Full Version: do u switch off the light n fan temporarily for 10 min then on again ?
some say doing so will use more energy as there is a surge in electricity when switch on again is better to let them switch on
Every HDB electrical house appliances dun eat electricity, only 24/7 AIRCON in bungalows are wasting energy.
I always switched off if it is going to take about 10 minutes because often my 10 minutes can become 30 minutes or more.    Rolleyes
(01-04-2024, 11:12 AM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]some say doing so will use more energy as there is a surge in electricity when switch on again is better to let them switch on

What kind of logic is that? Is like last time lol at school got stupid people rumours cover their sim card with Alumin foil especially on Ercisson phone can make " free phone call "

You do like this , in fact electronic device more easily get spoil. Like that even worst right? than you save that few cents to dollar electricity.
Off it when not in use

On off on off will spoil it
Aiya seniors shd be able to make that decision easily. The youngsters dun pay for the bills, nor replace the appliances when spoilt
(01-04-2024, 11:37 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I always switched off if it is going to take about 10 minutes because often my 10 minutes can become 30 minutes or more.    Rolleyes

when using vibrator or dildo ? Big Grin
Light and fan I will turn them off if I think I'm not using them for more than 30min, else I'll just leave them on.

For laptops, I dun switch them off till about 3am, once I turn them on in the morning.
(01-04-2024, 12:57 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]when using vibrator or dildo ? Big Grin

You horny ah? Better dun watch porn everyday.     Big Grin
(01-04-2024, 12:57 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]when using vibrator or dildo ? Big Grin

They are for women leh. You are charbo? No wonder boh lumpar  Big Grin
Do you switch ON and OFF your mobile phone?
(01-04-2024, 11:12 AM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]some say doing so will use more energy as there is a surge in electricity when switch on again is better to let them switch on

Very simple. Put the multimeter probes and take down the reading on and off, any surge in electricity.
me got U-Save every quarter from the PAP govt never had chance to pay my utilities bills.