Full Version: Sylvia Lim in front COP
Swear by oath, but not Christian how?
(14-12-2021, 08:45 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Swear by oath, but not Christian how?

For a Christian swear by the bible, for Muslims swear by the Koran and for other Chinese swear by the Buddhist sutras..... Thinking
(14-12-2021, 08:45 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Swear by oath, but not Christian how?

No problem. But if found out they lose all credibility and will be asked to take an affirmation instead. In some countries u can b prosecuted as well for misleading the Courts like in Scotland.

Do understand when u take an Oath is to tell the Truth. And as a Christian, you need GOD's power to help you.

Many people lie in the name of GOD, so it is really hard to assess a person statement based only on the oath or affirmation. The key thing is whether they lie and got found out. Hence it is why u see the tedious questioning sessions in courts.

In Singapore, you better dun do this.
(14-12-2021, 08:02 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=osSCedx8Xz4

Wow Tan Chuan Jin does not understand the meaning of 'hypothetical'

If it is hypothetical, why should she answer it?
It doesn't result in establishment of facts.

If you like to womanise, and visit night clubs and gamble at casino, you do not make a good husband...you agree?

Why would someone ans this type of question?
(14-12-2021, 09:43 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Wow Tan Chuan Jin does not understand the meaning of 'hypothetical'

If you like to womanise, and visit night clubs and gamble at casino, you do not make a good husband...you agree?

A lawyer's job is to catch you at your weakness..... Big Grin
(14-12-2021, 10:10 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]A lawyer's job is to catch you at your weakness..... Big Grin

What is the point of catching? Got medal for catching or rewards for catching?

Appears to me that ET is taking it easy on SL.
(14-12-2021, 11:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Appears to me that ET is taking it easy on SL.

He appears defeated after Mr Singh. So he more or less give up the fight. He just keep on reading what was written on scrip. most of the time reading and referring on a few pages. I think his brain cannot function already.
(14-12-2021, 11:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Appears to me that ET is taking it easy on SL.

Are you implying hypothetically that there is some hanky panky going on between the two?
(14-12-2021, 11:04 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]He appears defeated after Mr Singh. So he more or less give up the fight. He just keep on reading what was written on scrip. most of the time reading and referring on a few pages. I think his brain cannot function already.

Are yóu implying hypothetically that this ET has phoned home while at the corridor and got further instructions from home where the barn owl visited?
ET never ask what she wore during the discussion with miss khan?
(14-12-2021, 11:17 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]ET never ask what she wore during the discussion with miss khan?

I'm sure SL and RK hugged each other before the Oct session 

How tightly both hugged should be ET's concern as the degree of tightness is germaine and relevant to the COP "interrogation".
(14-12-2021, 11:08 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Are you implying hypothetically that there is some hanky panky going on between the two?

They actually resemble each other, so maybe they got the husband-wife affinity...  Big Grin
Wah lau, ET made a boo-boo in his 'interrogation' of SL leh. Watch 2:10:05. Some illogical questioning there. I suspect he pang chance or days of questioning have worn him out.
If this COP is not understanding the truth but instead trying to bash WP down to win votes …. trust me Piggy And Porky just fugged themselves big time.

They look fooking stupid …. bery much like Kee Chun cotton sheep xia suay shooting at his own foot, Stroke Heng East Coast Plan (btw is the plan out?) and Pinky wastrel son and his K drama Oxley Saga ….. its just make ordinary citizens … screaming …. what is this fooking about ….

Next erection another 1-2 GRC and Piss And Poo ….. 56%

Yes, less confrontational. 

Sylvia is older dan spongebob and has proven her mettle many times. Not to be trifled with.
Most importantly her involvement with RK wasn't significant on record. No point trying to tekan.

Sylvia did great as witness. Beri credible and convincing testimony.
Spongebob even lost control on how to steer and prejudice their account.

Dennis Tan helped WP alot asking qns that were favourable to them.
(14-12-2021, 11:04 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]He appears defeated after Mr Singh. So he more or less give up the fight. He just keep on reading what was written on scrip. most of the time reading and referring on a few pages. I think his brain cannot function already.
If PS was formidable then ah lian is even more so and have proven her mettle. So evil tongs was pussyfooting carefully...
Not easy to be oppy MP in Sg… 
Ah Lian is damn good. Rotfl
(14-12-2021, 11:17 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]ET never ask what she wore during the discussion with miss khan?

Depending on the time of the day, could be soiled panties Big Grin
Both PT and SL also have legal backgrounds.
(15-12-2021, 02:09 AM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]If PS was formidable then ah lian is even more so and have proven her mettle. So evil tongs was pussyfooting carefully...

Rotfl Clapping
she talk nonstop until PAP very scare to let her talk
Now WPs have to wake up morning for breadfast everyday.. jilat.
In the end, this episode reflects poorly the way WP leadership handle its matters. They may still win SK in the next GE but that's because people want an opposition, not because WP is a good opposition.
(15-12-2021, 11:09 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]In the end, this episode reflects poorly the way WP leadership handle its matters. They may still win SK in the next GE but that's because people want an opposition, not because WP is a good opposition.

This is only your personal opinion…  Rotfl
This is where the people play a role in reminding ET to not get too cocky with his questioning:

[Image: 280978-C2-C42-E-4071-947-F-C38-F2-E8829-E6.jpg]
(15-12-2021, 11:17 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]This is only your personal opinion…  Rotfl

Every post in every thread in every forum is only everyone's personal opinion.
(14-12-2021, 09:43 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Wow Tan Chuan Jin does not understand the meaning of 'hypothetical'

imagined or suggested but not necessarily real or true:

(15-12-2021, 11:22 AM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]This is where the people play a role in reminding ET to not get too cocky with his questioning:

[Image: 280978-C2-C42-E-4071-947-F-C38-F2-E8829-E6.jpg]

You mean ET supporting che.ater?