Full Version: Use of debt collectors to harass people when business fail should be banned
I thought the directors  would be protected under "private limited" and it is up to lenders to do due diligence ..

Here the lenders have engaged debt collectors who try to collect the debts based on certain laws that make it criminal for directors to allow borrowing if they know the business is failing for certain.

how is this ever proven in court?...Can the failure of a business be knowable when today economic volatility means business can sudden fail or recover due to unforeseen external factors.

to me it seems that the debt collection company is full of bull crap and brings many people to the home to harass and embarrass the debtors. why need such a big gang to come and stand outside the house.

if there is a legal case then bring it to court. if not then write off the loss.

most countries do not allow this type of debt collection that harass debtors and prey on their fears.

We should ban thisnform of debt collection. lenders should do their due diligence when they lend. If they feel laws are broken they should go to court. 

allowing men in black to go as a gang to stand outside a person home to harass and embarrass him should be made illegal. They already suffered badly from loss of their business now they have to endure this nonsense.

https://www.tiktok.com/@sdcsgroup/video/...8884899073?
(31-03-2024, 05:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I thought the directors  would be protected under "private limited" and it is up to lenders to do due diligence ..

Here the lenders have engaged debt collectors who try to collect the debts based on certain laws that make it criminal for directors to allow borrowing if they know the business is failing for certain.

how is this ever proven in court?...Can the failure of a business be knowable when today economic volatility means business can sudden fail or recover due to unforeseen external factors.

to me it seems that the debt collection company is full of bull crap and brings many people to the home to harass and embarrass the debtors. why need such a big gang to come and stand outside the house.

if there is a legal case then bring it to court. if not then write off the loss.

most countries do not allow this type of debt collection that harass debtors and prey on their fears.

We should ban thisnform of debt collection. lenders should do their due diligence when they lend. If they feel laws are broken they should go to court. 

allowing men in black to go as a gang to stand outside a person home to harass and embarrass him should be made illegal. They already suffered badly from loss of their business now they have to endure this nonsense.

https://www.tiktok.com/@sdcsgroup/video/...8884899073?

It's not harassment. They planned to borrowed money thinking that they can chao kuan no need to return. Do u think it's correct to plan and borrow money like them?
They can always report to police. Why didn't they.
Tenant don't pay rent landlord also can engage debt collectors
O$P$, you duno that meh? Go to court to settle for a few thousands dollars, you must kidding
"Can the failure of a business be knowable when today economic volatility means business can sudden fail or recover due to unforeseen external factors."

Then why you harrass china everyday and wish it collapse? Are you hired to do that?
欠钱还钱,天经地义。
There is nothing you can debate.
I think need to be fair to both sides. If you are the one that lend monies out cannot recover how? Stories always side the debtor but say the debtor now is lend ppl monies instead how he feel?

I am neutral on this issue. Legalized debt collectors are also doing their job. They provide a service to those who cannot recover from lenders. Going through court is a lengthy process and the cost incurred may even be more than the sum to be recovered. So legalized debt collectors fill this void.
KNS this is so call " Legit Debts collector Promotion , Ad tiktok video "
From the video what they did was proper and professional
(31-03-2024, 02:35 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]From the video what they did was proper and professional

But then hor behind that lady behind two super big size man escorts leh. So in a way they got subtle hint also lar. Don't tell me the men is to protect the lady incase kena hantam hor I believe it also serve to give some threat to the lender make them scare a bit.