Full Version: Grab driver dies with $16, widow gets letter demanding payment of $1,893 in charges
RIP....
Not to worry! Grab will steer clear of a PR disaster by waiving that late PHV driver's rental for sure.
The masses cannot afford to retire in SG. They will work till they drop dead.
Man died of pneumonia ....he was working all the way even when sick.

Because there js no such thing as MC for gig jobs.

Anyway the amount itself  is a non issue since Grab has agreed to waive
(26-05-2024, 07:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Man died of pneumonia ....he was working all the way even when sick.

Because there js no such thing as MC for gig jobs.

Anyway the amount itself  is a non issue since Grab has agreed to waive

later customers sue ah.................say he wanna spread pneumonia to them............... crying
This is how PAP takes care of citizens?

I will never want to vote for them.
Sad lah. RIP
Thought some online CB kia say grab driver earn a lot. These CB kia usually of a certain race.....
Sg wealth disparity is wide.
Drive taxi is a killer to your health and eventually you …..  Gov should step and mandate driver must not exceed 8-10hrs a day. They can supplement their income with other part-time jobs
(26-05-2024, 08:09 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Thought some online CB kia say grab driver earn a lot. These CB kia usually of a certain race.....

Take ganja and strum guitar? Big Grin
RIP to the late PHV driver.
Grab driver all earn big time.. why this one so poor. my place one grab told me he easily earn 4 yo 5k per month.
drive 9 hrs
(26-05-2024, 11:53 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]Grab driver all earn big time.. why this one so poor. my place one grab told me he easily earn 4 yo 5k per month.
drive 9 hrs

Earn 4-5k before subtracting rental and all other costs lah.
Very sad. How to donate to them?
Should have some cpf bal
(26-05-2024, 11:53 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]Grab driver all earn big time.. why this one so poor. my place one grab told me he easily earn 4 yo 5k per month. drive 9 hrs

Over at HWZ, most EDMWers claim to command a salary exceeding $20K per month, but continually moan about not having a condo and car. LOL! 
(27-05-2024, 06:50 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Earn 4-5k before subtracting rental and all other costs lah.

Most PHV drivers and some SG Talkers are clueless about the difference between gross income (the total amount they earn), and net income (the actual profit after expenses and other deductions are removed)
Another sad case of working till died.
(27-05-2024, 08:18 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Most PHV drivers and some SG Talkers are clueless about the difference between gross income (the total amount they earn), and net income (the actual profit after expenses and other deductions are removed)

Deceiving the general public with such one sided information. I hope MP Chee HT POFMa those people.
(26-05-2024, 09:51 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]RIP to the late PHV driver.

Why they want to take money from his wife lehh ?.
(27-05-2024, 08:14 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Over at HWZ, most EDMWers claim to command a salary exceeding $20K per month, but continually moan about not having a condo and car. LOL! 

Dreaming.... Tongue
(28-05-2024, 09:52 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Why they want to take money from his wife lehh ?.

Likely because she is NOK and they want to claim from his estate?
pandemic of excess deaths as predicted and warned...

need some advice on the blood on your hands?
Is good that Grab waive... WeBefore his death on May 9, Su Zian (transliteration), 59, worked as a private-hire driver for almost 10 years and would typically drive from 3pm to 1am, reported Shin Min Daily News.

In an interview with the Chinese newspaper, his widow, who is deaf, said that she had found Su, blood trickling out of his mouth, unconscious in the toilet at around 6am that day. He had been inside the toilet for at least an hour before he was found....

its seem like the Grab Driver maybe working very hard, wanted to save abit on whatever can be save..."He had been inside the toilet @at least an hour". Just its fate?, before some matter really strike happen to him.
(29-05-2024, 01:16 AM)Geneco Wrote: [ -> ]pandemic of excess deaths as predicted and warned...

need some advice on the blood on your hands?

Pneumonia have cardiovascular risk? Pneumonia is an infection that can cause inflammation throughout the body. 

Inflammation can lead to other complications, including increased risk that bits of plaque can break free from oneself vessel will have to the caring for your arteries and veins beyond the heart walls and if not it may lead to heart attack or stroke. Worst is half dead

https://www.healthline.com › health

Pneumonia and Heart Disease: What You Should Know - Healthline
(29-05-2024, 10:15 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Pneumonia have cardiovascular risk? Pneumonia is an infection that can cause inflammation throughout the body. 

Inflammation can lead to other complications, including increased risk that bits of plaque can break free from oneself vessel will have to the caring for your arteries and veins beyond the heart walls and if not it may lead to heart attack or stroke. Worst is half dead

https://www.healthline.com › health

Pneumonia and Heart Disease: What You Should Know - Healthline

Symptoms which make us realize about the presence of deposits in the blood vessels?

There are. The main symptoms are:

*Inflammation no-1 crying
Migraines
Memory impairments
✓Chronic fatigue crying
Insomnia
Intimate issues
Eyesight and hearing disorders
High blood pressure
✓Breathing impairments crying and angina pectoris
Pale skin on the legs
✓Muscle and joint pain

Regardless if you have one of these symptoms or not, after the age of 30, it is necessary to cleanse the blood vessels at least once in 5 years. This way, you will have a stronger healthy heart.

The blood vessels have the capacity of gathering impurities, especially in older people. For it is not necessary to eat burgers or French fries all day long. Even after eating a sausage or a fried egg, a certain amount of cholesterol will deposit in the blood cells, which, in time, will increase.
(29-05-2024, 10:26 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Symptoms which make us realize about the presence of deposits in the blood vessels?

There are. The main symptoms are:

*Inflammation no-1 crying
Migraines
Memory impairments
✓Chronic fatigue crying
Insomnia
Intimate issues
Eyesight and hearing disorders
High blood pressure
✓Breathing impairments crying and angina pectoris
Pale skin on the legs
✓Muscle and joint pain

Regardless if you have one of these symptoms or not, after the age of 30, it is necessary to cleanse the blood vessels at least once in 5 years. This way, you will have a stronger healthy heart.

The blood vessels have the capacity of gathering impurities, especially in older people. For it is not necessary to eat burgers or French fries all day long. Even after eating a sausage or a fried egg, a certain amount of cholesterol will deposit in the blood cells, which, in time, will increase.

Me drink this (black) tea very morning (in tea pot) for one reason. Big Grin
[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-29-16-06-37-88-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]
(29-05-2024, 10:34 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Me drink this (black) tea very morning (in tea pot) for one reason. Big Grin
[Image: Screenshot-2024-05-29-16-06-37-88-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

Pu-erh tea contains **lovastatin**, a type of statin. Lovastatin was found in Pu-Erh tea under ethyl acetate extraction, and it existed merely as lactone form in ethyl acetate and methanol extracts. 

Clinical trials have confirmed that statin decreases the incidence of major coronary and cerebrovascular events and this may be due to its hypolipidemic and ✓anti-inflammatory effects.  Rolleyes Tongue

Good info....thk. thk. A bit Technical to some. Tongue😍 ✓*Inflammation no-1