Full Version: Man says he “feels helpless” because Singapore no longer feels like
Man says he “feels helpless” because Singapore no longer feels like home as layoffs, housing prices, and job competition are on the rise

https://theindependent.sg/man-says-he-fe...-the-rise/
Yes, feels like a refugee in your own country.
Say Thanks to pap.
my own.land in.sg. i also feel too. now a lot of non local here. junk place . own self care own self. now sg is not the same like last time.
(05-11-2024, 07:12 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, feels like a refugee in your own country. Say Thanks to pap.

It is indeed tragic when S'poreans feel like second class citizens in our own country, and in spite of working like dogs, keep seeing private homes and cars being placed beyond the reach of 90% of the people.  
(05-11-2024, 08:27 AM)jus4lucky Wrote: [ -> ]my own.land in.sg. i also feel too. now a lot of non local here. junk place . own self care own self. now sg is not the same like last time.

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR2jzj4DAXNp0ROCBpqgQT...8&usqp=CAU]
We are first deprived of jobs in our own country

Then we are Unfairly treated due to 7 UNLEVEL Playing Fields

Now, we are ousted by PAP's Expensive Policy
The greatest culprit who created all these and who also only cares for their own pockets. And these are the greedy money mongrel pappies.
(05-11-2024, 12:50 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]The greatest culprit who created all these and who also only cares for their own pockets. And these are the greedy money mongrel pappies.

"In the early days, Lim Kim San and Goh Keng Swee worked night and day, and they were truly dedicated. I don’t know whether Lee Kuan Yew will agree but it started going downhill when we started to raise ministers’ salaries, not even pegging them to the national salary but aligning them with the top 10" - Former top civil servant, Ngiam Tong Dow.
[Image: rlmbxzwlr6qd1.jpeg]
Typical whiner loser young singaporean ... blame everything but themselves .. wanna be content creator but no talent create shite .. make no $$$

No talent be a content creator ... go find a job lah .... stop KPKB
https://youtube.com/shorts/yROkgb1QUAU?s...rPzqHu4vEI

Here is talking abt illegal migrants how much if its Legal!
Back in 2018, New Zealand PM Jacinda Ardern blocked her own pay raise, as recommended by the Remuneration Authority, an independent body in NZ set up to determine the wages of the country’s politicians. PM Ardern decided that NZ politicians are already paid pretty well and said she would introduce a law to block their own pay raise. A 3% rise that had been recommended by the Remuneration Authority wasn’t accepted and her cabinet voted to instead freeze wages and allowances where they were for a year. PM Ardern’s annual salary the was about NZ$470,000 (S$417,000). The wage freeze saw her miss out on a pay rise of about NZ$14,000.
The Govt was attempting with Kampung Spirit a decade ago but result was abysmal that the idea had to be called off and replaced with hundreds of Volunteer Programs.
(04-11-2024, 09:08 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Man says he “feels helpless” because Singapore no longer feels like home as layoffs, housing prices, and job competition are on the rise

https://theindependent.sg/man-says-he-fe...-the-rise/

So where is he migrating to leh? Thinking
More pressure. Higher cost of living.
Poorer job security

So what has improved in Singapore?
(05-11-2024, 07:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]More pressure. Higher cost of living.
Poorer job security

The worst has yet to come lah! Big Grin
(05-11-2024, 08:33 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ][Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR2jzj4DAXNp0ROCBpqgQT...8&usqp=CAU]

this statement no longer valid liao.😭
(05-11-2024, 08:33 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ][Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR2jzj4DAXNp0ROCBpqgQT...8&usqp=CAU]

NS for Singaporean
err.. the article is also not written by Sporean.
(05-11-2024, 07:12 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, feels like a refugee in your own country.
Say Thanks to pap.

Too many Wumao Dogs now running wild in SG. 
Last time don't have these nuisances. Rolleyes

There's no free expression 

Police can probe to arrest him
(05-11-2024, 07:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]So where is he migrating to leh? Thinking

Either as trash or extinction
(05-11-2024, 07:25 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]The worst has yet to come lah! Big Grin

More new citizens voted for PAP
(05-11-2024, 07:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]More pressure. Higher cost of living.
Poorer job security

It's too late, Singaporeans already decided their own destiny
(05-11-2024, 07:12 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, feels like a refugee in your own country.
Say Thanks to pap.

It's the only way to continuously keeping them in power..

And by growing large numbers of eunuchs
(06-11-2024, 01:01 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]More new citizens voted for PAP

Not just them, oppie supporters also voting for PAP liow 

Opposition all useless bunch of monkeys
When expectation is too high, it's a helpless feeling.
(06-11-2024, 01:01 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]More new citizens voted for PAP

More old citizens voted for Opps lah! Big Grin
Nevermind, we have millionaire ministers come to rescue us.......