Property tycoon Ong Beng Seng to be charged for abetting graft and obstructing justice
Property tycoon Ong Beng Seng is expected to face charges on 4 October, 2024, linked to abetting graft and obstructing justice. Ong's case is connected to former transport minister S Iswaran, who was recently sentenced to one year in jail. Iswaran had obtained over S$400,000 worth of gifts from Ong.
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...g-justice/
(03-10-2024, 07:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Property tycoon Ong Beng Seng to be charged for abetting graft and obstructing justice
Property tycoon Ong Beng Seng is expected to face charges on 4 October, 2024, linked to abetting graft and obstructing justice. Ong's case is connected to former transport minister S Iswaran, who was recently sentenced to one year in jail. Iswaran had obtained over S$400,000 worth of gifts from Ong.
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...g-justice/
Actually OBS can push everything to Iswaran lah!

I give you money you can don't take mah!
OBS sure kenna something one lah
This is the job of a judge
To use someone to set an example, even if the person may not have done anything seriously wrong or illegal
As long as you are a party to it
Just like the printer who prints something for someone which turns out to be offending, the innocent printer will be considered guilty of abetting or whatever that can stick
This time he cannot get away liao rah.
Ah Goh got mention his past saga with PAP even claim " he is a cunning businessman etc "
(03-10-2024, 08:14 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]OBS sure kenna something one lah
To use someone to set an example, even if the person may not have done anything seriously wrong or illegal
Just like the printer who prints something for someone which turns out to be offending, the innocent printer will be considered guilty of abetting or whatever that can stick
Maybe just pay money case closed liao lah!

(03-10-2024, 08:23 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe just pay money case closed liao lah! 
At least 2 weeks Changi Resort
Ong Beng Seng will be FREE.....he already escape..woohooo
Only the Indian fatty went to F1 parties?
(03-10-2024, 07:50 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Actually OBS can push everything to Iswaran lah!
I give you money you can don't take mah!
In law, the intent is bery important. Yr theory doesnt work lah
(03-10-2024, 08:50 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Ong Beng Seng will be FREE.....he already escape..woohooo
should jail u ten yrs and OBS ten days.
When Ong Beng Seng texted CECAwaran after he was sentenced
With the message “ See you soon”
He really wanted it
(03-10-2024, 08:14 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]OBS sure kenna something one lah
OBS sure got offer him goodies. otherwise he cannot get F1...
he sure up to no good, if he no offer how can iswaran eat???
u look at the picture he laugh till all his 32 teeth can see u know this guy is cocky.
all billionaire cannot no sin one lah.. if honest cannot be billionaire one..
honesty can only be monk, and even on top of this monk also like our famous Ming Yi
can keep porn and buy horse as pet. also jiat lui..knn,,, xia suay our buddhist..
i think OBS if found gilty shd be jail 3 yrs.
(03-10-2024, 11:48 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]OBS sure got offer him goodies. otherwise he cannot get F1...
he sure up to no good, if he no offer how can iswaran eat???
u look at the picture he laugh till all his 32 teeth can see u know this guy is cocky.
all billionaire cannot no sin one lah.. if honest cannot be billionaire one..
honesty can only be monk, and even on top of this monk also like our famous Ming Yi
can keep porn and buy horse as pet. also jiat lui..knn,,, xia suay our buddhist..
i think OBS if found gilty shd be jail 3 yrs.
As I mention , Goh G T book got mention this Cunning OBS. Even Ah Goh say he is cunning businessman .
The last saga which he with LKY and LHL is really EPIC.
Is Obviously F1 event is More benefit to his hotel empire. People already know he bring in F1 is boast his hotel business etc in disguise on surface claim F1 can promote SG and boast local business.
One thing come here indeed he is cunning , partly You can't say I bring F1 only benefit myself right? Since also benefit SG tourism, more people shop at Orchard road etc.
Why he bribe Iswaran as he is transport minister last time , whatever major event you wanna bring in SG Of course the top claim is so call help the Country , can boast local business and tourism. Thus this OBS Know himself how to play the game.
I feel this time he cannot escape. If he can , really he got some " strong backup behind " even PAP also scare huh?
Which I doubt so since GE is coming. PAP wanna boast their " clean image " Isawaran case already wanna show the public .
The milleeon dollar qn is which shark is he hiring to defend him and help reduce his sentence. The Drew and Napier team , sr Wendy's former counsel, who helped get the money laundering tiong light sentence seem like a good bet.
Kong hee fatt choy's lawyer is the best choice

It's a Very sensitive encounter as OBS can take revenge and expose everything involving an old property dealings he did..
Returning to haunt certain people
.how can corruption be so rampant over past 20 years..?
Singapore has always been clean and honest
(04-10-2024, 01:20 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].how can corruption be so rampant over past 20 years..?
Singapore has always been clean and honest
yes,, clean and honest.. but how clean and hw honest.. this we dont know. even LW also dont know till
croach crawl out under the fridge.
greed and lust is the nature of human... i am also greedy and lust after piak piak too..
luckily no offer... how abt u all,,,,,
all holyman???
(04-10-2024, 01:25 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]yes,, clean and honest.. but how clean and hw honest.. this we dont know. even LW also dont know till
croach crawl out under the fridge.
greed and lust is the nature of human... i am also greedy and lust after piak piak too..
luckily no offer... how abt u all,,,,,
all holyman???
A Famous developer, OBS selling high end top real estates so, many high end top well known people were and still are living in his properties ..
Who has benefitted is question 22?
Can a judge sentenced OBS to one day in prison?
Offer him a one day tour of Changi
(03-10-2024, 10:47 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]In law, the intent is bery important. Yr theory doesnt work lah
Just pay money and go lah!

He's a businessman lah! How much $$$ you want leh?

(04-10-2024, 01:43 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Can a judge sentenced OBS to one day in prison?
Offer him a one day tour of Changi
Money can buy freedom lah!

(04-10-2024, 12:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Just pay money and go lah!
He's a businessman lah! How much $$$ you want leh? 
Pay to judge lah
Someone may hire underground triads this round.
(04-10-2024, 01:13 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]It's a Very sensitive encounter as OBS can take revenge and expose everything involving an old property dealings he did. Returning to haunt certain people
Back in 1995, LKY and his son, LHL were involved in property transactions with Hotel Properties Limited (HPL) that sparked a political controversy. These transactions, which included significant discounts on condos developed by HPL, came to light a year later. Following public scrutiny, then PM Goh Chok Tong ordered an investigation by the MAS. While the investigation revealed that LKY and his son had received over a million dollars in discounts, it was no surprise that they were ultimately cleared of any wrongdoing. The discounts were subsequently donated to charity.
(03-10-2024, 08:50 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Ong Beng Seng will be FREE.....he already escape..woohooo
Back in 1996, the S'pore Stock Exchange (SES) criticised HPL for not being transparent about discounts it had given to Lee Suan Yew, who was a director of HPL and brother of LKY. The SES pointed out that discounted property sales to directors and their relatives required shareholder approval, but HPL had delayed disclosing these transactions for up to almost a year. While the SES did not specifically mention LKY or LHL in its statement, their involvement in similar transactions was a matter of public concern.
(03-10-2024, 08:34 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]At least 2 weeks Changi Resort
2weeks?. Atleast 2years and kick out of reddot.
(04-10-2024, 01:07 AM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]Kong hee fatt choy's lawyer is the best choice 
My friend said he SHOULD NOT take up the case to defend a criminal
But because of $$, he make himself as black as Con Hee
If he defends OBS, sure kena punishment by his god again