Today I saw some buy the bamboo.
later Hokkien people going to pray. Can heard pop pop sound when they burn the bamboo but now a days hardly can see people doing the praying mostly go temple buy package.
(16-02-2024, 07:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Today I saw some buy the bamboo.
Sugarcane lah. Bamboo is for panda.

(17-02-2024, 05:29 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]later Hokkien people going to pray. Can heard pop pop sound when they burn the bamboo but now a days hardly can see people doing the praying mostly go temple buy package.
Ask that ah pek gemstar loh
(17-02-2024, 05:43 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Sugarcane lah. Bamboo is for panda. 
Siao ser ren
(17-02-2024, 05:43 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Sugarcane lah. Bamboo is for panda. 
yea sugarcane I type wrongly.
MY side got firework one , last time one my relative house can oversee MY side , whenever come CNY day 9 will see firework.
my area here downstair got kids playing those pop. I know opposite my block there is one unit pray Tiangong one always invite their relatives.
Can heard ppl shout Huat ah!!!!
(18-02-2024, 12:37 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Can heard ppl shout Huat ah!!!!
If hear FA FA huh very scary
The best place for Hokkien New Year atmosphere is at Penang. Really enjoyed myself then as they go the whole nine yards compared to the extremely muted way it's done in Singapore.
(16-02-2024, 07:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Today I saw some buy the bamboo.
But I prefer sugar cane lah!

You can have the bamboo lah!
Why Holkien people pray "Tian kong" leh ?
(18-02-2024, 06:38 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Why Holkien people pray "Tian kong" leh ?
Wahsi Hokkien Lang lah!

Loo si simi lang leh?