?

It is caused by their own cabin crew or passengers, more likely is passengers!
onwself fall is ownself daiji, stupid ppl just want to milk the system.
(13-02-2024, 09:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]5 yrs already still need to wear a neck brace, sounds quite serious

as his gay partner u should know the truth Laughing
(14-02-2024, 08:50 AM)pervertosan Wrote: [ -> ]as his gay partner u should know the truth Laughing

You sounds like very itchy. You want to eat gaint banana 大红弓蕉?
(13-02-2024, 09:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]5 yrs already still need to wear a neck brace, sounds quite serious. If kena videoed walking around normally without neck brace or even jogging often, then how?

If he still has to wear a neck brace 5 years after his fall, then SIA is dealing with a conman. 
If the supervisor asked him to use soap to clean  instead of appropriate detergent then the supervisor should be jointly answerable on account of improper guidance.
Claimant should take precaution to prevent a fall due to slippery surface where he knew the surface was   still slippery.

When a motor cyclist saw a patch of oil on the road surface and he did not slow down his speed 
He lost control and injured
Sue LTA, Town Council or cleaning contractor ?
He fell when serving the passenger on board not on the grease patch near the oven as stated lah
Maybe tripped over something ?
For 14+ hrs no crew members including the plaintiff bothered to clear the grease patch?
like that everyone in SIA will start falling down during working hours