Full Version: Jack Ma’s wife said to have bought three adjoining shophouses
(21-02-2024, 02:16 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/propert...uxton-road
Ground floor use as shop or restaurant 2nd floor as storeroom, third floor sleeping for workers.
Good investment.

In Singapore cannot lose ....
(21-02-2024, 08:09 PM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]Ground floor use as shop or restaurant 2nd floor as storeroom, third floor sleeping for workers.

the attire for porn

[Image: 5890f855b612e2186096809.jpeg]
Xi Jin Ping very angry now....because he now left with those billions of useless CCP chow tiongs in China land farming and scam cheat steal one anther....
Skali xjp very dulan, aso comes here to buy a few gcb
(21-02-2024, 08:09 PM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]Ground floor use as shop or restaurant 2nd floor as storeroom, third floor sleeping for workers.

if ground floor can used as restaurant. 2nd and third floor will become sitting place.   sleeping for workers has cheaper options.
So Ah Butt is correct. Chinese funds are fleeing China. Even Jack Ma also dumping his money here.    Confused
SGP is a better place than china to invest.
(21-02-2024, 08:23 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]the attire for porn

Tell you a little secret of Jack's success - His wife 张瑛 then bought him a PC to start Alibaba in their Hangzhou home back in the 1990s...

Why? Because bankers and even his friends though the former teacher has turn starting China's online porn site, so refuse to lend him $ to start Alibaba Inc.

[Image: w700d1q75cms.jpg?by=cms_fixed_width]
(22-02-2024, 06:35 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]So Ah Butt is correct. Chinese funds are fleeing China. Even Jack Ma also dumping his money here.    Confused

In that case,  we cannot fault SG gov for welcoming more Chinese investment and setting up HQ like TikTok here loh ? Big Grin

Chew certainly agree need more Chinese $ and business....So that he can work in TikTok HQ at One Raffles Quay office.
[Image: tiktok-ownership-1*1200xx3597-2698-2-0.jpg]
got money buy anything also can.
(22-02-2024, 02:54 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]got money buy anything also can.

You mean buy votes?
(22-02-2024, 01:50 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]In that case,  we cannot fault SG gov for welcoming more Chinese investment and setting up HQ like TikTok here loh ? Big Grin

Chew certainly agree need more Chinese $ and business....So that he can work in TikTok HQ at One Raffles Quay office.
[Image: tiktok-ownership-1*1200xx3597-2698-2-0.jpg]
One of key reason why he jumped ship from Xiaomi to TikTok was he can decide where to based his office. He wanted to return to SG becos his parents getting old and his kids starting school.
So our gov should thank him for making SG the HQ of TikTok and he is paying huge taxes into our coffers and not elsewhere
(22-02-2024, 03:46 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]One of key reason why he jumped ship from Xiaomi to TikTok was he can decide where to based his office. He wanted to return to SG becos his parents getting old and his kids starting school. So our gov should thank him for making SG the HQ of TikTok and he is paying huge taxes into our coffers and not elsewhere

Chew knows how powerful the SG passport is...

That is also the reason why Jack's wife is a S'porean now and bought the row of shophouses above market price even with just 63 years lease remaining....

....已为新加坡公民的张瑛,买下的是达士敦路的70号至72号的店屋。这三栋店屋位于中央商业区,属于99年地契项目,目前剩余租期约为63.5年。

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/singa...21-1469409
look like a trend to do things here, using wife name, something cannot see light.
Ok lah. If you're him and already have 1000 properties and businesses under your name, it's ok to put some under your wife's name
(22-02-2024, 06:01 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Ok lah. If you're him and already have 1000 properties and businesses under your name, it's ok to put some under your wife's name

Jack's too high profile liao ...no choice tries to hid behind Wife. After all, his Wife had been his 1st investor and CFO for a long long time after he quit teaching.

Still, major Western media now reporting where Chinese $ is heading now...Big Grin 

https://www.forbes.com/sites/ywang/2024/...port-says/
His wife was his 伯乐, and maybe now his 诸葛亮。who else would marry and invest in an ugly pdf leh?
(22-02-2024, 06:35 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]So Ah Butt is correct. Chinese funds are fleeing China. Even Jack Ma also dumping his money here.    Confused

His estate is estimated to be worth $30 billion which is 3 times that of 郭鹤年 whom most sinkies know as Robert Kuok. Other sources put the number at $44 billion.

His wife spending $50 m to buy 3 shophouses in Duxton is hardly considered "dumping".

However I may suppose that 马云 for all his wealth would envy many of us who don't even have 1% of what he owns.

In his family of four comprising a wife, one son, one daughter and himself:

1. His only son died from brain cancer at the age of 22.
2. His wife had breast cancer
3. His daughter has a heart issue
4. He himself was diagnosed with colorectal cancer.

What is the use of all the material possessions when diseases and death are no respecter of fame, wealth and power...she would give up the 3 shophouses that are located in Chinatown, a prime area in Singapore anytime, and more, to get her son back...

But all the money in the world cannot buy life. Our hope is in Jesus.
(23-02-2024, 01:58 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]...
What is the use of all the material possessions when diseases and death are no respecter of fame, wealth and power...she would give up the 3 shophouses that are located in Chinatown, a prime area in Singapore anytime, and more, to get her son back...

LOL!  

Jack would have said "OMG, I was born in a poor family in the mist of Cultural Revolution. My study sucks until I was rejected x2 by local U and x10 when applying for Harvard...
If I had waited for some religion to save me, I would still be stuck in Hangzhou as a teacher trying to make extra income as tourist guide...

[Image: 58b6cf2601fe581a378b5514?width=600&forma...&auto=webp]
(23-02-2024, 01:58 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]His estate is estimated to be worth $30 billion which is 3 times that of 郭鹤年 whom most sinkies know as Robert Kuok. Other sources put the number at $44 billion.

His wife spending $50 m to buy 3 shophouses in Duxton is hardly considered "dumping".

However I may suppose that 马云 for all his wealth would envy many of us who don't even have 1% of what he owns.

In his family of four comprising a wife, one son, one daughter and himself:

1. His only son died from brain cancer at the age of 22.
2. His wife had breast cancer
3. His daughter has a heart issue
4. He himself was diagnosed with colorectal cancer.

Where is your irrefutable proof?

Just cut and paste from some dubious source, as usual?
Alamak, even if you dun hv all the material possession you still won't be spared from diseases. Wealth and diseases are not mutually exclusive ok. If you could hv any of the shophouses better take