Full Version: CSJ : Our soccer standard dropped because PAP ministers insist on leading it
First was Mah Bow Tan ....now it is Edwin Tong. 
https://www.tiktok.com/@cheesoonjuan/vid...7898107143?
Edwin Tong is not your football guy lah...so is that jiak liao bee Bernard Tan!
Ah Chee is right...why is FAS run by the government? Why cannot get ex players who knew the game better than these 2 jiak liao bees to take up positions...

Just get ready for another decade of failure if these 2 do not step down!
This is how Sinkiepoor is led

So no surprises

Since the demise of LKY, we hv been relying on our reserves and blaming it on Covid
Sometime sport must run by sportsman they know better than anyone else.
PAP ministers only know how to take out their phones do selfies so that to haolian people that they like sports.
He is not wrong. All these JiakLiao Bee PCB PAP ministers keep going to the stadium to cheer, play SMLJ drum and giving speeches and unnecessary comments putting undue pressure on the players.

https://www.tiktok.com/@mothershipsg/vid...3206816001
(13-06-2024, 12:19 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Edwin Tong is not your football guy lah...so is that jiak liao bee Bernard Tan!
Ah Chee is right...why is FAS run by the government? Why cannot get ex players who knew the game better than these 2 jiak liao bees to take up positions...

Leadership and craftmanship call for different skillsets.

You know who's the MP for Marymount?  She's BG Gan.  I am sure she cannot run faster or climb better than a commando who's a man.
(13-06-2024, 09:32 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Leadership and craftmanship call for different skillsets.

You know who's the MP for Marymount?  She's BG Gan.  I am sure she cannot run faster or climb better than a commando who's a man.

If you put a retard in leadership...he could do no worse than Edwin and Bernard! Big Grin
The retard doesn't come at a cost ...these 2 jiak liao bees come at a big cost to tax payers!
Another example of opposition barking at a tree that does not matter. Football does not help our daily life ... why not fight for zero GST for basic necessities.  
Football is for entertainment .... do not make average Singaporean life better
(13-06-2024, 10:11 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Another example of opposition barking at a tree that does not matter. Football does not help our daily life ... why not fight for zero GST for basic necessities.  Football is for entertainment .... do not make average Singaporean life better

It is obvious that you are not a football fan. Supporting a national team or club is about an unbelievably strong emotional attachment. Whether that team is doing well or poorly influences our mood, so football does have an impact on our lives. The shared allegiance to the S'pore national team creates a community where local fans feel a part of something larger than themselves. This fosters a sense of camaraderie with like-minded S'poreans. For most fans, football helps us forget about our problems for awhile. Whether this is the lead up to the actual game, the 90 minutes of play or the days following the game, the mood of the supporters will be affected for better or worse by the prospect of a good result or the reality after a loss. 
puppies is the most aggressive invasive n pugnacious species

every facet of sinkie life is helmed by them or their cronies

even hawker centre associations not spared

meritocrasy is nthg more than unfettered cronyism
Pap only good at enriching themselves.
(13-06-2024, 12:19 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]Edwin Tong is not your football guy lah...so is that jiak liao bee Bernard Tan!

ET will want to follow MBT footsteps lah. Retire with crazy tonnes of money!!! Lol
I think he is totally wrong.

1. SG soccer fails largely due to we are using part timers not full timers.

2. Gov is only concern about the tickets as SG pools odds. Who actually cares about the winning of the team?

3. Name me a sport that Gov actually invested in it other than soccer and the bloody ping pong led by the chao aunty that awarded most for the project to her own company?
Dun waste time and money on things we are not good at. Pingpong is another good example, now back to square one after spending so much money on it
(13-06-2024, 10:38 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Pap only good at enriching themselves.

Our govt is no different from other world leaders. The difference is that they know how to legalise or at least make things look above board when they enrich themselves. Instead of stealing public funds and taking bribes, our leaders decide each other's pay and peg their wages against the top earners in S'pore. This in not public service, but self-service.
(13-06-2024, 10:24 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]It is obvious that you are not a football fan. Supporting a national team or club is about an unbelievably strong emotional attachment. Whether that team is doing well or poorly influences our mood, so football does have an impact on our lives. The shared allegiance to the S'pore national team creates a community where local fans feel a part of something larger than themselves. This fosters a sense of camaraderie with like-minded S'poreans. For most fans, football helps us forget about our problems for awhile. Whether this is the lead up to the actual game, the 90 minutes of play or the days following the game, the mood of the supporters will be affected for better or worse by the prospect of a good result or the reality after a loss. 

I watched Quah Kim Song, Dollah Kassim, Mohammad Noh & team won the Muddysia Cup on TV, I was at Kallang Stadium to watch  Ahmad Fandi Saad Abbas, Sundramoorthy,  Alistair Edwards, Steven Tan .... with the Kallang Roar ...you says leh

In the end, bread and butter counts for average Singaporeans, that what oppositions should focus on,not trivial stuffs like football  
(12-06-2024, 11:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]First was Mah Bow Tan ....now it is Edwin Tong. 

Dr Chee is right.

PAP Minsters and MPs should not be in charge of national football because they will not be accountable when the national team fails.
when the team fails, the coach will be fired and not the minister or MP.

a well trained team needs strong funding and the coach cannot do anything if the funding is poor.
We need a football CEO who controls the funding to be in charge.
if the team fails, the football CEO will be fired and not just fire the coach.
(13-06-2024, 11:10 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]I watched Quah Kim Song, Dollah Kassim, Mohammad Noh & team won the Muddysia Cup on TV, I was at Kallang Stadium to watch  Ahmad Fandi Saad Abbas, Sundramoorthy,  Alistair Edwards, Steven Tan .... with the Kallang Roar ...you says leh

In the end, bread and butter counts for average Singaporeans, that what oppositions should focus on,not trivial stuffs like football  

PM ah Wong likes soccer and has been seen playing ...he even said he played soccer during recess...... let's hope he can push the sport into greater success.....

Ah loong was never into soccer! You will never see him in a stadium supporting the lions!
(13-06-2024, 11:23 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]Dr Chee is right.

PAP Minsters and MPs should not be in charge of national football because they will not be accountable when the national team fails.

a well trained team needs strong funding and the coach cannot do anything if the funding is poor.

in countries like Japan or Korea, the politicians will step down if the sport team fails because they are accountable

in Singapore, our politicains will not step down if the sport team fails because they are not accountable
(13-06-2024, 11:28 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]in countries like Japan or Korea, the politicians will step down if the sport team fails because they are accountable

in Singapore, our politicains will not step down if the sport team fails because they are not accountable

the root cause is still the 60% who still continue to vote for the status quo.

current state of football will change as long as 60% continue to support them
If you call football as soccer .... you deserve to fail
This already tells you about reality. When bosses put someone they like in charge of a project, and the project fails, they will say that the project is an impossible task. For other people, a failed project will mean that the one in charge is lousy.

So PLP skill is the most important to make your boss like you.
Standard drop because there is no talent at the schools to step through
Football singapore must run by garment, if not private will declare bankrupt soon or later?
(13-06-2024, 11:23 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]Dr Chee is right.

for any sport to do well, a well paid sport CEO must be there to run the sport.
once the team fails, he will be fired and then there is accountability and pressure to do well from the top.

currently there is no accountability from the top to do well.
thus there is no motivation and pressure for the team to do well