Full Version: CPF Hack : Method to enjoy 4% and still withdraw the money.
The main advantages of CPF-SA after 55 is you earn 4% and anytime can withdraw.

Closing of SA means the only way to get 4% is to put money in CPF RA ...but after that cannot withdraw only can get back in CPF Life instalments after 65. After 65 your interest goes to common pool jn CPF Life and you cannot touch.

Okay. After much check ING I think there is a way to get best of all worlds.

1. Put in your money into RA to earn 4%.
2. Whenever you need the money before age 65, you pledge your property and withdraw your RA down to BRS.
3. This way you can withdraw anytime and still earn 4%.

Her is  how you can pledge your propeprty and using this method you can take money out of CPF RA when you need it.

[Image: krh5D5f.jpg]
If too many ppl do it, garment will close this "loophole"
It's pap's fault, for turning a social security scheme for the peasants into a Ponzi investment scheme for the rich.
More details on how to withdraw from RA account.

Is this another one of handbag loo’s hare brained schemes? He is running amok like a chicken with its head cut off Laughing
(23-02-2024, 08:06 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Is this another one of handbag loo’s hare brained schemes? He is running amok like a chicken with its head cut off Laughing

Loo? He knows what he is doing lah...afterall he has accumulated $2M in CPF how many can reach this level.

This idea of using RA to get more interest is from me. I have not seen anyone else come up with it.
(24-02-2024, 04:17 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Loo? He knows what he is doing lah...afterall he has accumulated $2M in CPF how many can reach this level.

This idea of using RA to get more interest is from me. I have not seen anyone else come up with it.

Many are doing this. This is not a hack at all. It is common knowledge, not a loophole
(24-02-2024, 04:17 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Loo? He knows what he is doing lah...afterall he has accumulated $2M in CPF how many can reach this level.

This is me (Tee Tiong Huat) to tell PAP to start this system from 55 yrs age, this is for only poor folks not fxxl SGD$2M folks.
(23-02-2024, 05:07 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]It's pap's fault, for turning a social security scheme for the peasants into a Ponzi investment scheme for the rich.
This is me (Tee Tiong Huat) to tell PAP to start this system from 55 yrs age, this is for only poor folks not fxxl SGD$2M folks.

Wahlao, so you hv how many millions in your ra? 😉
(23-02-2024, 05:07 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]It's pap's fault, for turning a social security scheme for the peasants into a Ponzi investment scheme for the rich.
Don't keep doing & saying this & that on govt lehh. 

PAP must add 2% now to the 4% saved Acct in RA & it is better to add more, even 4% is even better to up to 8% until all 65 years folks can reach SGD$100,000 in their RA acct by 65yrs.

This system PAP govt can start from 55 year age with 2% first. 
(24-02-2024, 08:48 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Don't keep doing & saying this & that on govt lehh. 

PAP must add 2% now to the 4% saved Acct in RA & it is better to add more, even 4% is even better to up to 8% until all 65 years folks can reach SGD$100,000 in their RA acct by 65yrs.

Tax u more u want?
(24-02-2024, 08:48 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Don't keep doing & saying this & that on govt lehh. 

This is me (Tee Tiong Huat) to tell PAP to start this system from 55 yrs age, this is for only poor folks not fxxl SGD$2M folks.
(24-02-2024, 08:51 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]This is me (Tee Tiong Huat) to tell PAP to start this system from 55 yrs age, this is for only poor folks not fxxl SGD$2M folks.
From Tee, This system started many years ago from P.A. association. This is my original idea, an ideas for PA to think. 

Already about many yrs lehh. Tharman Shanmugaratnam about 25-30 yrs ago.

upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/c/c5/.....for P.A. association to think... Tongue
(24-02-2024, 09:08 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]From Tee, This system started many years ago from P.A. association. This is my original idea, an ideas for PA to think. 

Already about many yrs lehh. Tharman Shanmugaratnam about 25-30 yrs ago.

upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/c/c5/.....for P.A. association to think... Tongue
Even a young gal or boy can think from young... Rotfl  

An original ideas from me. Tongue
(24-02-2024, 09:14 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Even a young gal or boy can think from young... Rotfl  

My gal oni 7 yrs can think better then a 70 yrs old. Tongue Rotfl Clapping
"2. Whenever you need the money before age 65, you pledge your property and withdraw your RA down to BRS."

The amount you could withdraw is ra - brs. Now brs is about 102k and will keep increasing. So if you dun hv much in ra or the amount less than brs, this 'idea" of yours is just another dream
Why would you pledge your property just to withdraw? No intention to redeem your property? Redeem no need to pay back with accrued interest? And at that age already still game yourself around these moving assets?
(24-02-2024, 09:36 AM)red3 Wrote: [ -> ]Why would you pledge your property just to withdraw? No intention to redeem your property? Redeem no need to pay back with accrued interest? And at that age already still game yourself around these moving assets?

Because the trick uses a few rules I did not describe all that nuances.

For people who are not sell homes they don't have to worry about accrude interests etc.

The 2nd thing is once you sell your house you need to put money back up to FRS.....here one can craft another version of the trick.

Upon 55, you have FRS  in RA.
You top up another amount equal to BRS using ERS scheme  to earn  4%. So you have total FRS + BRS in RA earning 4%. The top up cannot be withdrawn. One day you need the money you pledge your home to take out amount equal to BRS. That leaves the RA with an amount equal to FRS.

When you sell the home because you already have FRS in the RA you need not pay anything from sale of home back into RA.
(24-02-2024, 08:43 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Wahlao, so you hv how many millions in your ra? 😉

Very low , only 1
[Image: photo-2024-01-28-23-58-16.jpg]
(24-02-2024, 10:39 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]Very low , only 1
[Image: photo-2024-01-28-23-58-16.jpg]

Walao, ah mao so cpf rich ah? 1m75?
(24-02-2024, 09:17 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]My gal oni 7 yrs can think better then a 70 yrs old. Tongue Rotfl Clapping
This is now for old PM and not so old, DPM Lawrence Wong's to think?. 

This system started many years ago from P.A. association office. This is original idea, an ideas for PA to think, as for who and those need help, is not for SGD$2M workers. Tongue
(24-02-2024, 09:14 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Even a young gal or boy can think from young... Rotfl  

It's started from a form of saving... Tongue