Full Version: Singapore to buy eight F-35A fighter jets as defence spending inches up
Singapore to buy eight F-35A fighter jets as defence spending inches up 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...022024_cna
Farking hell. I advocate decreasing funding for defence budget but it went up.
Deliver in 2030?? By that time the F35 will be out of date .
waste of money

good luck to those gonna bear the sound of 35s
gonna b 10x irritating than 15s n 16s

when money aint yours, spend like noones business
There is no need to spend on defence because no one wants an island with no resources!! Even if there is a war...we will just surrender unconditionally. Because we are so densely populated...it is better to surrender than risk the lives of civilians!
We like USA if war come try to fight outside SG:....but still think buy drones better than pilot operated war planes and cheaper lah..
Wonder who we preparing to go war with. Dun tell me it is China?      Thinking
Paying protect $$$ lah
Who is attacking us?
(28-02-2024, 10:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]There is no need to spend on defence because no one wants an island with no resources!! Even if there is a war...we will just surrender unconditionally. Because we are so densely populated...it is better to surrender than risk the lives of civilians!

The war will not be fought in Singapore. We will seize half of Johor and fight with Putrajaya there.

Our women will live in Singapore as usual while our men will be in Johor. The Malaysians need to break through that wall first which will be defended by air and ground forces of our rsaf and saf.

We are not going to surrender like you.

PS. You look at Russia. The Russians are fighting the war in Ukraine while within Russia itself there is no signs of war, peepur are living their life as if it were peacetime...
Got money to buy exp jet but cannot give old folk 65 above free medical care.

Fxxk. May all their kid born deform n deaf. Earlier there i can hear stxpid jet flying. Night time still fly. So free nothing to do go masturbate and watch porn.
Knn.
(28-02-2024, 10:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Wonder who we preparing to go war with. Dun tell me it is China?      Thinking
U think jet fighter can win war. If can win Israel long time win already y must send in the troop. 

If bombing can win. America now won the Vietnam war. Why they loss??? They drop the most bomb more than 2 world war. Yet still loss 

This pap no brain. Cock brain. Pig brain.
(28-02-2024, 10:47 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: [ -> ]Who is attacking us?

Nobody, because we are a poisonous shrimp.

But if we become complacent we will become a sweet bbq prawn.
(28-02-2024, 10:52 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]U think jet fighter can win war. If can win Israel long time win already y must send in the troop. 

If bombing can win. America now won the Vietnam war. Why they loss??? They drop the most bomb more than 2 world war. Yet still loss 

This pap no brain. Cock brain. Pig brain.

You need air deterrance.

Ever wonder why we are constructing the North South Corridor?  With air attacks and deterrance, we are doing what Israel is doing. With tunnel (NSC) we are doing what HAMAS is doing.Tongue
(28-02-2024, 10:48 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]The war will not be fought in Singapore. We will seize half of Johor and fight with Putrajaya there.

Our women will live in Singapore as usual while our men will be in Johor. The Malaysians need to break through that wall first which will be defended by air and ground forced of our rsaf and saf.

PS. You look at Russia. The Russians are fighting the war in Ukraine while within Russia itself there is no signs of war, peepur are living their life as if it were peacetime...

Seize half of johor?? Plss young man...u in lalaland?? sg can only defend we do not have enough man power and resources to go on an attack..

Ps. Russia has big land mass..even if there is a war within...people can still hide.
Sg so small...you want to hide where?? Under your mama's blouse?
(28-02-2024, 11:10 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Seize half of johor?? Plss young man...u in lalaland?? sg can only defend we do not have enough man power and resources to go on an attack..

Ps. Russia has big land mass..even if there is a war within...people can still hide.
Sg so small...you want to hide where?? Under your mama's blouse?

NO worries …. 50RM will go a long way …. a few can lead to KL and with 1=3.5 … so much more stress free  Big Grin
Anybody think buy drones better ? ....Russian &Ukraine used them too ! Cheap and easier....
(28-02-2024, 10:47 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: [ -> ]Who is attacking us?

Place in showrooms

But no money to buy hospital beds
(28-02-2024, 10:48 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]The war will not be fought in Singapore. We will seize half of Johor and fight with Putrajaya there.

Our women will live in Singapore as usual while our men will be in Johor. The Malaysians need to break through that wall first which will be defended by air and ground forced of our rsaf and saf.

Singapore ambulances cannot handle 750 calls a day in peacetime, you want to go to war?

When Leaders declared war, MinDef can only supply 750 soldiers not more.

JB cut water supply, SAF soldiers drink  Shell UL98 petrol

JB poison the water supply, SAF soldiers drink Red Bull

JB cut water supply, SAF soldiers drink  Shell UL98 petrol from Bukom island

JB poison the water supply, SAF soldiers drink Red Bull.

JB supply sewage water thru 3 big pipes, PUB increased price by 30%>
Singapore Govt cannot sell those old 60 units F15/F16 and F18 fighter jets..

No buyers.
Only scrapped metal dealers interested
(28-02-2024, 10:05 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Deliver in 2030?? By that time the F35 will be out of date .

Which weapon we buy is up to date?  Laughing
wise spending to protect our peace.
not that sin city will attack anyone. but sin city must show we have the bite. enough sting.
sin city friendly to all. a good place to do business with peace.
(29-02-2024, 09:09 AM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]wise spending to protect our peace.
not that sin city will attack anyone. but sin city must show we have the bite. enough sting.
sin city friendly to all. a good place to do business with peace.

Like your logical thinking. 
We had been threatened before. 
They were about to enter our air space, we were combat ready. They u turned.
We had sampans (small by our standard) parked at our territory. Finally after no progress, they left.
South China Sea is not that peaceful. Best be ready to protect ourselves.
(29-02-2024, 06:22 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]JB cut water supply, SAF soldiers drink  Shell UL98 petrol from Bukom island

JB poison the water supply, SAF soldiers drink Red Bull.

JB supply sewage water thru 3 big pipes, PUB increased price by 30%>

We don't need JB sewage water. We have our own made NEW.

But if they cut water they cut their own ranjiao as well because they get water from us.  This is called apike the backside cut the kkj.
Buy liao park where ? Then old one park where or sell it away?
(28-02-2024, 10:05 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Deliver in 2030?? By that time the F35 will be out of date .

It is same as BTO, 
price able to come down is because many buyers now
if to buy with less orders batch, we will face higher unit price

Things not always up to date means best,

theregister.com › 2024 › 01 › 24 › software_delay_f35_fighter
Software troubles delay F-35 fighter jet deliveries ... again
Jan 24, 2024Wed 24 Jan 2024 // 20:30 UTC. Deliveries of Lockheed Martin's F-35 fighter jets to the US military are being delayed again and despite all the metal, software is the culprit. Lockheed held its fourth quarter earnings call yesterday, with

F35B has few buyers thus we may face unresolved issues for longer period,
switch to F35A can allow allow more bombs to be used and fly longer.
I have a feeling by year 2030, the strategy for air superiority is no longer depending on fighter jets but super-drones.  Rolleyes
(28-02-2024, 10:10 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]waste of money

good luck to those gonna bear the sound of 35s
gonna b 10x irritating than 15s n 16s

when money aint yours, spend like noones business

Ya. I m with u. Those fxxk 35 fly vy fast n make louder noise than fxxk 15/16. 

May all their kids be deaf.