Full Version: WP welcomes PM Wong’s policy shifts, highlights similarities with WP proposals
WP welcomes PM Wong’s policy shifts, highlights similarities with WP proposals

In response to Prime Minister Lawrence Wong's National Day Rally speech, The Workers' Party (WP) welcomed the policy shifts but called for deeper reforms. In a statement on 19 August, WP noted several similarities between the policies announced by PM Wong and those in WP's 2020 General Election Manifesto, urging the government to consider more comprehensive changes.

https://gutzy.asia/2024/08/19/wp-welcome...proposals/
Govt miss out on what they going to do one Crazy HDB resale price.

I already mention Govt should come out new Tax aka Sales Tax on HDB resale flat. Just like GST , You spend more thus you pay more GST. Likewise same for HDB resale flat. You sell at Million than pay more Sales tax.

Not just Govt got additional funds to help the needy but also can " cool down HDB resale market "
Are the Pappies ready to shift away from "money politics"? 

[Image: Ezgif-com-optimize.gif]

(19-08-2024, 02:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]WP welcomes PM Wong’s policy shifts, highlights similarities with WP proposals

In response to Prime Minister Lawrence Wong's National Day Rally speech, The Workers' Party (WP) welcomed the policy shifts but called for deeper reforms. In a statement on 19 August, WP noted several similarities between the policies announced by PM Wong and those in WP's 2020 General Election Manifesto, urging the government to consider more comprehensive changes.

https://gutzy.asia/2024/08/19/wp-welcome...proposals/

How can Opposition party agree with PAP leh? Thinking
(19-08-2024, 02:17 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]How can Opposition party agree with PAP leh? Thinking

Where got? The WP proposes salary cuts from the highest paid ministars but they didnt cut what.
(19-08-2024, 02:50 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]Where got? The WP proposes salary cuts from the highest paid ministars but they didnt cut what.

So WP shouldn't get any money from PAP lah! Big Grin I got my $850 liao lah!
(19-08-2024, 03:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]So WP shouldn't get any money from PAP lah! Big Grin I got my $850 liao lah!
Everyone deserved this money becos it belong to the citizens and our NATION. Money does not belong to any Party or Govt.