https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/d...e=outbrain&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=ao_st_alwayson_traffic_native_01sep24&utm_content=sg_mdt&utm_term=fy24priority&utm_id=MailOnline+%28DMG+Media%29&dicbo=v4-0eUjJBW-1131256230-1
Without defribrillator iz CMI since ambulance not there in time.
This doc was actually on the way to work at A&E Khoo Tech Phuat when he encountered a heart attack case in mrt. This doc revived him. Coincidentally, he rcvd a msg that a man got a heart attack and is on the way to hospital to be attended by him was actually that man in mrt. He was lucky to be alive.
(14-09-2024, 09:26 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]This doc was actually on the way to work at A&E Khoo Tech Phuat when he encountered a heart attack case in mrt. This doc revived him. Coincidentally, he rcvd a msg that a man got a heart attack and is on the way to hospital to be attended by him was actually that man in mrt. He was lucky to be alive.
God was watching out for that 63-year-old heart attack survivor. Talk about being in the right place at the right time.
(14-09-2024, 09:47 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]God was watching out for that 63-year-old heart attack survivor. Talk about being in the right place at the right time.
You mean withóut the doc and God, he will surely die?
(14-09-2024, 09:47 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]God was watching out for that 63-year-old heart attack survivor. Talk about being in the right place at the right time.
This man is so blessed. That Doc wil also be blessed for saving a life. Win win situation.
Very handsome and good looking doctor. hope he do well.
(14-09-2024, 10:04 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]You mean withóut the doc and God, he will surely die?
Doc is arranged by God to be there at that time to save that person.
The other mrt staff also take turn to pump him too ?the station emergency Defibrillator help alot too !!
(15-09-2024, 03:36 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Doc is arranged by God to be there at that time to save that person.
It's not heart surgery
You don't need a doc to save the man, just someone who knows CPR
And the AED is optional
CPR may not save the man. Neither will the AED
I encourage everyone to learn how to do CPR and learn how to use the AED
It just so happened the doc is there
Could be anyone, the station manager, for example. Or it could have been me, for I know CPR and AED
Should include basic CPR as part of curriculum in school to equip the basic knowledge to all student.
This story reminds me of an incident that happened to me a few yrs ago. A burly man collapsed in front of me while queuing at hawker center.
That time really panic but luckily there was medically trained woman there who started chest compression....me and another guy went to get AED but we had to search and located it. Took about 7minutes. The woman was still compressing the chest ...I thought sure gone. But she took the AED and jolted the man and his heart started beating before ambulance came.
I think if not for the woman the guy would be dead because rest of us really clueless. Later I went to read up. And get
some training. Even if person heart stop you can keep his circulation by compressing the chest until ambulance or AED comes. ..just keep pumping to circulate the blood.
How long can you do this....watch the video below. The guys heart stop for 96minutes the people took turns compressing his chest until ambulance came.
(15-09-2024, 09:52 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]This story reminds me of an incident that happened to me a few yrs ago. A burly man collapsed in front of me while queuing at hawker center.
That time really panic but luckily there was medically trained woman there who started chest compression....me and another guy went to get AED but we had to search and located it. Took about 7minutes. The woman was still compressing the chest ...I thought sure gone. But she took the AED and jolted the man and his heart started beating before ambulance came.
I think if not for the woman the guy would be dead because rest of us really clueless. Later I went to read up. And get
some training. Even if person heart stop you can keep his circulation by compressing the chest until ambulance or AED comes. ..just keep pumping to circulate the blood.
How long can you do this....watch the video below. The guys heart stop for 96minutes the people took turns compressing his chest until ambulance came.
Good sharing. Upz u 1 ptz for live experience.
jac lau 5354 kena heart attack again?
(15-09-2024, 11:00 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Good sharing. Upz u 1 ptz for live experience.
You're fcuking pathetic and abjectly stewpig
I can't imagine how fcuking stewpig you are giving rep pts to the forum owner
As if he needed your affirmation, you dun know him, he posts what he likes, he can give himself all the points he wants, you are stewpig as fcuk!
SMH
(15-09-2024, 05:34 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]The other mrt staff also take turn to pump him too ?the station emergency Defibrillator help alot too !!
No one appreciate mrt staff only Dr ? He one man can already?
(15-09-2024, 09:52 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]This story reminds me of an incident that happened to me a few yrs ago. A burly man collapsed in front of me while queuing at hawker center.
Incidentally where did u manage to find the defribrillator in the end, hawker centre got meh?
(15-09-2024, 03:36 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Doc is arranged by God to be there at that time to save that person.
God moves in mysterious ways indeed. The lesson is clear here: when incidents appear to puts us in harm's way, divine intervention by God to save us, shows that even in life's darkest moments, our Lord will be there watching over us.
MRT staff also got SCDF lifesaving award we don't forgot about them ?
The incident happened around 7.30am on Aug 18. Thumbsup A 27-year-old junior doctor told The Straits Times, he had left his car at home to catch train, from where he lives in Novena, to Yishun be'cos it was a Sunday. At Yishun MRT station, he noticed a crowd at tlbottom of the escalator. A man had collapsed & was gasping for air.
Dr Lim, who has been a doctor for two years, pushed through the crowd and introduced himself as a medical doctor. The man had no pulse by then. Doctor immediately commenced cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR), & directed people around him to call for an ambulance.
what happen if i try to save him and he kaput, will they or the police charge me.
i got training before, but my certificate i think become toilet paper already.... how???
I think just squeeze his kkj, he sure wake up one...
walau, if she is a woman how??? wait they claim i pretend so i can squeeze her neh neh..
Cannot be due to P or M lololololololol....
But still scared to update latest mRNA jabs lololololololol...