Full Version: Upgrading home is a painfull process
If you are planning to upgrade to Condo from HDB, you are planning to align the solar stars together. 

Your buyer must sale their home before  take your offer ABSD...and you cannot buy from the seller Bec the seller need to make sure they can buy their future home before selling to you....and you cannot accept the your buyer offer of your hdb  unless the condo seller agrees to sell to you ..you fear absd...this is so messed up...it.like buyer is screwing me while my dick is screwing the seller..and the seller is screwing his future home ...and on and on...macham fck train...one idiot pull his dick out ..everyone has to stop 

The only way is to go to EC and pay 55k so that you don't end up being stuck in this fck train

No choice ...so much fun

Anyone in this train before...please share how to not get into one
Forget about all these, buy a landed property instead lah
That's why most prefer to get private properties. Less restrictions
upgrading is inconvenient. after upgrade the value of the unit increases .
no worry about wet area leaking for some time.
an generally the look of the upgraded space quite good. so value will increased if one wanted to sell after upgrade.
but if got tenents wonder what will happen? no one will rent a unit that is upgrading. toilet down stairs i think.
but only small problem.
those wanting to sell during upgrade really how many affected? very small la.
(31-07-2024, 05:31 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Forget about all these, buy a landed property instead lah

I miss the EC train...now how to afford landed
(31-07-2024, 08:15 PM)BigNLong Wrote: [ -> ]I miss the EC train...now how to afford landed

Just cross the Causeway and buy cheap landed properties.
Now agent say...you must sell first then we buy...you think I dunno meh....kns...later cannot secure the unit you wanted ...then lan lan buy others. That's the rule now
(31-07-2024, 08:17 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Just cross the Causeway and buy cheap landed properties.
Yes but settle here first then go over there
One option might be to look into temporary housing solutions or renting for a short period, which could give you some breathing room while everything falls into place. This way, you can avoid the rush and focus on finding the right buyer for your HDB.

Fortunately, I came across some helpful information about how to sell a house when one partner refuses, which might be useful in your situation. If your partner is hesitant to move forward with the sale or purchase, exploring ways to negotiate or mediate between both parties could be key. There are also options like selling the property jointly or finding a way to buy out the other partner's share, which could simplify the process and help you align the timing of your sales more effectively. This approach could ease the pressure you're feeling about the whole situation, especially when you're trying to sell a house.