Full Version: What is the ideal size of a house that makes you comfortable & satisfied?
60 SQM, 90 SQM, 120 SQM or 135 SQM?
small space can make love will do.
Between 60 and 90 is perfect.
135 sqm
These houses are too small, how to live happily inside? Like a pigeon hole.

[Image: IMG-2840.jpg]
5000 sq mtr with 2 living hall, one masterb/r of 1000 sq mtr
4 bed rm   n a kitchen of 500sq mtr
(23-02-2024, 05:38 PM)LittleBirdStreet Wrote: [ -> ]These houses are too small, how to live happily inside? Like a pigeon hole.

[Image: IMG-2840.jpg]

I feel is people now a days feel easy to clean up so getting small unit is good too. If you can afford to stay in Landed house obviously you can afford maid to do the housework etc inside.
So what is your ideal size?
HDB 2 room senior flat will do for me. So big wait got hantu come in live together scared
The Executive Mansionette built in the 80's would be nice.

Now the closest design is the duplex found in Dawson Estate.  Smile
[Image: sky-terrace-dawson-lois-ho.jpg]
(23-02-2024, 07:21 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]So what is your ideal size?

120 SQM
(23-02-2024, 07:45 PM)Diamonaire Wrote: [ -> ]The Executive Mansionette built in the 80's would be nice.

But too big and when you are getting older, difficult to walk up and downstairs, easily fall down.
(23-02-2024, 07:45 PM)Diamonaire Wrote: [ -> ]The Executive Mansionette built in the 80's would be nice.

So big wait hantu whole family come in and live together har
N, sf:
1, 300 to 500
2, 500 to 700
3, 700 to 900
4, 800 to 1200
5, 1000 to 1500

Slightly bigger still ok
(23-02-2024, 07:48 PM)LittleBirdStreet Wrote: [ -> ]But too big and when you are getting older, difficult to walk up and downstairs, easily fall down.
That's true. But the design,layout esp the high ceiling is very nice.

I m very surprised this design is from the 80s. It certainly looks modern and up to trend.
(23-02-2024, 07:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]N, sf:
1, 300 to 500
2, 500 to 700
3, 700 to 900
4, 800 to 1200
5, 1000 to 1500

Slightly bigger still ok

Bigger is only good for more than 3 families staying together.
I stay in a 7000sqft house. I can tell u, it is very scary at night when u woke up, even with bed lights on.
A friend with 3 to 4 family members but 10 rooms on a huge land. Not only scary but aso lots of housework.
(23-02-2024, 08:24 PM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]I stay in a 7000sqft house. I can tell u, it is very scary at night when u woke up, even with bed lights on.

Rent out some rooms lor
(23-02-2024, 08:24 PM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]I stay in a 7000sqft house. I can tell u, it is very scary at night when u woke up, even with bed lights on.

So big no one sure got hantu come and live with you
(23-02-2024, 08:16 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]small space can make love will do.

I see that you concur with Josephine Teo!

[Image: Jo-Teo.jpg]

Whether your home is big or small, you will be frightened when you look into the mirror! LOL!
(23-02-2024, 09:53 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]So big no one sure got hantu come and live with you

The Hantu are dressed in all white with a lightning logo.
(23-02-2024, 08:55 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]A friend with 3 to 4 family members but 10 rooms on a huge land. Not only scary but aso lots of housework.

A family with 10 people living in a HDB flat with 3 bedrooms is far scarier and claustrophobic.
(23-02-2024, 08:17 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]Between 60 and 90 is perfect.
[Image: Claustrophobic.jpg]
(24-02-2024, 09:50 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I see that you concur with Josephine Teo!

[Image: Jo-Teo.jpg]

Experience talking lor
(23-02-2024, 08:16 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]small space can make love will do.

Josephine said can stand doing it,, dont need big space, it think that is her favourite position lah..

i cant say anything, cause my kkj bo lat.. already this kkj story of mine vy famous here,..