Full Version: Singapore Air tweaks seatbelt sign policy, alters route after turbulence incident
(24-05-2024, 04:06 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]So why is the sign not on leh? Thinking

Not working lah. Like you sometimes on toilet light but bulb blown.    Big Grin
(24-05-2024, 01:20 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]The airline is adopting a more cautious approach to turbulence, including not serving hot drinks or meals when the seat belt sign is on, it said in a statement to Singapore broadcaster Channel News Asia.

https://www.thejakartapost.com/world/202...ident.html

Very strange.  This is not new actually. Not serving hot beverages or meals when the seat belt sign is on has been in place for donkey years.

I know because quite a few times in the past they asked me to wait till the seat belt sign is off Thinking
'It was just so quick, over in a couple of seconds and then you're just shocked. Everyone's pretty freaked out.'

Ms Tuhkunen said she didn't have time to put her seatbelt on when the sign came on, and was immediately hurled upwards.

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/travel/news/au...d=msedgdhp&pc=ENTPSP&cvid=cdaf2d3f6fce4f3aa6e88b016342bdf4&ei=17
David, from Aberfoyle Park in Adelaide, said his sister and her husband were on board and were luckily buckled in when the turbulence hit.

'She said basically the seatbelt light came on, no chance for people to put their belts on, it (the plane) just dropped and everyone near them just flew and hit the roof,' David told FIVEaa Radio.

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/travel/news/au...d=msedgdhp&pc=ENTPSP&cvid=cdaf2d3f6fce4f3aa6e88b016342bdf4&ei=17
(25-05-2024, 06:32 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Not working lah. Like you sometimes on toilet light but bulb blown.    Big Grin

Cock-up liao lah! Big Grin
(25-05-2024, 05:29 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Electricity very expensive

Why you never pay Electricity bill leh? Thinking
(25-05-2024, 09:20 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Why you never pay Electricity bill leh? Thinking
Why only change now and not earlier?

Switching attention to focus on seatbelts
(24-05-2024, 04:12 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]If I no wrong all along ang mo airlines no serve meals when seatbelt sign is on , how come SIA different SOP. Now dan catch up.

Most important thing iz to come up with safety system to avoid or fly around air pockets.

You so smart, go become a pilot, no need cóme here talk rots