Full Version: When in JB I stood up to return my tray....this is what happened
In S'pore because of fear of getting fined or humiliated by the auntie who scolds you for leaving behind your tray/plates after eating, the habit of returning tray is deeply ingrained in our psyche...if you forget something bad can happen....

One day i went to JB..I went to eat char kway teow and a cup of coffee..  After I finished eating and drinking, like a pre programmed robot , stood up with the plate and tehe cup to deposit it. I walked around the coffeeshop with the cup and plate for a while then I realised I wasn't in Singaoore and there was no tray collection area. I saw the cleaner pick up a few dirty plates and followed her to the washing area...when I passed them the plate they looked at me with a strange look 
..."What the hell is this person doing...??!".  ...

I felt really embarrassed when I left. Told myself next time when in Malaysia try to remember they still have some service to collect the cup and plates there.
(17-03-2024, 08:50 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]In S'pore because of fear of getting fined or humiliated by the auntie who scolds you for leaving behind your tray/plates after eating, the habit of returning tray is deeply ingrained in our psyche...if you forget something bad can happen....

One day i went to JB..I went to eat char kway teow and a cup of coffee..  After I finished eating and drinking, like a pre programmed robot , stood up with the plate and tehe cup to deposit it. I walked around the coffeeshop with the cup and plate for a while then I realised I wasn't in Singaoore and there was no tray collection area. I saw the cleaner pick up a few dirty plates and followed her to the washing area...when I passed them the plate they looked at me with a strange look 

I felt really embarrassed when I left. Told myself next time when in Malaysia try to remember they still have some service to collect the cup and plates there.

Vice versa too. In Msia give monies for makan suap so natural then come Spore forget cannot do same wait kena charged in court go inside sit eat black bean rice.
Exposed yr Sporness
Like that aso can feel embarrassed?
Gov in sg have come up with rules and fine to make you a pussy cat huh ah butt...in jb just throw your rubbish every where, spit and act like you don care..this is the law of the jungle.
(17-03-2024, 09:34 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Like that aso can feel embarrassed?

Not like you gaypanda so thick skin meh  Rotfl
[Image: Hhe-Zi74-Imgur.png]
U are lucky, the cleaner never scold u to bring ur tray back to ur table
When you bring your sinkie traits there wait you kena lobbed or laped thench you know ahh Laughing
Gotcha extremely triggered shitexchange the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s SHOW OFF his photo collection liao lah LMAO

[Image: IMG-20240313-WA0000.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240310-WA0006.jpg]
(18-03-2024, 04:20 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]Not like you gaypanda so thick skin meh  Rotfl
[Image: Hhe-Zi74-Imgur.png]

Ah mao and ah butt aso gay partner meh?

不说不知道,一说吓一跳。原来你们都在搞基?
(18-03-2024, 07:03 AM)TopSage Wrote: [ -> ]U are lucky, the cleaner never scold u to bring ur tray back to ur table

He's lucky the cleaner never tell him to wash the dishes. Laughing
we should be proud that our nation hygiene level is raise and dinners enjoy better dining experience though there are still rooms for improvement in some areas. Just like we don't anyhow litter in foreign countries, habits start from home.
(17-03-2024, 09:22 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Vice versa too. In Msia give monies for makan suap so natural then come Spore forget cannot do same wait kena charged in court go inside sit eat black bean rice.
Top 3 places for satay in Kajang

KAJANG is the very epicentre for satay. Aficionados will agree that though quality barbecued meat on sticks can be found almost anywhere these days, there is something special about satay made in Kajang.

Whether it is the sauce, marinade or the size of the satay itself, many foodies will agree that it is worth making the trip to try out the local speciality.

https://focusmalaysia.my/top-3-places-fo...in-kajang/
(17-03-2024, 08:50 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]In S'pore because of fear of getting fined or humiliated by the auntie who scolds you for leaving behind your tray/plates after eating, the habit of returning tray is deeply ingrained in our psyche...if you forget something bad can happen....

Tui Lian.
U never see what was happening around ?