Full Version: Old rural American couple shocked when they vist China - it's like another planet
I see videos of American cities like San Francisco, LA,  Washington, it is like seen from disaster film homeless drug addicts everywhere.

I am shock that there are still Singaporeansnl going to US for holiday and studies - tehy are out of their minds. Work I believe sometimes no choice because employer will fire you if you don't go US but if I were in their shoes I would.just resign.

Obviously when Americans go to orderly countries like Singaoore, China, Malaysia (KL) they will be stunned by the difference between the chaos ba k home and the tranquil here.

https://www.tiktok.com/@wavewhisperertal...7618748715?
If given only usa and china to choose for sponsored study or work, what'd be yr choice?
(13-07-2024, 07:54 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]If given only usa and china to choose for sponsored study or work, what'd be yr choice?

Both I also won't go as I prefer to stay in Sjngapore. Our environment is the best in terms of safety and familiarity.

If hypothetically I am.asked China or US. Of course I go China. However, if given the choice I rather not.
(13-07-2024, 07:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Both I also won't go as I prefer to stay in Sjngapore. Our environment is the best in terms of safety and familiarity.

If hypothetically I am.asked China or US. Of course I go China. However, if given the choice I rather not.

Of course it's hypothetical. I think for safety so that you could come back to sg after study/work, china is better

Imagine if kena stabbed on the train with blood all over and nobody helps, very horrible right?
whole day bash china, suddenly won't mind going china...
When I first visited China..I was also impressed...mei mei so pretty, food so cheap and delicious, so many new gadgets and suppliers, rural areas so scenic, winter can play snow..

It is so much better than cooping up in a pigeon hole in sg..from tuas to pasir ris ..that's as far as you can go!
(13-07-2024, 08:05 AM)twinkle07 Wrote: [ -> ]whole day bash china, suddenly won't mind going china...

I won't be going to China don't twist what i said.
I won't be going to US.

I was given the question US or China...which I would pick if only one choice.
When I was first there some decades ago in Washington,  I was enjoying the walk between my hotel and the conference venue.

Several black gangstas were cruising along their open top convertibles and blasting niggar meowsic. They didn’t like Chinese but at least they left me alone. Damn scary sial Big Grin
China is a different kettle of fish.  Because you look like them they tend to leave you alone too.  But don’t try crossing at the zebra crossing thinking the cars will give way to you. They still don’t, then and now Smile

The Taiwanese are more civilized Smile
I love Europe best. Visiting Czech Republic, Poland, Finland, UK, Netherlands, Germany, Belgium etc. Big Grin
Racism also exists in Australia too. But that’s because they think we are tiongs or hongkies. Badly behaved.
(13-07-2024, 08:18 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]When I was first there some decades ago in Washington,  I was enjoying the walk between my hotel and the conference venue.

Several black gangstas were cruising along their open top convertibles and blasting niggar meowsic. They didn’t like Chinese but at least they left me alone. Damn scary sial Big Grin

You are lucky to be alive.
(13-07-2024, 08:20 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]China is a different kettle of fish.  Because you look like them they tend to leave you alone too.  But don’t try crossing at the zebra crossing thinking the cars will give way to you. They still don’t, then and now Smile

I have been to Taiwan its the only place outside south east asia .i visited ...I would say j enjoy the night market,  Hualien Gorge, conversation with locals.

But if you ask me if worth risking life to take a flight there just for food and scenery I tell you it is not.
(13-07-2024, 08:20 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]China is a different kettle of fish.  Because you look like them they tend to leave you alone too.  But don’t try crossing at the zebra crossing thinking the cars will give way to you. They still don’t, then and now Smile

Traffic in china, tw and hk are about the same, cross at your own risk
I think the road in Singapore is more scary nowadays with you dunno what nationalities are driving and how they get their driving licences in their countries. Even walking on pavement can be killed by a PMA or speeding bicycle.      Big Grin
(13-07-2024, 08:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I won't be going to China don't twist what i said.
I won't be going to US.

I was given the question US or China...which I would pick if only one choice.

You won't go to us because of the crimes. But why not china? I felt so safe when walking around at many places even at 1, 2am
(13-07-2024, 11:14 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]You won't go to us because of the crimes. But why not china? I felt so safe when walking around at many places even at 1, 2am

Yes, china is relatively safer.
To be fair when sinkie go US to tour, they don't purposely visit or even stay around area flooded with homeless, drug addicts and gang members one.

Like moi middle-class and lich\elite friends\relatives if they do plan their holiday in US they typically only go tourist area nia like the various theme parks and popular landmarks.

If they do end up in those places, ish normally by chance or by pure ignorance. Like last time a friend go Australia on business trip, normally he ish brought around by his agent so will not venture into any problem. But one night he felt bored and go visit this local pub alone to have a drink, and he was ignorant enough to wear his Heart Sinkapore T-shirt and this was during the time that red dot just hanged an Australian. End up tio whack by a drunken AMDK until black eye. Might even got whack more jiak lark if the pub owner didn't intervened and chase the drunken out. Even offered moi friend a t-shirt for him to change.
Since you've made so much from stocks, it's time to bring yr mom for some tours. If not she may think china ppl still live in caves and eat tree bark, like poor ermaos here.