Full Version: The Chinese proverb 上梁不正下梁弯
The Chinese proverb 上梁不正下梁弯 means that if the upper beam is not straight, the lower ones will tend to slant. It means that subordinates are likely to imitate their superiors' vices. 

The Auditor-General’s Office scrutinised more than $32.3 billion spent by various agencies to fight Covid-19 as part of its annual audit of govt accounts last year. Programmes that were audited include the Jobs Support Scheme, Rental Relief Framework (Cash Grants), Rental Support Scheme and SingapoRediscovers Vouchers Scheme. 

This is close to half of the $72.3 billion of Covid-19 spending that the Govt incurred in financial years 2020 and 2021. There may be skeletons hidden in those cupboards.  
Looks not ok
Often we get pple like EvertonDiehard  how love to see Singapore has half empty..

What's worst his view is often is all about $ than human cost during COVID. Big Grin

[Image: 20220217-deaths_002.png]
Why hk only 2.8% so low?
That's why lor. Cannot 一党独大。 Needs check and balance
(29-10-2024, 12:33 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Why hk only 2.8% so low?

very Strict zero covid policy.
Not like us…
(29-10-2024, 12:35 PM)Rainforest Wrote: [ -> ]That's why lor. Cannot 一党独大。 Needs check and balance

As my source on COVID death data has shown, the virus does not  care how much "check and balance" there are as long as pple continue to have Zero common sense. Big Grin

[Image: protest-1-ap-er-200419_hpMain_16x9_1600.jpg]
(29-10-2024, 12:53 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]very Strict zero covid policy.
Not like us…

Most Cantonese ppl believe in herbs. Especially those very strong anti viral ones
(29-10-2024, 01:04 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Most Cantonese ppl believe in herbs. Especially those very strong anti viral ones

At least they believe something which EvertonDiehard have no clue of. Big Grin
(29-10-2024, 01:22 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]At least they believe something which EvertonDiehard have no clue of. Big Grin

Empty vessels do indeed make the most noise! People like Manthink have little substance, so they resort to personal attacks, thinking that making the most noise attracts the most attention. LOL!
(29-10-2024, 11:10 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Looks not ok

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/wo...ts-1791181
(29-10-2024, 01:22 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]At least they believe something which EvertonDiehard have no clue of. Big Grin

He must be puzzled why his powerful almighty god didn’t help any covid victims
(29-10-2024, 02:11 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]He must be puzzled why his powerful almighty god didn’t help any covid victims

Your statement does not constitute a formal argument or logical proof. It is a rhetorical question that appeals to emotion rather than presenting evidence or logical reasoning. You are trying to claim that the existence of suffering disproves the existence of God, so you are committing a fallacy of hasty generalisation. Suffering does not disprove the existence of God, as there are many theological explanations for why suffering exists.
(29-10-2024, 03:46 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Your statement does not constitute a formal argument or logical proof. It is a rhetorical question that appeals to emotion rather than presenting evidence or logical reasoning. You are trying to claim that the existence of suffering disproves the existence of God, so you are committing a fallacy of hasty generalisation. Suffering does not disprove the existence of God, as there are many theological explanations for why suffering exists.

When you kena covid, who took care and cured you leh?
(29-10-2024, 04:13 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]When you kena covid, who took care and cured you leh?

My wife and helper took care of me. I had minimal medication for mild symptoms such as a sore throat and body aches. I prayed and was negative after 3 days which was considered really fast during the early days of Covid in 2020.