Full Version: Best explanation of the non-Malay dilemma.

Best explanation of the non-Malay dilemma. Provides the answer as to why ethnic tensions cannot be resolved.

A question was asked in a seminar about Malaysia:

WHY DON'T THE CHINESE AND INDIANS DISCUSS
THEIR FRUSTRATIONS AND PROBLEMS TO THE MALAY
GOVT? SURELY THE MALAY GOVT WILL DO
SOMETHING.

The best answer came from a retired virologist:

YOU CANNOT DISCUSS YOUR MALARIA ISSUES WITH
THE MOSQUITO
[Image: 4608-C666-422-F-4-C8-C-90-F6-46-CB75568360.jpg]
Current and up to date explanation:

You cannot discuss the pandemic issues with the omicron virus.
(01-12-2021, 11:40 AM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]
Best explanation of the non-Malay dilemma. Provides the answer as to why ethnic tensions cannot be resolved.

A question was asked in a seminar about Malaysia:

WHY DON'T THE CHINESE AND INDIANS DISCUSS
THEIR FRUSTRATIONS AND PROBLEMS TO THE MALAY
GOVT? SURELY THE MALAY GOVT WILL DO
SOMETHING.

The best answer came from a retired virologist:

YOU CANNOT DISCUSS YOUR MALARIA ISSUES WITH
THE MOSQUITO

Many refuse to understand the disadvantage of a minority in any country or even a organisation.
Its human nature as it has been around since human exist and will exist until human kind dies.
If you do not wanna feel like a minority, go find a place where your own are a majority but then they will still be minority within your own majority kind.
(01-12-2021, 01:21 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Many refuse to understand the disadvantage of a minority in any country or even a organisation.
Its human nature as it has been around since human exist and will exist until human kind dies.
If you do not wanna feel like a minority, go find a place where your own are a majority but then they will still be minority within your own majority kind.

Whether you are a minority or not it is a given once you are born in a country:

1. You can take the attitude that because you are minority you are ways oppress, prejudices and disadvantage.

2. You can see reality for what it is. When you take the SAT PSLE or O level, the marker does not know your race. When you apply for job the company only cares if person he employ can produce and make money for him. .....

How much you feel depends on attitude you have 

When I meet Malaysians they are those who whine endlessly about being disadvantaged and so on....while this may be true at times,  one can waste alot of emotional energy and time wallowing in this.

There is enough for you to do well, just remember to utilise it.

Many Chinese start their own business, provide services and so on...they Don want to work cushy jobs in civil service or uniform service.
(01-12-2021, 01:34 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Whether you are a minority or not it is a given once you are born in a country:

1. You can take the attitude that because you are minority you are ways oppress, prejudices and disadvantage.

2. You can see reality for what it is. When you take the SAT PSLE or O level, the marker does not know your race. When you apply for job the company only cares if person he employ can produce and make money for him. .....

When I meet Malaysians they are those who whine endlessly about being disadvantaged and so on....while this may be true at times,  one can waste alot of emotional energy and time wallowing in this.

Many Chinese start their own business, provide services and so on...they Don want to work cushy jobs in civil service or uniform service.

Attitude is very important. Look at Thai Chinese and Indo Chinese. They are minority and they adopted the countries "names" and assimilate and they are the riches and most successful Thais and Indo.

Born in the country, they can migrate out to a where the person kind is the majority.

As you said it all about attitude
Where in the world will you have the Gov implement budget of $billions just for the bummi and practically very little for the non-bummi?

I.e. special budget of $billions just for the majority.

However, the non-bummi pays about 90% of the taxes.

Why the majority pays very little taxes, including the millionaire ministars who pays nothing?
(01-12-2021, 04:32 PM)Gstalk Wrote: [ -> ]Where in the world will you have the Gov implement budget of $billions just for the bummi and practically very little for the non-bummi?

I.e. special budget of $billions just for the majority.

However, the non-bummi pays about 90% of the taxes.

Why the majority pays very little taxes, including the millionaire ministars who pays nothing?

When you are not the majority, then you will be disadvantaged.  The Parliament is made up of mostly bumi, therefore they would fight for the welfare of the bumis.... Angry
The "mosquito" is the most racist cuntry in the whole wide world.

Dont you all agree?
(01-12-2021, 01:59 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Attitude is very important. Look at Thai Chinese and Indo Chinese. They are minority and they adopted the countries "names" and assimilate and they are the riches and most successful Thais and Indo.

Born in the country, they can migrate out to a where the person kind is the majority.

As you said it all about attitude
You missed out 1 thing.. For Thia and Indo, they are not given a choice.. It is like what happened to the non vac.. Govt passed regulations after regulations to corner until the non vac cannot hide..

For Indonesia, chinese is deem as a 2nd class citizen when Indonesia gain independence, laws are passed to force chinese to adopt an Indonesian name.. Practicing of chinese religion, beliefs, and traditions are banned by law..

For Malaysia, all races started off from almost equal footing originally so the chinese get to preserve their culture, education, name etc..

"Cabinet Presidium Decision 127 of 1966[8] ([i]Keputusan Presidium Kabinet Nomor 127 Tahun 1966[/i], 127/U/Kep/12/1966) was an Indonesian law passed in 1966 that suggested Indonesian-sounding names to be adopted by Indonesian Chinese. It was considered to be part of the anti-Chinese legislation in Indonesia.[9]"

"Presidential Instruction No. 14/1967 (Inpress No. 14/1967) on Chinese Religion, Beliefs, and Traditions effectively banned any Chinese literature and cultures in Indonesia, including the prohibition of Chinese characters."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Legislatio...ndonesians
(01-12-2021, 09:19 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]You missed out 1 thing.. For Thia and Indo, they are not given a choice.. It is like what happened to the non vac.. Govt passed regulations after regulations to corner until the non vac cannot hide..

For Indonesia, chinese is deem as a 2nd class citizen when Indonesia gain independence, laws are passed to force chinese to adopt an Indonesian name.. Practicing of chinese religion, beliefs, and traditions are banned by law..

For Malaysia, all races started off from almost equal footing originally so the chinese get to preserve their culture, education, name etc..

"Cabinet Presidium Decision 127 of 1966[8] ([i]Keputusan Presidium Kabinet Nomor 127 Tahun 1966[/i], 127/U/Kep/12/1966) was an Indonesian law passed in 1966 that suggested Indonesian-sounding names to be adopted by Indonesian Chinese. It was considered to be part of the anti-Chinese legislation in Indonesia.[9]"

"Presidential Instruction No. 14/1967 (Inpress No. 14/1967) on Chinese Religion, Beliefs, and Traditions effectively banned any Chinese literature and cultures in Indonesia, including the prohibition of Chinese characters."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Legislatio...ndonesians

Who said they have no choice? They can migrate those who can't that's life suck it up and deal with it and make the best of the situation.
The richest family in Thailand and Indonesia are Chinese.
(01-12-2021, 01:34 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Whether you are a minority or not it is a given once you are born in a country:

Your inputs has substance.... Clapping
(01-12-2021, 09:23 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Who said they have no choice? They can migrate those who can't that's life suck it up and deal with it and make the best of the situation.
The richest family in Thailand and Indonesia are Chinese.

True, but you are probably talking about the top 1%.. If they are already making tons of money from the country, it probably doesn't matter much to that 1%..

But what about the peasants chinese in these countries who can't afford to migrate?? So suck thumb loh, not as if someone will sponsor them to go another country where their rights are not striped from them..

This is the reason why chinese parents in JB would rather send their kids to Singapore to study, even if it mean waking up 4am in the morning to take the 1st bus (before COVID).. If they do well in school, they get a scholarship from our beloved govt, and will continue to work in Singapore, but without giving up their Malaysia citizenship..

With the same results set of results that NUS/NTU will be more than happy to offer them a place to study, some of them can't even get into the local u beacuse there is a quota placed on non Malay..

As for Chinese start their own business, it is because the same quota apply in civil service, so they only dream to be a civil servant.. Suggest you talk to a Chinese Malaysia here to better understand why they are here in the 1st place.
(01-12-2021, 09:42 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]. Suggest you talk to a Chinese Malaysia here to better understand why they are here in the 1st place.

They are here because chinese are more adventurous and like to travel to many countries and explore more opportunities.

Not like ah mat
(01-12-2021, 09:42 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]This is the reason why chinese parents in JB would rather send their kids to Singapore to study, even if it mean waking up 4am in the morning to take the 1st bus (before COVID).. If they do well in school, they get a scholarship from our beloved govt, and will continue to work in Singapore, but without giving up their Malaysia citizenship..

With the same results set of results that NUS/NTU will be more than happy to offer them a place to study, some of them can't even get into the local u beacuse there is a quota placed on non Malay..

As for Chinese start their own business, it is because the same quota apply in civil service, so they only dream to be a civil servant.. Suggest you talk to a Chinese Malaysia here to better understand why they are here in the 1st place.

The Chinese Malaysians are here because they are treated more fairly then when they are in Malaysia.  They can get a good education up to uni. level, and if they do well in the uni. they can get a good govt. job. But many do not want to convert to Singapore citizens cos they are enjoying the best of both worlds.  They are here to earn big bucks and bring these money back to their hometowns and live like a maharaja..... Big Grin
(01-12-2021, 09:34 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]True, but you are probably talking about the top 1%.. If they are already making tons of money from the country, it probably doesn't matter much to that 1%..

But what about the peasants chinese in these countries who can't afford to migrate?? So suck thumb loh, not as if someone will sponsor them to go another country where their rights are not striped from them..

Nope, if you walk and interact with the group level, most average Thai Chinese and Indo Chinese are doing relatively well. Many are traders, businessman.
I have yet come across any peasants Chinese, peasants and small framers are usually the natives.
(01-12-2021, 11:54 AM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]Current and up to date explanation:

You cannot discuss the pandemic issues with the omicron virus.

Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl
(02-12-2021, 12:25 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Nope, if you walk and interact with the group level, most average Thai Chinese and Indo Chinese are doing relatively well. Many are traders, businessman.
I have yet come across any peasants Chinese, peasants and small framers are usually the natives.

Not too sure what's your definition of doing relative well.. For them to migrate and no longer overseeing their business locally and yet their business can still run and earn well, that take a company of a substantial size, and I don't think all chinese there business is of that size.
(01-12-2021, 10:06 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]The Chinese Malaysians are here because they are treated more fairly then when they are in Malaysia.  They can get a good education up to uni. level, and if they do well in the uni. they can get a good govt. job. But many do not want to convert to Singapore citizens cos they are enjoying the best of both worlds.  They are here to earn big bucks and bring these money back to their hometowns and live like a maharaja..... Big Grin

Which is why there should be an 30% exit tax for all PR.. If they didn't convert to citizen (whether it is because they din apply or SG govt reject their application) and want to withdraw their CPF, tax them to crawl back the benefits they enjoyed as a PR.. Laughing
(02-12-2021, 08:29 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Not too sure what's your definition of doing relative well.. For them to migrate and no longer overseeing their business locally and yet their business can still run and earn well, that take a company of a substantial size, and I don't think all chinese there business is of that size.

Well, as in they have a job that allows that at least a holiday or two across ASEAN minimum. A owned property, car and sending their child to Uni at home or oversea.

For those decided to migrate will sell their biz and move an country to start a new life.

These people adapted to the situation, make use of it and make some money stayed or move on. Instead of majority of muddysian bodoh Chinese wanna change muddysia ….   Rotfl

But then, there are smart muddysian not bodoh Chinese move out and made it instead of dreaming of changing muddysia boleh
(02-12-2021, 10:01 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Well, as in they have a job that allows that at least a holiday or two across ASEAN minimum. A owned property, car and sending their child to Uni at home or oversea.

For those decided to migrate will sell their biz and move an country to start a new life.

These people adapted to the situation, make use of it and make some money stayed or move on. Instead of majority of muddysian bodoh Chinese wanna change muddysia ….   Rotfl

But then, there are smart muddysian not bodoh Chinese move out and made it instead of dreaming of changing muddysia boleh

Think of it this way.. We kao peh here so much about govt is also because we are dreaming of changing Singapore boleh.. So we are the bodoh Singaporean as well..

Smart Singaporean already moved out and make it.
Yellow skin , where can u go ? Which place better than this tiny puny dot to live, work, play, raise yr family n to die with medicsl facilities a stone's throw away...

Outside this little nany place, yellow , brown , black skins all kena whacked upsidd down, front back inside out...old young kids babes all not safe...apathied, outright bias discrimination whatever u do n whereever u go.

This is reality n many yellow bananas still deny ..damned thick skin even though they got whacked blue black...the white supremacists spit , hammer , bully n on verge of dying n still say ' welcome, very shiok!' ...talebans wud have chopped off their heads
(03-12-2021, 07:43 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Think of it this way.. We kao peh here so much about govt is also because we are dreaming of changing Singapore boleh.. So we are the bodoh Singaporean as well..

Smart Singaporean already moved out and make it.

No leh, we got steady progress … last erection we have increase oppositions in the parliament … white country selling thieves start panicking over CECA … full or remedial activities. Next erection, I think SDP and PSP will make their elected debut in parliament.

We kao peh because we see steady progress … hopefully WP dun fugg up further

THEN you look at muddysia BOLEH …. those muddysian BODOH Bersih here there everywhere then they go get a Wolf (Madhatter) into the chicken coop to catch the fox(Ah Jip) already its a stupid BODOH strategy and now the fox out-fox the senile old fugg wolf. Guess what UMNO again and PM good chance the fox again   Laughing