Full Version: Had Double Vision Twice......The End Might Be Near.....
Pages: 1 2 3
i had double vision twice in 2 months..............both times while looking at PC monitor and switching tabs..............also, felt giddy........never had this before............ Confused

i'm afraid the end might be near.................. crying
(26-02-2024, 12:35 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]i had double vision twice in 2 months..............both times while looking at PC monitor and switching tabs..............also, felt giddy........never had this before............ i'm afraid the end might be near.

Do you drink lots of coffee? I was so burdened with loads of work that I overdosed on caffeine last year. I felt giddy and faint, my resting heart rate was 110, I was restless and anxious; my vision was blurred. After identifying that my 6-7 mugs of coffee the day before was the culprit, I went cold turkey and drank lots of water to help flush out the caffeine. I never experienced those symptoms again. Thank God! 
How old are you? Simple eye massage with palms or using simple eye massager does help
(26-02-2024, 12:35 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]i had double vision twice in 2 months..............both times while looking at PC monitor and switching tabs..............also, felt giddy........never had this before............ Confused

bro..........1...........road..........good.............walk.
(26-02-2024, 02:07 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]bro..........1...........road..........good.............walk.

I experienced double vision once while driving my mom to JB in the daytime. I was too afraid to tell her though.
(26-02-2024, 03:25 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I experienced double vision once while driving my mom to JB in the daytime. I was too afraid to tell her though.

you not scared will crash meh...........?
(26-02-2024, 02:01 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]How old are you? Simple eye massage with palms or using simple eye massager does help

nearly half century old liao............... crying
(26-02-2024, 12:42 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Do you drink lots of coffee? I was so burdened with loads of work that I overdosed on caffeine last year. I felt giddy and faint, my resting heart rate was 110, I was restless and anxious; my vision was blurred. After identifying that my 6-7 mugs of coffee the day before was the culprit, I went cold turkey and drank lots of water to help flush out the caffeine. I never experienced those symptoms again. Thank God! 

i do drink coffee daily................perhaps those 2 days, i had 2 cups of coffee.............

both times i was looking at PC monitor...............then change tabs...........so maybe eyes tired ?

i also felt giddy (probably due to the double vision)............but problem went away in minutes
(26-02-2024, 03:55 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]you not scared will crash meh?

It gradually got worse while I was approaching the JB side of the Causeway so it was rather late to abort the trip. I was definitely concerned. I applied my eye drops in the car during the traffic jam which helped somewhat.  
(26-02-2024, 03:58 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]i do drink coffee daily................perhaps those 2 days, i had 2 cups of coffee.............both times i was looking at PC monitor...............then change tabs...........so maybe eyes tired ? i also felt giddy (probably due to the double vision)............but problem went away in minutes

That is the problem with caffeine overdose. There is no magic number of cups or mugs of coffee. For me, 6-7 mugs a day was over my limit. For you, perhaps 2 big cups are enough to give you double vision and some giddiness. 
(26-02-2024, 12:35 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]i had double vision twice in 2 months..............both times while looking at PC monitor and switching tabs..............also, felt giddy........never had this before............ Confused

No worry. Is it some medicine u take recently. I always have double vision when I take antihistamine or Valium n lexapro. 

I am a legal drug addict. All medicine given by doctor.
(26-02-2024, 03:58 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]i do drink coffee daily................perhaps those 2 days, i had 2 cups of coffee.............

both times i was looking at PC monitor...............then change tabs...........so maybe eyes tired ?

i also felt giddy (probably due to the double vision)............but problem went away in minutes
Caffeine if taken heavy within 10hr before sleep cause insomnia. I don’t think can cause double vision. U google this. I think max 400mg ok. That is equivalent to a few cup of coffee. 

Now I don drink coffee because of insomnia. Doctor said avoid. 

At first vy tough cause coffee is also addictive too. But easier than alcohol n cigarette.
I think go see doctor or u got insurance go see specialist.
If not call polyclinic give letter for specialist attn. don’t delay. Tell them serious so they give early date.
See a doc, I had once too 5 years ago. Due to high blood, after changing medicine never happen again.
(26-02-2024, 04:13 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]I think go see doctor or u got insurance go see specialist.
If not call polyclinic give letter for specialist attn. don’t delay. Tell them serious so they give early date.

Good advice.
(26-02-2024, 04:06 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]Caffeine if taken heavy within 10hr before sleep cause insomnia. I don’t think can cause double vision. U google this. I think max 400mg ok. That is equivalent to a few cup of coffee. Now I don drink coffee because of insomnia. Doctor said avoid. At first vy tough cause coffee is also addictive too. But easier than alcohol n cigarette.

Caffeine overdose may lead to symptoms like headache, fever, nausea, vomiting, tinnitus, increased heart beat, anxiety, insomnia, dizziness or irritability to even seizures. Dizziness may also lead to double or blurred vision. I experienced all of the above except fever, vomiting and tinnitus. 
(26-02-2024, 04:16 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Caffeine overdose may lead to symptoms like headache, fever, nausea, vomiting, tinnitus, increased heart beat, anxiety, insomnia, dizziness or irritability to even seizures. Dizziness may also lead to double or blurred vision. I experienced all of the above except fever, vomiting and tinnitus. 

Still, better to see doc for assurance.
(26-02-2024, 04:18 PM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]Still, better to see doc for assurance.

I agree 100% since TS doesn't appear to be a heavy coffee drinker like me.
Is your watching pron making you any money?

If not, shut down the PC and delete your forum acct
Should be TIA. A transient ischemic attack (TIA) is a stroke that lasts only a few minutes. (Mini stroke).
Pls go hospital and have a check up.
(26-02-2024, 04:16 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Caffeine overdose may lead to symptoms like headache, fever, nausea, vomiting, tinnitus, increased heart beat, anxiety, insomnia, dizziness or irritability to even seizures. Dizziness may also lead to double or blurred vision. I experienced all of the above except fever, vomiting and tinnitus. 

Caffeine can cause so many problems? I think you're too weak or gobble too much medicines which weaken yr immune system. Try not to take them or cut down gradually
(26-02-2024, 06:07 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Caffeine can cause so many problems? I think you're too weak or gobble too much medicines which weaken yr immune system. Try not to take them or cut down gradually

I drank 6-7 mugs of coffee the day before I developed the aforementioned symptoms from caffeine overdose. I wasn't sure what was wrong with me till I googled those symptoms. My usual intake is no more than 3 cups, but I was up to my neck in work, and needed the added caffeine boost. I had never experienced anything like that before. The withdrawal symptoms were almost as bad as I went cold turkey.
Coffee has got nothing to do with double vision.
I had double vision too. Also flashing lights, floats and cataracts.  If you have double vision please do not drive.  Very dangerous. Likly to have accident. Double vision is due to left and right eye cannot co-ordinate with each other on an object. Hence, you have two vision one on top the other or one left and one right. Sometimes you could have three. One night while about to cross the road, I turn to the left to check that the road is clear. What I see ahead of me is the road has two level. Furthest away is upper level and nearest to me is lower level.  The vision is not clear and blurry. Very scary like in a movie.
Double vision is caused by tiring eyes, starring at mobile phone for long hours and lack of sleep for days.
Go polyclinic to arrange an appointment with NEC. Corrective measure is wearing a Prism on one lens if you are wearing spectacle.
(26-02-2024, 04:28 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I agree 100% since TS doesn't appear to be a heavy coffee drinker like me.

no doubt i drink coffee daily.............at the most 3 cups a day only.............mostly 1 cup..............all this is just to go toilet
(26-02-2024, 08:29 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]Coffee has got nothing to do with double vision.
I had double vision too. Also flashing lights, floats and cataracts.  If you have double vision please do not drive.  Very dangerous. Likly to have accident. Double vision is due to left and right eye cannot co-ordinate with each other on an object. Hence, you have two vision one on top the other or one left and one right. Sometimes you could have three. One night while about to cross the road, I turn to the left to check that the road is clear. What I see ahead of me is the road has two level. Furthest away is upper level and nearest to me is lower level.  The vision is not clear and blurry. Very scary like in a movie.
Double vision is caused by tiring eyes, starring at mobile phone for long hours and lack of sleep for days.
Go polyclinic to arrange an appointment with NEC. Corrective measure is wearing a Prism on one lens if you are wearing spectacle.

i have the flashes of light in my right side peripheral vision sometimes.............i read that it's the gel separating from the retina...........a normal thing when over 40yo
(26-02-2024, 04:14 PM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]See a doc, I had once too 5 years ago. Due to high blood, after changing medicine never happen again.

my blood pressure okay leh............
(26-02-2024, 04:04 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]No worry. Is it some medicine u take recently. I always have double vision when I take antihistamine or Valium n lexapro. 

I am a legal drug addict. All medicine given by doctor.

no leh..............never on any long term meds............
(26-02-2024, 06:00 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote: [ -> ]Should be  TIA. A transient ischemic attack (TIA) is a stroke that lasts only a few minutes. (Mini stroke).
Pls go hospital and have a check up.

si liao lah..............

One eye or 2 eyes?
(26-02-2024, 03:56 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]nearly half century old liao............... crying

quickly go Geylang and go raw. Raw is war... Laughing
Pages: 1 2 3