Full Version: Drinks sold by hawkers contain mostly ice
These hawkers filled 3/4 of the cup with ice before filling with the juice. And the drinks are usually sold between 1.50 to 1.90. When I asked for less ice, they charge me 2.30 but the cup is still half filled with ice. Blardy cheaters.
(01-03-2024, 08:50 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]These hawkers filled 3/4 of the cup with ice before filling with the juice. And the drinks are usually sold between 1.50 to 1.90. When I asked for less ice, they charge me 2.30 but the cup is still half filled with ice. Blardy cheaters.

And the ice is made from tap water lah! Big Grin Direct from tap not boiled one lah!
Next time ask about price first, then decide whether to buy or not.
(01-03-2024, 08:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]And the ice is made from tap water lah! Big Grin Direct from tap not boiled one lah!

And drag around on the floor of hawker center lah
(01-03-2024, 09:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]And drag around on the floor of hawker center lah

I wonder if the transport of ice is being regulated.
ice is expensive
because ice maker consume PUB electricity
more ice more expensive

NO ICE is MOST expensive
(01-03-2024, 11:31 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]ice is expensive
more ice more expensive

NO ICE is MOST expensive

Then I'm most happy that they dun add ice. Reality is most drinks are mostly filled with ice, and they charge you extra for removing ice.
(01-03-2024, 11:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Then I'm most happy that they dun add ice. Reality is most drinks are mostly filled with ice, and they charge you extra for removing ice.

like i said

more ice more expensive

NO ICE is MOST expensive

that how singapore keep on increasing the price
(01-03-2024, 08:50 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]These hawkers filled 3/4 of the cup with ice before filling with the juice. And the drinks are usually sold between 1.50 to 1.90. When I asked for less ice, they charge me 2.30 but the cup is still half filled with ice. Blardy cheaters.

Between 1.50 and 1.90
Not between 1 50 to 1.90
(01-03-2024, 08:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]And the ice is made from tap water lah! Big Grin Direct from tap not boiled one lah!

You boil the water at home to make ice?

u want boil right??? OK another 20c plus GST..
(01-03-2024, 11:53 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]You boil the water at home to make ice?

dont need to boil lah,, i drink water from NS till now from tap water and i am still around.
my kkj bo lat piak piak is from taken medicine.., but my urine flow very solid and strong... can shoot big and far away...

if any flat catch fire call me,, i go shoot it now,..my urine can put out the fire faster than SCDF..

I don't make ice in my freezer at home lah! Big Grin But if I do yes I'll used boiled water lah!
(01-03-2024, 11:31 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]ice is expensive
more ice more expensive

NO ICE is MOST expensive

You're right lah! Big Grin Ice is only tap water frozen lah!
(01-03-2024, 09:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]And drag around on the floor of hawker center lah

Nowadays they packed ice cubes in plastic bags lah! Big Grin
(02-03-2024, 02:58 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]dont need to boil lah,, i drink water from NS till now from tap water and i am still around.
my kkj bo lat piak piak is from taken medicine.., but my urine flow very solid and strong... can shoot big and far away...

if any flat catch fire call me,, i go shoot it now,..my urine can put out the fire faster than SCDF..

When you pang chio, does your urine bounce back from the urinal and land on your trousers?
(02-03-2024, 06:14 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Nowadays they packed ice cubes in plastic bags lah! Big Grin

We have jhks at this forum who are writing from their perspective, how things are being done in Muar.  Rolleyes
(02-03-2024, 08:23 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]We have jhks at this forum who are writing from their perspective, how things are being done in Muar.  Rolleyes

Last time I ever saw people dragging ice blocks on the floor lah! Big Grin But nowadays if you see that just report to NEA lah!
(02-03-2024, 08:32 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Last time I ever saw people dragging ice blocks on the floor lah! Big Grin But nowadays if you see that just report to NEA lah!

Last taim, ice kachang jin ho jiak.   It's sold at roadside stalls, got a lot of bees wan.  But the bees are very friendly wan, they never sting peepur. The ice kachang selleer will make a round ball and then pour milk and rose syrup around, all this while the ice kachang ball is in contact with his palm, and you take it from him just like that, no plastic bag or Styrofoam cup wan.  Love
(02-03-2024, 06:12 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I don't make ice in my freezer at home lah! Big Grin But if I do yes I'll used boiled water lah!

Muar kia spotted.   Rolleyes
Either way we lose. Fancy most Hawkers are selling food/drinks at Coffee shop prices. Tea and coffee is now at 1.50 in most popular hawker center. And so are the food price. What happen to governments commitment to fight profiteering?? They cant as they are the biggest profiteer !
(02-03-2024, 08:32 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Last time I ever saw people dragging ice blocks on the floor lah! Big Grin But nowadays if you see that just report to NEA lah!

Last time sugar canes aso kena dragged around lah. Now still got?

I'd seen roast meat roast ducks aso kena dragged around, but out inside big basket lah
(02-03-2024, 09:24 AM)Djv Wrote: [ -> ]Either way we lose. Fancy most Hawkers are selling food/drinks at Coffee shop prices. Tea and coffee is now at 1.50 in most popular hawker center. And so are the food price. What happen to governments commitment to fight profiteering?? They cant as they are the biggest profiteer !

the outsider call it
Singapore nation wide ponzi scheme

These hawkers must have learned this from somewhere

[Image: Chicken-Wings.jpg]

they don't want you to drink so much sugar mah...................they have the best of intentions............ Big Grin
(02-03-2024, 08:32 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Last time I ever saw people dragging ice blocks on the floor lah! But nowadays if you see that just report to NEA lah!

I recall seeing this in my childhood when the deliveryman will push a large block of ice from his truck to the drinks stall by using a hook and gunny sack. Customers were literally drinking water with ice cubes from that block that picked up every bit of dirt, grease and food waste along the way.

Nowadays the ice are packed in plastic bags lah. Not dragged around on the floor anymore. U how long never go hawker centre liao?
(02-03-2024, 02:13 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I recall seeing this in my childhood when the deliveryman will push a large block of ice from his truck to the drinks stall by using a hook and gunny sack. Customers were literally drinking water with ice cubes from that block that picked up every bit of dirt, grease and food waste along the way.

Shit also got lah! Big Grin

Use boiled water simmer to plain water to use lah
[Image: IMG-20240302-143710.jpg]

Duno if certain practices hv stopped but some are still quite unhygienic