01-08-2021, 06:52 PM
01-08-2021, 07:09 PM
Yes. I believe at the end of the day natural immunity is the best defense against the virus. Vaccination actually weakens your immunity system
01-08-2021, 07:52 PM
(01-08-2021, 07:09 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. I believe at the end of the day natural immunity is the best defense against the virus. Vaccination actually weakens your immunity system
But our gov promotes vax is the way to go
01-08-2021, 10:10 PM
(01-08-2021, 07:52 PM)happyharvest Wrote: [ -> ]But our gov promotes vax is the way to go
The reason is simple.... if get infected, may need hospitalisation, oxygen support, ICU beds. Vaccinated, less likely to need these.
So on a national level, of course gahmen will go with vaccination and so they play the fear card of covid infection.... black fungus, oxygen support, etc, etc . They can't risk getting many people infected and overwhelming the health system.
If you know the big picture, you will understand why they are pushing vaccination despite some very real risks of serious side effects. Clearly the benefits outweigh the risks ..... for the nation.
For the individual, it is your own call. You have to know your own risk profile... which one is more risky to you, virus or vaccine?
For me, I choose to walk the middle path - Sinovac. If kena, likely not so serious symptoms, and then can build up immunity after that. Safer option for me. Less likely minor vaccine injury if at all.
But to each his own, some buy into the gahmen and ang moh sales pitch so they go for the supposedly more effective but riskier P & M.
Remember : for the gahmen, vaccination is the only hope and is understandable. But why discriminate against non-mRNA vaccine? That is the sore point.
01-08-2021, 10:25 PM
For non mrna it aso gives a certain level of protection against severe symptoms n lesser chance of having long covid no?
For natural immunity is after 270 days?
01-08-2021, 10:49 PM
(01-08-2021, 10:10 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]The reason is simple.... if get infected, may need hospitalisation, oxygen support, ICU beds. Vaccinated, less likely to need these.
So on a national level, of course gahmen will go with vaccination and so they play the fear card of covid infection.... black fungus, oxygen support, etc, etc . They can't risk getting many people infected and overwhelming the health system.
If you know the big picture, you will understand why they are pushing vaccination despite some very real risks of serious side effects. Clearly the benefits outweigh the risks ..... for the nation.
For the individual, it is your own call. You have to know your own risk profile... which one is more risky to you, virus or vaccine?
For me, I choose to walk the middle path - Sinovac. If kena, likely not so serious symptoms, and then can build up immunity after that. Safer option for me. Less likely minor vaccine injury if at all.
But to each his own, some buy into the gahmen and ang moh sales pitch so they go for the supposedly more effective but riskier P & M.
Remember : for the gahmen, vaccination is the only hope and is understandable. But why discriminate against non-mRNA vaccine? That is the sore point.
"if get infected, may need hospitalization, oxygen support, ICU beds." ... don't forget death and the long effect of covid infection
01-08-2021, 10:54 PM
Prevention is better than cure. By catching covid, do you want to throw dice on whether you get mild symptoms or you get death by suffocation?
01-08-2021, 10:57 PM
(01-08-2021, 10:54 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]Prevention is better than cure. By catching covid, do you want to throw dice on whether you get mild symptoms or you get death by suffocation?
Bery hard to prevent unless you stay at home 90% of the time. Another way to move forward is to protect oneself
01-08-2021, 10:59 PM
(01-08-2021, 10:57 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Bery hard to prevent unless you stay at home 90% of the time. Another way to move forward is to protect oneself
I mean prevention by vaccination.
01-08-2021, 11:16 PM
(01-08-2021, 10:59 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]I mean prevention by vaccination.
Understood

01-08-2021, 11:34 PM
(01-08-2021, 10:10 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]The reason is simple.... if get infected, may need hospitalisation, oxygen support, ICU beds. Vaccinated, less likely to need these.
if you look at the stats.. 95%++ recovered..
Fully vax also need oxygen and in ICU.. we have yet to discover the long term effect of the mrna and most probably more discovery on the way ..
3 fully vaccinated cases (2 require oxygen supplementation while 1 requires ICU care as they have underlying medical conditions) | HardwareZone Forums
01-08-2021, 11:38 PM
(01-08-2021, 10:57 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Bery hard to prevent unless you stay at home 90% of the time. Another way to move forward is to protect oneself
There are drugs like hcq and ivm available to treat it.. it is just like flu hard to prevent but at least there are drugs to treat
02-08-2021, 07:38 AM
(01-08-2021, 10:49 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]"if get infected, may need hospitalization, oxygen support, ICU beds." ... don't forget death and the long effect of covid infection
If jab the wrong vaccine and have to worry about your heart then it's worse.
02-08-2021, 08:48 AM
Humans cannot rely too much on chemicals, or else humans will mutate too. 

02-08-2021, 11:30 AM
(01-08-2021, 11:38 PM)happyharvest Wrote: [ -> ]There are drugs like hcq and ivm available to treat it.. it is just like flu hard to prevent but at least there are drugs to treat
I guess those millions of cases of death and ICUs of infected will not happen in SG ... because ......because of what?
02-08-2021, 11:32 AM
(02-08-2021, 07:38 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]If jab the wrong vaccine and have to worry about your heart then it's worse.
So what is right and what is wrong? Anyway, mine jab with pifzer, my family and friends too ..... no problem...... all done
No need all the hearsay and soc ial media
02-08-2021, 11:43 AM
(02-08-2021, 11:32 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]So what is right and what is wrong? Anyway, mine jab with pifzer, my family and friends too ..... no problem...... all done
No need all the hearsay and soc ial media
There's no right and wrong. Only willing or not willing to be a guinea pig for big pharma.

02-08-2021, 11:48 AM
(02-08-2021, 11:43 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]There's no right and wrong. Only willing or not willing to be a guinea pig for big pharma.
Well, guinea pigs are protected from the serious illness of India variant black fungus, proven. How I know .... because my friend and his family were protected with only 1 jab. Now someone in church was protect as he/she was infected but no illness .... while high ICU cases and death for those who are infected but not vaccinated.
If you have a vaccine and you bring it to countries like muddysia, Thai, Taiwan, Ozzie .... they will pay 10x or more for it. They will be the one laughing

02-08-2021, 12:04 PM
(02-08-2021, 11:43 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]There's no right and wrong. Only willing or not willing to be a guinea pig for big pharma.
correct, there is no right or wrong, only heng or suay. whichever card u pick oso got risk.
02-08-2021, 12:13 PM
(02-08-2021, 12:04 PM)OLT Wrote: [ -> ]correct, there is no right or wrong, only heng or suay. whichever card u pick oso got risk.
I think the gov should donate all vaccines to those countries that need them after all in SG willing to get jab are completed. Dun waste
02-08-2021, 12:23 PM
(02-08-2021, 12:13 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]I think the gov should donate all vaccines to those countries that need them after all in SG willing to get jab are completed. Dun waste
we really have rich man's problem.. other countries got grass they oso eat.. we got so much vegetable, pple still want to choose organic one.
02-08-2021, 12:28 PM
(02-08-2021, 12:23 PM)OLT Wrote: [ -> ]we really have rich man's problem.. other countries got grass they oso eat.. we got so much vegetable, pple still want to choose organic one.
That's why SG mostly no mental resilience and toughness ... win Olympics .... win Orh-lanchal better

02-08-2021, 12:53 PM
The sad state of mind of some people when they rather get immunity from natural infection or eat meals by the roadside under a tree, than get vaccinated.