Full Version: Why is šŸ‡®šŸ‡³ India, the world’s most populous nation is 71st on Olympics medal tally?
For the 1st time, Indians are beginning to ask themselves what happened to their supposedly 1.4 billion people endowed with "better genes" has failed them in the international competitive sports for years....

India’s sustained under performance in sports stands in stark contrast to China, the country it overtook in terms of total population around mid-2023 according to the UN. Experts and former Indian Olympians explain that there’s no one quick fix that could bring the country a gold rush at Los Angeles 2028. Widespread poverty and undernourishment remain serious issues preventing millions of young people from reaching their sporting potential – but there is also a chronic lack of investment even at the elite level in the country.
[Image: E8M3WhJUcAIFpMG?format=jpg&name=medium]

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/olym...93825.html
Need some advice ah need some advice lololololol.... Tongue
I think they don't do much sports

The govt is also not interested in such "glories".

They are more into space like sending probes etc.
(11-08-2024, 10:37 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]For the 1st time, Indians are beginning to ask themselves what happened to their supposedly 1.4 billion people endowed with "better genes" has failed them in the international competitive sports for years....

India’s sustained under performance in sports stands in stark contrast to China, the country it overtook in terms of total population around mid-2023 according to the UN. Experts and former Indian Olympians explain that there’s no one quick fix that could bring the country a gold rush at Los Angeles 2028. Widespread poverty and undernourishment remain serious issues preventing millions of young people from reaching their sporting potential – but there is also a chronic lack of investment even at the elite level in the country.

Wow Taiwan did really well.it is only 0.02% population size of China but took half the # of gold vs China.

Incredible Taiwan is ahead of UK.

Australia also did very well with population size similar to Taiwan.
(12-08-2024, 07:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Wow Taiwan did really well.it is only 0.02% population size of China but took half the # of gold vs China.

ROC is part of China. Full stop Big Grin
(12-08-2024, 07:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I think they don't do much sportsĀ The govt is also not interested in such "glories".Ā They are more into space like sending probes etc.

India has landed a probe on the moon. At least they believe it is the moon.

[Image: Moon.jpg]
(11-08-2024, 10:37 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]For the 1st time, Indians are beginning to ask themselves what happened to their supposedly 1.4 billion people endowed with "better genes" has failed them in the international competitive sports for years....

Three three gold chances slip through.
hockey close lost to resilient Ger male team,
javelin close lost to super performance of Paki male,
wrestling "unexpected" over weight of female wrestler.

If they invest more maybe they can get more in LA.

If Cn and Ru are blocked or boycott in next LA games,Ā 
5 golds is also possible for Ind. Never say never.Ā 

By time Ozie game, maybe withĀ cricket includedĀ Big GrinĀ ,
can reach 10 golds becoming a true sport power house.
(12-08-2024, 07:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Wow Taiwan did really well.it is only 0.02% population size of China but took half the # of gold vs China. Incredible Taiwan is ahead of UK. Australia also did very well with population size similar to Taiwan.

Uruguay has a population of 3.4 million, but has won the World Cup for football twice. It is quality (talent) over quantity (size of the population).Ā 
I guess most of the talented Indians (including athletes) have fled the country for cleaner and greener pastures.
Seriously Who cares
(12-08-2024, 07:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Wow Taiwan did really well.it is only 0.02% population size of China but took half the # of gold vs China.

You stewpig retard!

Clearly you dont do sports, so you need to keep your trap shut

ROC is not Taiwan

Taiwan is still known as Chinese Taipei, you stewpig retard

ROC at the Paris 2024 Olympics refers to athletes from Russia competing under the name "Russian Olympic Committee." This designation is used due to sanctions imposed on Russia for doping violations, preventing the country from officially competing under its flag or name.
When cricket gets accepted into Olympics LA, you can be sure China will have a GOLD Medal team competing in it

That's how all-rounder China is!
That overweight female neh was kicked out of the village besides disqualified during weigh in

BUT she was not kicked out because of the disqualification

She was kicked out for breach of security for getting her sister into her room in the village with her key
and security pass

And you know why she was overweight at weigh in?

She greedy when seeing all the nice food and overeat

Besides, she let her own sister and mother to the canteen with her pass to gobble up the buffett

This is how CECA behaves, trying to game the system but yet too greedy to withstand temptation

SMH
mata please catch these people here who spread falsehood on our motherland cecaland

they are the talent from a talent surplus nation
as we were told

they are being used nationally to invite foreign inteference rights legally here
as we with eyes can see

they will always be number one although gonna take decades centuries
as we with ears can hear

india will be the greatest world leader in no time
as they can keep on dreaming

india on our minds
as we were told when book was endorsed by the great leader

maybe we didn't love you
quite as often as we could have
maybe we didn't treat you
quite as good as we should have
if we made you feel, oh, second best
cecaland, we're sorry we were blind
cecaland always on our mind
(12-08-2024, 07:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I think they don't do much sports

Wow!

India must be very advanced in space technology liao!Ā  Clapping nudie Laughing Rotfl Gesti-109
(12-08-2024, 07:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I think they don't do much sports

So is China and China has done a lot more than India regarding space exploration.
(12-08-2024, 11:02 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Wow!

India must be very advanced in space technology liao!Ā  Clapping nudie Laughing Rotfl Gesti-109

https://www.science.org/content/article/...ng-attempt

India CRASHED on the moon while China with its 40 gold medals landed and returned to earth from the far side of the moon which has never been done beforeĀ  Laughing

Sgbutt the CECA lover can't admit his beloved motherland is a FAILURE!Ā  Laughing
One of the reasons may be the Indian diet. 80% of Indians have a protein deficiency in their diets.

https://www.ndtv.com/health/protein-day-...on-2379790
(12-08-2024, 12:35 PM)aiptasia Wrote: [ -> ]One of the reasons may be the Indian diet.Ā  80% of Indians have a protein deficiency in their diets.
https://www.ndtv.com/health/protein-day-...on-2379790

Maybe their diet lacks beef.... Big Grin
(12-08-2024, 12:29 PM)aiptasia Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.science.org/content/article/...ng-attempt

India CRASHED on the moon while China with its 40 gold medals landed and returned to earth from the far side of the moon which has never been done beforeĀ  Laughing

Sgbutt the CECA lover can't admit his beloved motherland is a FAILURE!Ā  Laughing

Laughing nudie Thumbsup Gesti-109
(12-08-2024, 02:22 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe their diet lacks beef.... Big Grin

and pork!Ā  Big Grin
(12-08-2024, 02:22 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe their diet lacks beef.... Big Grin

Too much cow dungĀ  Laughing
Too much ikan billis and ikan kuning

Your prejudice and ignorance is showing up again.

ROC is Russia Olympic council, not Taiwan.
Like Pinocchio many of them work as hard labors, so diet and physical strength shd not be a problem. Maybe they lack in agility
(12-08-2024, 02:42 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Like Pinocchio many of them work as hard labors, so diet and physical strength shd not be a problem. Maybe they lack in agility

LOL FUNNY to see CECA-CCP hybrid ę‚ē§maos crying over their CECALand and CCPLand failure at the Olympics.
LMAOOOO 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 šŸ˜† 🤣 šŸ˜† šŸ˜†Ā 
(12-08-2024, 02:48 PM)Jericho75 Wrote: [ -> ]LOL FUNNY to see CECA-CCP hybrid ę‚ē§maos crying over their CECALand and CCPLand failure at the Olympics.
LMAOOOO 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 šŸ˜† 🤣 šŸ˜† šŸ˜†Ā 

You zhup simi zhong leh? Chiwawa and jack Russell?
(12-08-2024, 02:53 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]You zhup simi zhong leh? Chiwawa and jack Russell?

Jialat sia, CECA-CCP HYBRID dogs need to bark for 2 masters, Pooh Xi and Modick.

Oh wait! They also bark for War Criminal Pooptin!Ā 
LOLOLOL tough jobs! CECA-CHINA-RUSSIA puppies! Laughing Laughing Laughing
If gang rape is included as an Olympic game, no country can beat them!

Next is train rides, which they will take all the three on the podium!