Full Version: Pritam Singh calls for interest-free SkillsFuture loans to help workers
Pritam Singh calls for interest-free SkillsFuture loans to help workers undergoing training

The Leader of the Opposition said the Workers' Party supports Budget 2024, but raised several points of discussion - including the "growing mismatch in Singapore between aspirations and reality".

🔗 https://tdy.sg/3wukFFr

@todayonlinesg
So skills future if used actually is a loan to pay back with accrued interest ...??
(26-02-2024, 06:32 PM)red3 Wrote: [ -> ]So skills future if used actually is a loan to pay back with accrued interest ...??

Quote:“But we believe that many of the courses are likely to cost more than S$4,000. To further facilitate skills training and help Singaporean workers, the government should introduce an interest-free SkillsFuture education loan,” said Mr Singh, noting that this proposal was “front and centre” of the party’s manifesto for the 2020 General Elections.

Huat har....
Opportunity to raise course fees. Course providers will take the cue from him to raise prices. "Most courses are likely to cost more than $4,000" Expensive never mind can take interest free loan.
Nb take loan course completed but still unable to find job how? Plus in debts with the bank or loanshark... powerful Sia 

Then sinkies need to go commit crime or become siao lang
(27-02-2024, 06:43 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Nb take loan course completed but still unable to find job how? Plus in debts with the bank or loanshark... powerful Sia 

Then sinkies need to go commit crime or become siao lang

No big school logo, the course you attended actually can’t put into good use. Provided you attended many many courses to show employers you are all rounded lah.
十八般武艺样样精通,老板才会对你另眼相看!
(27-02-2024, 07:10 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]No big school logo, the course you attended actually can’t put into good use. Provided you attended many many courses to show employers you are all rounded lah.
十八般武艺样样精通,老板才会对你另眼相看!

Employer say you lack of experience leh and want someone more enthusiastic and energetic how?
Just gimme $4000 cash lah, I will know how to train my kkj everyday using the cash.