Full Version: If stay GCB like this no car can or not ?
Too much greenery I don't like as hantus live among trees. Don't believe ask the couple late at night use torch light to shine on the greenery say banana trees etc. But if they got consult master what to place around to ward off evil spirits then ok.
likely rich foreigner bought the house
(22-05-2024, 01:52 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Condos and landed homes are pretty affordable in Malaysia, so you wouldn't stick out like a sore thumb staying in either. There are no HDB flats up north, and Sinkies wouldn't qualify for public housing in Malaysia anyway.

For Msia landed if you renovate too nice along that stretch of houses yours will stick out like a sore thumb and easy target for robbers. If you are a robber along that stretch how to decide which to enter?

That is why some Msian old folks come Spore look for relatives or children cannot find easily as most HDB flat from outside looks the same.
(22-05-2024, 02:00 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]For Msia landed if you renovate too nice along that stretch of houses yours will stick out like a sore thumb and easy target for robbers. If you are a robber along that stretch how to decide which to enter?That is why some Msian old folks come Spore look for relatives or children cannot find easily as most HDB flat from outside looks the same.

After working for a decade in S'pore, my maid's concrete house stands out like a sore thumb in her kampong of wooden homes in Indonesia. However, it has never been burgled. The exterior of a house may be kept modest in Malaysia, but the buyers may renovate the interior to their liking. My cousin and his wife retired early after working for decades in S'pore, and returned to Ipoh where they were originally from. They renovated their old house and have been living there in bliss with 2 cars for the past 3 years.
(21-05-2024, 09:32 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]The owner of this mansion is an elderly couple. I last read if correctly. They claim they used to stay in HDB now to this GCB . Not those common Bungalow which you see along thomson, bukit timah etc those types. Small and 3 storey standard. Even so call got swimming pool is like a " Lo kang , aka drain like that "

Can you don’t talk to us like we are suaku and dunno what a GCB is? 🤣🤣🤣
Just use your phone google earth or google maps can see very clearly liao. Mostly along Dunearn, Bukit Timah and Holland estates, deeper in. Once you see got “blue blue” patches, you will know liao. Those are big swimming pools in the GCBs.
(22-05-2024, 02:51 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]After working for a decade in S'pore, my maid's concrete house stands out like a sore thumb in her kampong of wooden homes in Indonesia. However, it has never been burgled. The exterior of a house may be kept modest in Malaysia, but the buyers may renovate the interior to their liking. My cousin and his wife retired early after working for decades in S'pore, and returned to Ipoh where they were originally from. They renovated their old house and have been living there in bliss with 2 cars for the past 3 years.

Ipoh not considered a rich state. Last time Spore chicken scene a lot of jiuhu bu chicken from Ipoh as their skin very fair a lot of customers Iike. So locations matter for Msia security scene. I think JB KL Penang are most robbers favourite target as more rich ppl I think.
(22-05-2024, 06:12 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Ipoh not considered a rich state. Last time Spore chicken scene a lot of jiuhu bu chicken from Ipoh as their skin very fair a lot of customers Iike. So locations matter for Msia security scene. I think JB KL Penang are most robbers favourite target as more rich ppl I think.

There isn't much to do in Ipoh, but the food is great, cost of living low if one has been working in SG for decades and the pace of life is slow. It sounds like a good place to retire to, don' you think? If I had to choose a state to retire to in Malaysia, it would be Penang though. 
(23-05-2024, 03:37 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]There isn't much to do in Ipoh, but the food is great, cost of living low if one has been working in SG for decades and the pace of life is slow. It sounds like a good place to retire to, don' you think? If I had to choose a state to retire to in Malaysia, it would be Penang though. 

So you originally from ipoh or muar? Quite a few here were from muar too
(23-05-2024, 03:44 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]So you originally from ipoh or muar? Quite a few here were from muar too

I was born in KKH, S'pore. My parents came from across the Causeway in the late 1960s.
(23-05-2024, 03:46 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I was born in KKH, S'pore. My parents came from across the Causeway in the late 1960s.

Why did they rush all the way to kkh? Muar or ipoh no hospital meh?
(23-05-2024, 04:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Why did they rush all the way to kkh? Muar or ipoh no hospital meh?

Muar dun have. They usually arrange for delivery aunty to do that at home. Ah Butt was born at home that's why his head bo ho say.    Big Grin
I see. So they either rush to kl or sg, or give birth at home
(23-05-2024, 07:42 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Muar dun have. They usually arrange for delivery aunty to do that at home. Ah Butt was born at home that's why his head bo ho say.    Big Grin

You need to elaborate his big head on top or small head below
(23-05-2024, 08:24 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]You need to elaborate his big head on top or small head below
I suspect his small head below damaged by the delivery aunty. That's why he is still single.     Big Grin
(23-05-2024, 08:27 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I suspect his small head below damaged by the delivery aunty. That's why he is still single.     Big Grin

Then his big head got damaged?
(23-05-2024, 08:30 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Then his big head got damaged?
That's confirmed damage which can be proven by his posts with warp logic.      Big Grin