31-07-2021, 07:53 PM
31-07-2021, 07:58 PM
Slightly better
31-07-2021, 08:19 PM
Unlinked means the virus can be anywhere.
31-07-2021, 08:23 PM
Targeted approach is not helpful. because singapore is so small and connectivity is high. what is needed is a complete Phase 1 for 2 weeks.
31-07-2021, 08:59 PM
Went to 3 hawkers centre(wet markets) today. 2 of them, only less than 5 stalls opened. And 1 completely closed. These are normally super crowded markets.
The only way is to lockdown again. But likely our government won't take this route.
31-07-2021, 09:07 PM
(31-07-2021, 08:59 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Went to 3 hawkers centre(wet markets) today. 2 of them, only less than 5 stalls opened. And 1 completely closed. These are normally super crowded markets.Going back to lockdown or Phase 1, is not the govt.'s option.

31-07-2021, 09:15 PM
so altogether 200 plus unlinked cases in the past week alone.

31-07-2021, 09:21 PM
(31-07-2021, 08:19 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Unlinked means the virus can be anywhere.
Not only anywhere, it is everywhere
31-07-2021, 09:22 PM
Maybe we thought that those essential workers who are vaccinated will not carry the virus. End up they are also the carriers. Likely the virus had broken through the first and second line of defenses.
31-07-2021, 09:22 PM
(31-07-2021, 09:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]so altogether 200 plus unlinked cases in the past week alone.![]()
![]()
![]()
I think maybe more than 200.... last 2-3 days already 50+
31-07-2021, 09:24 PM
(31-07-2021, 09:22 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe we thought that those essential workers who are vaccinated will not carry the virus. End up they are the carriers.
Aiyo, so long liow ..... vaccination does not mean immunization. Also, many of us carry many viruses inside of our body can fight it
31-07-2021, 09:27 PM
The first line of defense is the fishery port workers who are almost entirely vaccinated. The second line of defense is those distributing the fish. Likely, we overlooked these areas.
31-07-2021, 09:27 PM
(31-07-2021, 09:22 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]I think maybe more than 200.... last 2-3 days already 50+
This is becoming serious, hope our govt. do something about this situation.

31-07-2021, 09:28 PM
HDB blocks at AMK and west coast got cases today
31-07-2021, 09:30 PM
(31-07-2021, 09:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]HDB blocks at AMK and west coast got cases today
It is very logical that West Coast has cases.
31-07-2021, 09:53 PM
(31-07-2021, 09:27 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]This is becoming serious, hope our govt. do something about this situation.
I don't think they do anything drastic because 75% are vaccinated and if infected not seriously ill. Those seriously ill, almost all are non jabbed. As long as our medical system is not under-stressed, status quo and slowly open up more. The only thing they will sure do is "encourage" more vaccination
Part of an endemic process
31-07-2021, 10:14 PM
(31-07-2021, 09:53 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]I don't think they do anything drastic because 75% are vaccinated and if infected not seriously ill. Those seriously ill, almost all are non jabbed. As long as our medical system is not under-stressed, status quo and slowly open up more. The only thing they will sure do is "encourage" more vaccination
We just need one variant which cannot be protected or resistant to vaccination to defeat PAP.
This variant should be on the way !
31-07-2021, 10:22 PM
(31-07-2021, 10:14 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]We just need one variant which cannot be protected or resistant to vaccination to defeat PAP.
This variant should be on the way !
Then ......
![[Image: tenor.gif]](https://i.ibb.co/Fx6fVnm/tenor.gif)
31-07-2021, 10:29 PM
(31-07-2021, 09:53 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]I don't think they do anything drastic because 75% are vaccinated and if infected not seriously ill. Those seriously ill, almost all are non jabbed. As long as our medical system is not under-stressed, status quo and slowly open up more. The only thing they will sure do is "encourage" more vaccination
It is good and right for the govt. to encourage more vaccinations for Covid-19. This will ensure that those that had been vaccinated and infected only suffer mild discomfort as opposed to deaths for those who did not go for the jabs.

31-07-2021, 10:32 PM
one hand say we need to open up soon. on the other hand we barricade hawker centers and markets. what a mess!
31-07-2021, 10:40 PM
(31-07-2021, 10:29 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It is good and right for the govt. to encourage more vaccinations for Covid-19. This will ensure that those that had been vaccinated and infected only suffer mild discomfort as opposed to deaths for those who did not go for the jabs.As a non supporker of those white country selling theives, lau lan wong and Or Ler Kan are doing a pretty decent job.
31-07-2021, 10:47 PM
(31-07-2021, 10:32 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]one hand say we need to open up soon. on the other hand we barricade hawker centers and markets. what a mess!
Barricade for tracking purposes. If someone got india variant, they will know and ask you to do QO. It's a collective effort.
01-08-2021, 01:37 AM
Weekend lower reported cases as usual 

01-08-2021, 09:20 AM
Only those Unlink with symptoms can be recorded in our data. Otherwise, it is link with symptoms due to Ring Fence.
So this means it is those Unlink and mild/ No symptoms that are spreading, lor.
01-08-2021, 10:32 AM
Unlink cases seem still on not lower by days
01-08-2021, 11:41 AM
I think its gone case. Hawker suffer die pain pain. Its ongoing Pandamic. For years.
01-08-2021, 12:23 PM
Maybe it's the curse of tray return and cleaning tables
01-08-2021, 12:29 PM
(01-08-2021, 12:23 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe it's the curse of tray return and cleaning tables
Those who don't return trays and clean the tables are lazy, dirty, sploit, crippled good for nothing retards. A simple thing like cleaning after yourself after makan also lazy to do better go and die.