01-07-2024, 11:07 AM
01-07-2024, 11:14 AM
(01-07-2024, 11:07 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]For those elderly don’t have smartphone
You din read the letter ah?

01-07-2024, 11:20 AM
(01-07-2024, 11:14 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]You din read the letter ah?
I never claim go cc also can redeem physical voucher I remember some sgtalker here still prefer physical voucher last went to cc take
01-07-2024, 11:55 AM
I have an elderly aunt in a wheelchair who authorises me to collect the CDC vouchers for her using her signed authorisation form that may be downloaded online. She doesn't have a smartphone, so I have to redeem her purchases by bringing her helper to the hawker centre and supermarket.
01-07-2024, 11:58 AM
Dunno....dun care.
01-07-2024, 12:14 PM
(01-07-2024, 11:55 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I have an elderly aunt in a wheelchair who authorises me to collect the CDC vouchers for her using her signed authorisation form that may be downloaded online. She doesn't have a smartphone, so I have to redeem her purchases by bringing her helper to the hawker centre and supermarket.
I mean still can get the Physical voucher right ? go CC there show them the letter with the ic than they photo copy the vouchers.
01-07-2024, 12:25 PM
(01-07-2024, 12:14 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I mean still can get the Physical voucher right ? go CC there show them the letter with the ic than they photo copy the vouchers.
Why dun you read the letter. It's all written in the letter.

01-07-2024, 12:30 PM
(01-07-2024, 12:25 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Why dun you read the letter. It's all written in the letter.
The letter just claim go CC is help on Digital aka make those elderly go using smartphone claim it. What I preferring here is those elderly don't have smartphone. They always go CC claim the physical voucher, cc will photo copy those vouchers.
01-07-2024, 12:36 PM
(01-07-2024, 12:33 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]Yes I collected the papers vouchers and happily using it now.
Me Nokia phone not smart.
The Q is long? Thanks so they still got provide Physical Vouchers
01-07-2024, 12:37 PM
(01-07-2024, 12:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]The letter just claim go CC is help on Digital aka make those elderly go using smartphone claim it. What I preferring here is those elderly don't have smartphone. They always go CC claim the physical voucher, cc will photo copy those vouchers.
Dun BS, you did not read the letter with that reply.

01-07-2024, 01:02 PM
(01-07-2024, 12:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Dun BS, you did not read the letter with that reply.
Never claim talk about what physical Voucher rah , Only mention those need help redeem on their smartphone go CC .
01-07-2024, 01:02 PM
(01-07-2024, 12:39 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]Yes my place here Woodland no queue.
When you went to take?
01-07-2024, 01:15 PM
(01-07-2024, 01:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Never claim talk about what physical Voucher rah , Only mention those need help redeem on their smartphone go CC .
You asked the same questions every time when CDC vouchers are release. If answer yes, you will ask when you collect, then ask q long or not.

01-07-2024, 01:19 PM
He "preferring" to ask sgtalk kor kor first instead of trying it out himself
01-07-2024, 01:19 PM
(01-07-2024, 12:14 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I mean still can get the Physical voucher right ? go CC there show them the letter with the ic than they photo copy the vouchers.
You are correct. We have the option of choosing to download the vouchers to our smartphones or have the hard copies printed out at the CC. I realise that most seniors prefer the hard copy vouchers which they use like cash, but these may be misplaced if they are not careful.
01-07-2024, 01:36 PM
(01-07-2024, 01:19 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]You are correct. We have the option of choosing to download the vouchers to our smartphones or have the hard copies printed out at the CC. I realise that most seniors prefer the hard copy vouchers which they use like cash, but these may be misplaced if they are not careful.
my elderly parents still prefer to use physical voucher. So I asking now still the same they will provide physical voucher or no more as to indirectly force elderly using digital ones.
01-07-2024, 01:46 PM
(01-07-2024, 01:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]my elderly parents still prefer to use physical voucher. So I asking now still the same they will provide physical voucher or no more as to indirectly force elderly using digital ones.
You may still redeem the physical CDC vouchers from the CC. I did it for my elderly aunt in Jan this year and will be doing so again for her in the next few weeks. You just need to complete the signed authorisation form for your aged parents if you are collecting the vouchers on their behalf. I mentioned in my earlier post that this is what I have been doing to obtain the hard copy vouchers for my aunt.
01-07-2024, 01:50 PM
(01-07-2024, 01:46 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]You may still redeem the physical CDC vouchers from the CC. I did it for my elderly aunt in Jan this year and will be doing so again for her in the next few weeks. You just need to complete the signed authorisation form for your aged parents if you are collecting the vouchers on their behalf. I mentioned in my earlier post that this is what I have been doing to obtain the hard copy vouchers for my aunt.
Ok Thanks for the confirmation.
01-07-2024, 02:42 PM
Very the long leh
Know Easy way don’t use like to q?
02-07-2024, 09:03 AM
(01-07-2024, 02:42 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Very the long leh Know Easy way don’t use like to q?
Retirees have nothing else to do or look forward to, so they will rush down to the CCs to redeem their hard copy vouchers immediately after the announcement. The best is to wait until next week to let the anxious seniors rush to Q over the next few days. I usually head to the CC to redeem the physical vouchers just before 6 pm, knowing that the eager retirees would have queued up earlier in the day.
02-07-2024, 09:08 AM
(01-07-2024, 01:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Ok Thanks for the confirmation.
One easy way is use your uncle's office printer to print out the vouchers lah. People go CC is because they want hard copy and no access to printer.

02-07-2024, 11:37 AM
(01-07-2024, 11:07 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]For those elderly don’t have smartphone
yes............printed out the vouchers yesterday...........