Full Version: 2 men allegedly steal shoes placed along Pasir Ris HDB corridor
2 men allegedly steal shoes placed along Pasir Ris HDB corridor using ‘donation collection’ trick

They took 2 pairs of shoes amounting to S$800.

👉 https://tsl.to/pasirrisshoes

@mustsharenews
(02-11-2024, 09:28 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]2 men allegedly steal shoes placed along Pasir Ris HDB corridor using ‘donation collection’ trick

They took 2 pairs of shoes amounting to S$800.

👉 https://tsl.to/pasirrisshoes

@mustsharenews

not ''recycling'' meh ? Big Grin
2 pairs of running shoes at $800?

Mine are from decathlon. $19.90 only. Used to be $15.90. Change every 6-9 months.
(03-11-2024, 10:33 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote: [ -> ]2 pairs of running shoes at $800? Mine are from decathlon. $19.90 only. Used to be $15.90. Change every 6-9 months.

I once foolishly left a pair of my $300 Timberland boots in my shoe cabinet outside my HDB flat more than 20 years ago. It was stolen together with my wife's Onitsuka Tiger Mexico 66 shoes costing $190. We upgraded out of the HDB heartlands to a condo after that, and haven't lost any footwear since.  
Branded shoes costing around $800 must never be kept outside one's HDB flat.
(03-11-2024, 05:39 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I once foolishly left a pair of my $300 Timberland boots in my shoes cabinet outside my HDB flat more than 20 years ago. It was stolen together with my wife's Onitsuka Tiger Mexico 66 shoes costing $190. We upgraded out of the HDB heartlands to a condo after that, and haven't lost any footwear since.  

Poor people cannot build Kamping spirit

My uncle bought 4 units of the condo

None of them ever close their door until 10pm at night

I can even jump out of the balcony and into the swimming pool
(03-11-2024, 05:59 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Poor people cannot build Kamping spirit  My uncle bought 4 units of the condo  None of them ever close their door until 10pm at night  I can even jump out of the balcony and into the swimming pool

It is easier to get to know one's neighbours as a condo development is smaller than a HDB estate. The security provided as well as limited access to deliverymen, not to mention the presence of CCTVs, deters theft of shoes. My sons have a tendency to leave expensive footwear outside in the shoe cabinet or even at the doorway, but haven't lost any belongings to date. 
(03-11-2024, 05:39 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]I once foolishly left a pair of my $300 Timberland boots in my shoe cabinet outside my HDB flat more than 20 years ago. It was stolen together with my wife's Onitsuka Tiger Mexico 66 shoes costing $190. We upgraded out of the HDB heartlands to a condo after that, and haven't lost any footwear since.  
Last time young saw opposite got secondary schools girls going from unit to unit opening shoe rack and steal shoes. 
Called the police and caught them. Police make them return the shoes and let them go. Ever since then, I don’t trust police anymore.
(03-11-2024, 08:56 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: [ -> ]Last time young saw opposite got secondary schools girls going from unit to unit opening shoe rack and steal shoes. 
Called the police and caught them. Police make them return the shoes and let them go. Ever since then, I don’t trust police anymore.

Underaged boys and girls sometimes do foolish things for the fun of it. The authorities are right to give minors a second chance. I believe most would learn their lesson, and grow up to be responsible citizens, but others may take this as leniency from the law and go onto commit more serious crimes.  
(04-11-2024, 10:51 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]Underaged boys and girls sometimes do foolish things for the fun of it. The authorities are right to give minors a second chance. I believe most would learn their lesson, and grow up to be responsible citizens, but others may take this as leniency from the law and go onto commit more serious crimes.  
Police last lah. IO don’t want to do report lah. Just like car got scratched with CCTV shown police still can ask owner go civil suit.