Full Version: Why we Left Australia after 15 years 🇦🇺
OK noted. Big Grin
(25-08-2024, 07:53 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]OK noted. Big Grin

They are heading for Singapore’s neighbour
(25-08-2024, 08:11 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]They are heading for Singapore’s neighbour

Oh...why not their home country Bangladesh ?

Their own country confirmed is Soooo much "better" than Aussie-land or Bolehland...

They already complain AU for being too expensive, properties price crazy high, need to drive 3 hours to work, tax is high, few connecting flight routes... yada yada... Big Grin
When you re leaving, there's nothing good to talk about.

But there are so.many staying back and many more wanting to come it
(26-08-2024, 10:16 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]When you re leaving, there's nothing good to talk about.

Like Alex Tan?
It is called migration.  There will be people moving out and people moving in for various reasons.  Some found it good and some found it bad to live in a country. There will also be people,  taking the opportunity to move to Australia when the economy is not as good and vice versa.  That is just human.  Nothing surprising

https://youtu.be/lS7MSmvvED4?si=rsVFskrFV5h_3U5r
(24-08-2024, 02:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]

Let this guy be enlisted to serve 2 years NS in infantry plus 20 odd  years reservist trainings, and see what he has to say?

Cannot afford a car costs $150,000 drive away

He will run away with his tail between his legs
(26-08-2024, 10:20 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Like Alex Tan?

Please tell me who is Alex Tan?

You keep mentioning about this guy
What has he and his wife contributed to Australia in those short 15 years?

Jlb
Even if this article is true and the net migration to Australia is positive in 2023 or even in 2024,  one must find out why these people are migrating b4 making. Comment or decision. Cannot comment based on 1 or 2 YouTube videos

https://www.abs.gov.au/statistics/people...st-release

[Image: IMG-6089.png]

instagram direct image link
He cannot afford to sponsor his parents to migrate to Australia becoz each person costs him A$80,000

Total A$160,000
(25-08-2024, 08:11 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]They are heading for Singapore’s neighbour

No logic

In the first place, why he didn't go to Singapore 15 yrs ago?

Can live in Sentosa
Despite property prices were still affordable 15 years ago,  Why he chosen to live 50 km away from his office?

He's crazy
(26-08-2024, 10:16 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]When you re leaving, there's nothing good to talk about.

Is it because they like drinking PFAS laced water?  Thinking Laughing
(26-08-2024, 11:43 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Is it because they like drinking PFAS laced water?  Thinking Laughing

Indian minister falls ill after drinking sewage-polluted water from holy river
(26-08-2024, 11:25 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Despite property prices were still affordable 15 years ago,  Why he chosen to live 50 km away from his office?

He's crazy

You have no idea how expensive the houses in Sydney are, most people live in apartments in Sydney…in order to buy an affordable house he has no choice but live 50 km away. One of my ex-colleagues from Sydney bought a house near blue mountain 10 years ago, he was very happy
(26-08-2024, 11:48 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Indian minister falls ill after drinking sewage-polluted water from holy river

Seriously how do you get by on a daily basis since your source of tap water is contaminated? Everyday bottled water?  Cool
(26-08-2024, 11:25 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Despite property prices were still affordable 15 years ago,  Why he chosen to live 50 km away from his office?  He's crazy

I know a no. of pple who migrated to Aussie-land years ago...believing that was a "smart" move.

As it turns out, they are no different from "crazy" Scythian who clearly keep thinking of OTHER countries on his mind 24/7... Big Grin
(26-08-2024, 12:13 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]I know a no. of pple who migrated to Aussie-land years ago...believing that was a "smart" move.

As it turns out, they are no different from "crazy" Scythian who clearly keep thinking of OTHER countries on his mind 24/7... Big Grin

(26-08-2024, 12:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]You have no idea how expensive the houses in Sydney are, most people live in apartments in Sydney…in order to buy an affordable house he has no choice but live 50 km away. One of my ex-colleagues from Sydney bought a house near blue mountain 10 years ago, he was very happy

Even that Bangla couple cannot  tahan Aussie-land.. Laughing
(26-08-2024, 12:12 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Seriously how do you get by on a daily basis since your source of tap water is contaminated? Everyday bottled water?  Cool

I m going out with 3 friends for buffet dinner and drinking tonight..

We do this quite often
(26-08-2024, 02:03 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]I m going out with 3 friends for buffet dinner and drinking tonight..

We do this quite often

I eat outside every day, eat at good restaurants for fine dining 3 times a week
(26-08-2024, 02:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]I eat outside every day, eat at good restaurants for fine dining 3 times a week

But so many here kpkb everyday about high costs of living in Singapore.

Complaining about Ya Khoon Kopi set prices increased
(26-08-2024, 02:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]I eat outside every day, eat at good restaurants for fine dining 3 times a week

Why World's Most Happiest countries 2024 ranked Singapore extremely low rating?

Why people are not happy even they re eating good and well

Unhappy people often has indigestion and diarrhoea
(26-08-2024, 11:13 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]He cannot afford to sponsor his parents to migrate to Australia becoz each person costs him A$80,000

Total A$160,000
Over 45yo got problem migrating there.
(26-08-2024, 03:05 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Why World's Most Happiest countries 2024 ranked Singapore extremely low rating?

Why people are not happy even they re eating good and  well

All these rankings were done by Angmoh who have never been to Spore before and who are very biased
(26-08-2024, 03:16 PM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]Over 45yo got problem migrating there.

Aussie gov is smart enuf not to allow their entire village to cum.... Big Grin
(26-08-2024, 03:05 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Why World's Most Happiest countries 2024 ranked Singapore extremely low rating?
Why people are not happy even they re eating good and  well

I only know for a FACT, there are pple who goes online like Scythian , who are more than happy to hear about "unhappy" SGreans. Big Grin