12-05-2024, 07:54 AM
12-05-2024, 08:00 AM
So many keng kias in Singapore
12-05-2024, 08:50 AM
Lan la...now then act...GP want to earn money mah..GP with most MC issue are more profitable with more return customer
12-05-2024, 09:14 AM
(12-05-2024, 08:50 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Lan la...now then act...GP want to earn money mah..GP with most MC issue are more profitable with more return customer
saw some clinics with many FT queuing outside and heard others say very easy to get MC.
12-05-2024, 10:55 AM
How to tighten? Even TCM doctor also give MC ; our company recognised all MC leh....so my colleague beside 14 days MC he used up and get TCM MC still valid leh....
12-05-2024, 11:07 AM
(12-05-2024, 10:55 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]How to tighten? Even TCM doctor also give MC ; our company recognised all MC leh....so my colleague beside 14 days MC he used up and get TCM MC still valid leh....
I remember an MP saying TCM is like hospital nurse so can nurse issue MC? He talk in a roundabout way. Your company so good recognise TCM MC
12-05-2024, 11:09 AM
normal 2 days is ok.
12-05-2024, 11:16 AM
TCM treatment the fees almost similar to clinic doctor fee....also major insurance company accept the payment of TCM receipts leh...
12-05-2024, 11:24 AM
Tele doctor is too easy to abuse. If you claim to have COVID or a fever, the doctor is remote and he also LL cannot say otherwise.
12-05-2024, 11:34 AM
no dr want to take chance of failing to issue MC and if the patient died after consulting him, a lot of questions will be asked whether the dr failed in his professional judgement.
12-05-2024, 11:36 AM
One thing MC no half day type...
12-05-2024, 11:38 AM
(12-05-2024, 11:36 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]One thing MC no half day type...
during my NS, our famous saying was "no 2 days MC means geng".
12-05-2024, 11:42 AM
sometime people are just overwork and sickness follow. 2 to 3 day is fine. when happen really the person sick and die just suddenly, how the doc going to answer. no one will forgives this doctor who dont allow patient to rest enough.
12-05-2024, 11:46 AM
(12-05-2024, 11:42 AM)jus4lucky Wrote: [ -> ]sometime people are just overwork and sickness follow. 2 to 3 day is fine. when happen really the person sick and die just suddenly, how the doc going to answer. no one will forgives this doctor who dont allow patient to rest enough.
There are cases of 劳死 but only in Taiwan deceased family can sue the employer.
12-05-2024, 07:47 PM
Why come out two threads 🤔?
12-05-2024, 09:32 PM
Me almost two years never take MC liao since tio covid in 2022.
12-05-2024, 09:49 PM
Some companies like where I work rarely have MCs. Those must be Stat Boards/ GLCs.
13-05-2024, 01:23 AM
must enforce pro-mRNA vaxxers to update latest mRNA jab!
13-05-2024, 05:31 AM
How MOH can tighten the loop holes ? No MC given if no fever ? or given medicine have Panadol only.
13-05-2024, 06:12 AM
(12-05-2024, 08:00 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]So many keng kias in Singapore
I learned to keng MC in Army lah!
13-05-2024, 06:13 AM
(12-05-2024, 07:54 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]MOH to tighten rules on MCs after feedback on docs issuing them excessively or improperly
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...improperly
Got 1 doctor asked me how many MCs I wanted the moment I sat down beside his desk leh!
13-05-2024, 08:32 AM
(12-05-2024, 11:38 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]during my NS, our famous saying was "no 2 days MC means geng".
Moi NS time the CSM saying ish not MC from MO mean is geng already. If take MC outside even you can't walk also die die want you to crawl back camp to endorse your MC then he will recognize it as MC. Else after come back camp prepare to sign 3 weekend duty\fatigue minimal for each day of MC.
13-05-2024, 08:45 AM
(12-05-2024, 10:55 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]How to tighten? Even TCM doctor also give MC ; our company recognised all MC leh....so my colleague beside 14 days MC he used up and get TCM MC still valid leh....
No wonder got long q.
13-05-2024, 08:53 AM
if patient got any thing happened to them even when they are not issued MC. Then the doctor and medical board will be sued. Not worth it.
13-05-2024, 01:00 PM
It seems like employers and HR are now trying to play doctor. Hahaha!
13-05-2024, 02:39 PM
(12-05-2024, 07:54 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]MOH to tighten rules on MCs after feedback on docs issuing them excessively or improperly
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...improperly
Army teaching people to keng MC lah! Boh Keng Buay Choot Peng lah!
13-05-2024, 02:42 PM
(13-05-2024, 06:13 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Got 1 doctor asked me how many MCs I wanted the moment I sat down beside his desk leh!
You probably heard the good doctor wrongly. He asked you how many days of medical leave you required. Surely the doc was not asking if you wanted a MC for each member of your family, right?
13-05-2024, 02:45 PM
(13-05-2024, 02:39 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Army teaching people to keng MC lah! Boh Keng Buay Choot Peng lah!
The army teaches us how to "eat snake"
13-05-2024, 05:13 PM
Leave can have 21 days to 1 month while MC only 14 days...if hospitalised got two months.....
13-05-2024, 05:34 PM
(13-05-2024, 05:13 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Leave can have 21 days to 1 month while MC only 14 days...if hospitalised got two months.....
Annual leaves can use MC to cover mah! Why waste leaves leh?