Full Version: Wife of Sea billionaire Forrest Li to buy good class bungalow
Too much money no place to put
(22-04-2024, 05:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Too much money no place to put

Yea, I also tell others, this type of Rich people is different. Is too much money , he lost money on this property in future he also don't mind.
(22-04-2024, 06:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Yea, I also tell others, this type of Rich people is different. Is too much money , he lost money on this property in future he also don't mind.

These ppl 穷到只剩下钱
money is nothing without assets. Real assets. Stocks are fluid number
(22-04-2024, 06:21 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]money is nothing without assets. Real assets. Stocks are fluid number

Smile If i got tons of money don't know what to buy , I will buy lots of Gold bars to keep. Also Silver rather than properties zzzz
(22-04-2024, 07:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile If i got tons of money don't know what to buy , I will buy lots of Gold bars to keep. Also Silver rather than properties zzzz

Aiya first thing is to bring your parents for world tours, everyday eat restaurants. Hire a few maids and a chauffeur
(22-04-2024, 07:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya first thing is to bring your parents for world tours, everyday eat restaurants. Hire a few maids and a chauffeur

Smile This is SO WRONg is giving Care and Love to them more. They need is these Not those what go travel , eat at fine restaurants etc rah

Those are like " bonus " even you buy hawker foods to them , they already happy.
(22-04-2024, 07:42 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile This is SO WRONg is giving Care and Love to them more. They need is these Not those what go travel , eat at fine restaurants etc rah

Those are like " bonus " even you buy hawker foods to them , they already happy.

They'd spent so much on you and now you are reluctantly to pay them back? They might as well give birth to some char siew
Need to disperse wealth to close family members. Otherwise may end up like OK Lim, who had to sell his GCB and other assets after he went bankrupt.
(22-04-2024, 07:47 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]They'd spent so much on you and now you are reluctantly to pay them back? They might as well give birth to some char siew

Smile You already married or not already Grand Father? If so still don't now?

Parents want is LOVE back , Care. They don't bother actually come return. You monthly give them 20k to spend Yet You don't care about them , never show love on them you think they happy?

I only know some parents care more about money surely happy. got 20k to spend monthly as allowance from kids they don't bother kids care about them or not.
(22-04-2024, 08:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile You already married or not already Grand Father? If so still don't now?

Parents want is LOVE back , Care. They don't bother actually come return. You monthly give them 20k to spend Yet You don't care about them , never show love on them you think they happy?

I only know some parents care more about money surely happy. got 20k to spend monthly as allowance from kids they don't bother kids care about them or not.

So how you show "love" to your parents? Is it like "act" poor and no need to give them monthly allowance but instead can bring mother to bank and conned her to open joint account with you with her coffin money. Same with that 2 room HDB flat by putting your name as co-owner of the lease. Also showed love by  asking her to transfer her householder entitlement of CDC vouchers to you on the pretext that you love them and collecting for them ah?       Big Grin
(22-04-2024, 08:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile You already married or not already Grand Father? If so still don't now?

So the flat got yr name already? That's the most important thing
If not fully paid the property is not his. The authority has turned this country a sinful and gambling den. The rich will control and inflate the prices thru the unethical policies and practices while the common folks has to spend their entire to pay off for those hilarious profit for the wealthy.
(22-04-2024, 08:39 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]So how you show "love" to your parents? Is it like "act" poor and no need to give them monthly allowance but instead can bring mother to bank and conned her to open joint account with you with her coffin money. Same with that 2 room HDB flat by putting your name as co-owner of the lease. Also showed love by  asking her to transfer her householder entitlement of CDC vouchers to you on the pretext that you love them and collecting for them ah?       Big Grin

Rotfl Bingo !!! Clapping
(22-04-2024, 08:39 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]So how you show "love" to your parents? Is it like "act" poor and no need to give them monthly allowance but instead can bring mother to bank and conned her to open joint account with you with her coffin money. Same with that 2 room HDB flat by putting your name as co-owner of the lease. Also showed love by  asking her to transfer her householder entitlement of CDC vouchers to you on the pretext that you love them and collecting for them ah?       Big Grin
Smile Better than let stranger scam right ? By the way what I mean here is parents want time and love from their kids not about how much allowance,

I give them 5k , 2.5k each they don’t want Smile they always reject and claim no need they got money . Later than I know what they want is ppl care for them give them love which money cannot buy.
(22-04-2024, 09:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile Better than let stranger scam right ? By the way what I mean here is parents want time and love from their kids not about how much allowance,

I give them 5k , 2.5k each they don’t want Smile they always reject and claim no need they got money . Later than I know what they want is ppl care for them give them love which money cannot buy.

Actually I not finish with your bullshits to your parents yet. Then you used your parents' CDC vouchers to buy 4 cartons of cigarettes which caused delay to those queueing behind you because you fumbling around with your handphone trying to extract the CDC vouchers for scanning by the cashier. Then that aunty standing behind you cursed you to die and made you very angry.      Big Grin
(22-04-2024, 09:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Actually I not finish with your bullshits to your parents yet. Then you used your parents' CDC vouchers to buy 4 cartons of cigarettes which caused delay to those queueing behind you because you fumbling around with your handphone trying to extract the CDC vouchers for scanning by the cashier. Then that aunty standing behind you cursed you to die and made you very angry.      Big Grin

That fellow is in front of me I only buy 4 PACKS Smile that fellow buy is 4 Cartons

Smile maybe that aunty get fire by boss karma is real ok don’t any how curse ppl.
Smile I look again the Sea boss he a bit look like me.
(22-04-2024, 09:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile I look again the Sea boss he a bit look like me.

Fugly Sad
(22-04-2024, 05:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.straitstimes.com/business/wi...25-million

Got cash like the place very much , Buy!
Properties are the best. It wun run away or be cheated easily. At most the house collapses but the land is still there.

Worst case like tkl's forest city, one day may even becum a huat kueh
(22-04-2024, 08:42 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]So the flat got yr name already? That's the most important thing

Even if the HDB flat bears your name and is fully paid, it still belongs to the HDB. LOL!
(23-04-2024, 10:07 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Even if the HDB flat bears your name and is fully paid, it still belongs to the HDB. LOL!

If yr condo is a leashhole it aso doesn't belong to you
(23-04-2024, 10:28 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]If yr condo is a leashhole it aso doesn't belong to you

You are sadly mistaken. Buyers of HDB units have only purchased a 99-year lease; they have no share of the land where their blocks stand on and no strata title. All private condo units - whether they are on 99 or 999-year leases - possess a strata title, which stipulates the size of each apartment, including its undivided share of the land - including the swimming pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, carpark etc. - which the development occupies. Owners of condos may form their own committee to initiate a collective sale to a new developer whenever they wish to. If an agreement for an en bloc sale goes through, the buyer indemnifies the Singapore Land Authority to return the lease to its original 99-year tenure.
Forrest Li and his wife do not expect the SG govt to force down the price of houses and cars so that they are able to afford them. This wealthy couple go out and earn the kind of money that will enable them to afford such luxuries. If only other Sinkies possess the same drive to do likewise in order to achieve their dreams. 
(23-04-2024, 11:31 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]You are sadly mistaken. Buyers of HDB units have only purchased a 99-year lease; they have no share of the land where their blocks stand on and no strata title. All private condo units - whether they are on 99 or 999-year leases - possess a strata title, which stipulates the size of each apartment, including its undivided share of the land - including the swimming pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, carpark etc. - which the development occupies. Owners of condos may form their own committee to initiate a collective sale to a new developer whenever they wish to. If an agreement for an en bloc sale goes through, the buyer indemnifies the Singapore Land Authority to return the lease to its original 99-year tenure.

If you insist the condo is yours, try to grow some banana or papaya trees, raise some chickens or ducks, and see what will happen
(23-04-2024, 11:37 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]If you insist the condo is yours, try to grow some banana or papaya trees, raise some chickens or ducks, and see what will happen

If you think that the HDB flat is yours, walk around naked inside your unit near the open window, and see if your landlord (the HDB) doesn't have the power to evict you.
(23-04-2024, 11:43 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]If you think that the HDB flat is yours, walk around naked inside your unit near the open window, and see if your landlord (the HDB) doesn't have the power to evict you.

I din say that. yr comprehension of english is quite bad
I needed to buy one at sentosa Grove.  Smile