Full Version: Father of Harvard Professor : Election is coming vote wisely
What're the alternatives?
Is he voting from abroad or coming back? Big Grin
(22-04-2024, 07:38 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Father of Harvard Professor : Election is coming vote wisely

he is a coward.
he ran away at the 1st sign of trouble
how to trust him ?

he is rich and yet he dares not defend himself in court.

if singaporeans run away like him, Singapore will be in trouble.
even Iswaran stays in Singapore to defend himself.
Yes vote wisely. 
No more Lee, it the Wong Dynasty. 
Wong wong wong.
(22-04-2024, 07:44 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]What're the alternatives?

Yeah, all the oppositions are a bunch of monkeys …. support and voted for them for so many years …. achieve what ? Ownself shoot ownself
As someone said, is economy, stupid.
So employment and inflation are the keys.

Fed already signal inflation will remain around for sometime,
as companies already start to layoff.

both govt and opp have chances to show what they can do.
(22-04-2024, 07:54 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]he is a coward.
how to trust him ?

If he is a coward he will just keep quiet and not even speak up and Singaporeans won't know the truth. He has enough money from his Razer investments to enjoy.

He spoke up and risk everything. They went after his son, his wife and him.

If he did not leave likely he and his wife will be jailed for long time and they will be silenced.

If he is locked up you have the guts to go and protest for his release?

He already sacrifice a lot standing up to those in power.
(22-04-2024, 07:44 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]What're the alternatives?

They make sure you have no alternative.

If an alternative emerged something will happen to the alternative 

Just like JBJ after he won Anson  ...
(22-04-2024, 09:53 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah, all the oppositions are a bunch of monkeys …. support and voted for them for so many years …. achieve what ? Ownself shoot ownself

What do you expect them to do?
(23-04-2024, 06:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]They make sure you have no alternative.

If an alternative emerged something will happen to the alternative 

Just like JBJ after he won Anson  ...

If one couldn't even protect oneself, how to serve the ppl?
Simi is “ father of Harward professor” ?
(23-04-2024, 06:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]If he is a coward he will just keep quiet and not even speak up and Singaporeans won't know the truth. He has enough money from his Razer investments to enjoy.

If he did not leave likely he and his wife will be jailed for long time and they will be silenced.

留得青山在,不怕沒柴燒. This is true. Singapore has no democracy and Singaporean are kia si. If for me, I will also run. You cannot expect Singaporean to fight for you if you are being locked up.
Sgbuffet likes to give titles. Just like that hero worshipping and calling CEO that siao Austin heights buyer of a house with bad water seepage Laughing
As long as you hv a title, even something like master or guru, you'll be his idol
(23-04-2024, 06:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]If he is a coward he will just keep quiet and not even speak up and Singaporeans won't know the truth. He has enough money from his Razer investments to enjoy.

he speaks up against PAP because of his quarrel and resentment against his brother PM Lee.
All while, he kept quiet until his quarrel with PM Lee.
his original motive is not to speak up but to fight against his brother.

he likely to be jailed because he lied in court for his wife.
if he did not do anything wrong, he cannot be jailed.

if a person speaks up and run away means he cannot back up his claim and fear being charged.
he is rich and can defend in court and still run away means he is lying and will be found guilty eventually
(22-04-2024, 09:42 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Yes vote wisely. 
No more Lee, it the Wong Dynasty. 
Wong wong wong.

How many children does he have ,to create his dynasty?
(23-04-2024, 06:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]What do you expect them to do?

Well, instead of barking on stuffs like our transparency on our reserves where common folks dont really want to know, they should fight for policies that have impact on average SG. Like zero GST for basic necessities like, rice, bread, cooking oil, eggs, baby milk ..
I don't think he is a coward! It is naive to think that he can defend himself here! He knows too well what would happen to him if he were to remain!
I think he is a hypocrite. Shit stirring only.    Big Grin
pple are either fearful or greedy
they are greedy they vote pap becos they scared their hdb drop in value
then there are the fearful pple
they vote pap becos thats wat they have always done ..to afraid to rock the boat
they will even vote pap if there is an earthquake
and 90percent hdb destroyed
becos they will think pap will take care of them
(22-04-2024, 07:54 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]he is a coward.
how to trust him ?

how to defend himself? everything is one sided. Iswaran case, if he knew before hand, i think he will run road also.  人不为己天诛地灭
(23-04-2024, 01:10 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Well, instead of barking on stuffs like our transparency on our reserves where common folks dont really want to know, they should fight for policies that have impact on average SG. Like zero GST for basic necessities like, rice, bread, cooking oil, eggs, baby milk ..

didn't the WP asked them to drop or defer the GST increase? look at the way they spend money, many already know, once they start using the key on the reserve, they will continue to use the key, its the easiest way out. why are there so many corruption case surface lately, its for show only, after GE the wayang continues.
(22-04-2024, 07:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Is he voting from abroad or coming back? Big Grin

I don't know what his religion is, but I think I can safely rule out Hinduism and Islam.

I would also rule out Christianity because if he were a Christian, such hatred as he has for his brother would not exist.  So, by elimination, I believe that he is a Buddhist but not practising it well.  A person who understands Buddhism and practises it would have already learned to "let go".  Clinging to material possessions is not the only cause of suffering..  Clinging to anger and hatred only destroys the person who clings on to it.  He has no inner peace, however wealthy he might be.
Vote PAP...
Peace and prosperity. 
Now better still
旺。旺。旺。
(23-04-2024, 02:33 PM)wulala Wrote: [ -> ]didn't the WP asked them to drop or defer the GST increase? look at the way they spend money, many already know, once they start using the key on the reserve, they will continue to use the key, its the easiest way out. why are there so many corruption case surface lately, its for show only, after GE the wayang continues.

WP ask to drop all GST increase ... its different from ZERO GST for basic necessities 
Drop all GST increase is hard to argue, ZERO GST for basic necessities have better arguments
(23-04-2024, 02:21 PM)wulala Wrote: [ -> ]how to defend himself? everything is one sided. Iswaran case, if he knew before hand, i think he will run road also.  人不为己天诛地灭

你少来啦你! Writing a few Chinese characters here is not gong to make you sound wise.   Rolleyes

State WTF is one-sided, and not simply assert.    Rolleyes
He oso paranoid lah. At most iz fine. Nobody eating PAPAya buttered bread will dare gaol them yah. He iz the son and brother pf 2 PMs after all. Pinky oso not so siao to have his own flesh and blood in prison Did they commit any crime in the 1st place. goat and wife said vs AGC said. Only God knows the truth. Really stupiak lawsuit wastg pte and public funds.

Dis iz a real Russian hero, at one time the richest oligarch in russia, who was imprisoned by Putin but was some how released and is still unafraid to speak up against the murdering tyrant.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FAe2ZrTCxiI
(23-04-2024, 01:44 PM)Fit Wrote: [ -> ]I don't think he is a coward! It is naive to think that he can defend himself here! He knows too well what would happen to him if he were to remain!

He can argue his case in court if he thinks the WILL says what he thinks it says. He did not do that.  Why?  Has he sought legal advice?  Or did he even need to, since his wife is a lawyer?  So he knew that he had no case according to the law and not because PM Lee abused his power to direct the courts......unless you wish to say that PM Lee is doing that and the judges are not independent and will do at his beck and call.

So the assertion that ours is a kangaroo court is a lie by the 39%.  A domestic helper brought down a top executive of Changi; a university professor was jailed for cheating the university;  MPs had to resign because of buying and selling mangos; one who is kawan kawan with a famous billionaire is now under investigation and being charged.  Power and money is how our courts work?  No man.

If PM Lee were abusing his power, he would be brought down  Singapore is too small to hide all these hanky panky once the wheels of social media start spinning.  In countries like China, you can hide longer.  In Singapore, you can hardly get away for long if the radar to CSI you is turned on you.

Instead, he ran away. 

After K Shanmugam made some comments about him absconding, a word which I am sure he didn't like, he started writing about Ridout with misinformation.  That got him into trouble.