Full Version: No wonder some Aunty deserve to get beaten up outside.
Just now I went to buy some stuffs in front of me got this uncle buy 4 carton of cigarettes than behind this aunty say " Don't smoke will die har " I noticed the Cashier face change partly they scare the uncle will get angry. Even I if happen buying cigarettes and got one aunty behind me waiting to pay say this I also will angry. Will scold her , oh don't smoke will die har than you so old going to die soon lor. Not say I bad or what is sometimes Aunty mouth really ...while outside.

No wonder daily can see news Aunty and uncle always quarrel outside.
(19-04-2024, 12:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Just now I went to buy some stuffs in front of me got this uncle buy 4 carton of cigarettes than behind this aunty say " Don't smoke will die har " I noticed the Cashier face change partly they scare the uncle will get angry. Even I if happen buying cigarettes and got one aunty behind me waiting to pay say this I also will angry. Will scold her , oh don't smoke will die har than you so old going to die soon lor. Not say I bad or what is sometimes Aunty mouth really ...while outside.

Some always cut queue one leh! Big Grin
They were brought up in a country which taught the men to say Ladies First. The WC gives them a lot of rights. Alimony even if they made the man wear green hat.

No NS, no caning.

Men dare not hit women, at least not in public.. A lot of white knights who are also men will rush forward to PROTECT the cheebye that they like so much to piak. She said those words because you were standing in front of her, shielding her. Rolleyes
(19-04-2024, 12:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Just now I went to buy some stuffs in front of me got this uncle buy 4 carton of cigarettes than behind this aunty say " Don't smoke will die har " I noticed the Cashier face change partly they scare the uncle will get angry. Even I if happen buying cigarettes and got one aunty behind me waiting to pay say this I also will angry. Will scold her , oh don't smoke will die har than you so old going to die soon lor. Not say I bad or what is sometimes Aunty mouth really ...while outside.

Are u that uncle who bot 4 cartons of cigarettes?
(19-04-2024, 12:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Are u that uncle who bot 4 cartons of cigarettes?

Nope I only buy 4 packs standard for one week.
(19-04-2024, 12:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Some always cut queue one leh! Big Grin

This one mouth dam smelly. Later I noticed actually she work as cleaner station at the return tray there at coffeeshop.
(19-04-2024, 12:36 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]They were brought up in a country which taught the men to say Ladies First. The WC gives them a lot of rights. Alimony even if they made the man wear green hat.

No NS, no caning.

Men dare not hit women, at least not in public.. A lot of white knights who are also men will rush forward to PROTECT the cheebye that they like so much to piak. She said those words because you were standing in front of her, shielding her. Rolleyes

lol this aunty is old one rah also eye like cock eye .
My neighbour, the wife died of cancer recently. The man cried. Why cry when he used to smoke day and night, and even inside the lift?
(19-04-2024, 12:51 PM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]My neighbour, the wife died of cancer recently. The man cried. Why cry when he used to smoke day and night, and even inside the lift?

This type is depend on individuals. One of my relative is opposite. Hubby smoker but wife still alive. Nevertheless smoking , drinking etc is all habit , yes " bad " habit " but come foods also likewise same, some always prefer Sweet stuffs , or salty stuffs also consider a " habit ". Likewise if I waiting to buy foods than see this Aunty put so much sauces I itchy mouth say " wow aunty put so much sauce don't eat will die har ? " that aunty also will feel angry rah.

What I mean here while outside , don't open mouth say smelly stuffs. Naturally will trigger another party get angry. This is why I not surprise over these years see news show Aunties , uncles quarrel blah blah. Must be mouth smelly say others. Than people say back not happy thus end up fight etc.

Actually just now that Uncle nearly wanna scold back this Aunty , than I noticed got one Guy give ' eye signal " shake his head abit indirectly is telling the uncle Don't quarrel with that Big mouth smelly aunty. Later the Uncle just stare that Aunty and walk off.
(19-04-2024, 12:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]lol this aunty is old one rah also eye like cock eye .

All the more she was sexpecting you to protect her. Not everyone will call them lau chabor and she thought you'd respectfully address her as elderly lady. Remember to say "lady" and not "woman".  Rolleyes
(19-04-2024, 12:51 PM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]My neighbour,  the wife died of cancer recently. The man cried. Why cry when he used to smoke day and night,  and even inside the lift?
Are you sure those were not tears of joy?
WC 

[Image: Screenshot-20240418-192629-Chrome.jpg]
(19-04-2024, 01:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Later the Uncle just stare that Aunty and walk off.

I won't use words like aunty to refer to her here. Lau chabor jiu si lau chabor. No other words.

And she was damn lucky because I was not there and even if I was, I don't smoke anyway.

But if she tries to be funny with me on other things, I will collect a whole mouthful of saliva and speak nicely to her...

Auntteeee (saliva flying), I triiied (more saliva) tooooo (s) change (s) but fffffail (s). I alsooo(s) fweel very sssssad (s). Rolleyes
(19-04-2024, 12:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]This one mouth dam smelly. Later I noticed actually she work as cleaner station at the return tray there at coffeeshop.

That cleaner meant well as she only wanted the smoker to have clean lungs. LOL!
Some people will never appreciate the good intentions of others, so that cleaner should keep quiet and let the smoker continue to burn both his money and life away. RIP 
(19-04-2024, 12:51 PM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]My neighbour,  the wife died of cancer recently. The man cried. Why cry when he used to smoke day and night,  and even inside the lift?

I have seen inconsiderate smokers puff away while carrying a baby or having a toddler in tow. Some of them really have shit for brains.

You not afraid lung cancer ah? Two of my smoker friends kena lung cancer. They used to smoke Dunhill and 555. One got one lung removed but survive, the other guy went up lorry at age 35 only. 
Allah gave you two good lungs you better take good care instead of trying to turn them into smoked lungs.      Rolleyes
Smokers don't grow old; they die young.
Actually she meant well but didn't put it in a proper way.

To quit a bad habit, the determination has to come from you yourself not someone else. So the next time when you run out of cigarettes and about to go buy new ones, tell yourself dun do that, the habit is not only costing you money and very bad for your health.
One yr can save 3 to 4k, enough for 1 to 2 tours each yr. And will save you tens of thousands of medical fees in future.
The aunty got guts. At most I secretly curse people who anyhow smoke in public to faster get lung cancer.
No wonder some doctors and nurses got beaten up in other countries for telling people not to smoke or eat french fries 🍟.
You know why this Aunty talk cock or not, Is she getting impatient so blah blah as that uncle take out money count.

Nevertheless what I mean here is Smile BETTER MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS.

JUST Today I see Scammers again managed to scam people pretend as Govt Officer. Must be those aunty and uncle partly they scare of Govt one during LKY days. Scammers see this Fear factor as an aid for them.
(19-04-2024, 02:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Actually she meant well but didn't put it in a proper way.

To quit a bad habit, the determination has to come from you yourself not someone else. So the next time when you run out of cigarettes and about to go buy new ones, tell yourself dun do that, the habit is not only costing you money and very bad for your health.

Say people Die already cursing others. I ya likewise those always like to drink same what, For me I don't actually like to drink. Not those addicted one. I say you Die you happy or not? Same theory here.
(19-04-2024, 02:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Say people Die already cursing others. I ya likewise those always like to drink same what, For me I don't actually like to drink. Not those addicted one. I say you Die you happy or not? Same theory here.

I won't curse you die lah, just that the chemicals in cigarettes are very harmful in case you duno
(19-04-2024, 02:10 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]The aunty got guts. At most I secretly curse people who anyhow smoke in public to faster get lung cancer.

Smile Is not the matter got guts or not. I doubt she dare to say this in front bunch of uncles smoking at the smoking area outside coffeeshop since she work as tray collector cleaner. Curse people got Karma one ok.

You must well curse those Driver anyhow drive kill innocent people those are the worst and worst is Drunk driving....
(19-04-2024, 02:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]I won't curse you die lah, just that the chemicals in cigarettes are very harmful in case you duno

Smile Of course I know , EPIC I must smoke first than got mood go Gym. I ya now a days you see those Hawker foods even you cook yourself those process foods etc also got " legit harmful chemical inside "

Farmer already directly mention they got use " legit chemical " to make chicken , etc veggies grow faster to cater increasing world population needs.

If they stick to non chemical farming, supply will cost more as limited Have to wait longer.

This is why some Cook claim last time why Foods are nice to eat is due to how the chicken, duck, veggies been rear and grow unlike now is using " legit chemical " to make them grow faster.
(19-04-2024, 02:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Say people Die already cursing others. I ya likewise those always like to drink same what, For me I don't actually like to drink. Not those addicted one. I say you Die you happy or not? Same theory here.

Where got cursing? She asked  you dun smoke can die ah? That's how people of her generation speak. As long as she did not use CCB, she is not cursing lah. 
This kind of good advice not many people will tell you. For example only your very good friend will tell you that you have bad body odour. Others will quietly sip behind you instead of telling you.      Rolleyes

Feeling guilty. Miss her. Love her. A mixture of all three.
Nvml. Now you know it's harmful but couldn't quit. Hope one day you suddenly make up yr mind and give it up