He Ting Ru questions MOH on dental tourism to Johor Bahru as Singaporeans seek affordable options
Workers' Party MP He Ting Ru queried the Ministry of Health on Singaporeans seeking dental care in Johor Bahru, citing price differences, clinic closures, and competitiveness. Health Minister Ong Ye Kung responded, noting no tracking of cross-border dental care data and an increase in Singapore clinics over five years.
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/11...e-options/
The last trip paid $109.10. The next trip forgot to go. Now, no booking slot.
Polyclinic
Morning: 8–11:30 am: 3:30 hours
Afternoon: 2–4 pm: 2 hours
I am more interested on the food price in Singapore is a killer to many and dental not really much impact
(12-11-2024, 04:11 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]I am more interested on the food price in Singapore is a killer to many and dental not really much impact
ckt varies fr 4sgd (in hawker ctr)to 7 sgd (in food court )
some hawker dares to charge 4.50 for ckt!!
I go to JB for dental
It is less than one third the price.
If i need treatment urgently the wait at polyclinic is too long to make appointment. I am.left with private dental.or JB.
For serious.dental for me need to think too much just getit done in JB. The savings is worth the trip
There are thousands of Singaporeans who do this. Sometimes I go the clkmc can see many people registerjng with Singapore passport
Why go JB; Older generation got gov subsidy almost FOC ....
Subsidy one, they can do half past six jobs. The last tooth, they can just ignore it and let it rot. Outside dentists, you pay more, they smile and work harder.
when free always out one clove in mouth after eating.
it will kill germs. save your tooth.
(12-11-2024, 07:48 PM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]when free always out one clove in mouth after eating.
it will kill germs. save your tooth.
"Out one clove" kill germs " ? free dental service good loh Gov give one lah...
I've also thought about getting dental work done in Johor Bahru, but one thing that always makes me hesitate is follow-up care. If anything goes wrong after the procedure, it's not as easy to go back and get it fixed. For something like routine whitening, though, I'd rather look at options closer to home, like
teeth whitening services in Lake County OH. At least that way, any touch-ups or issues can be handled easily.
Knn ... Question openly for what? To cut cheaperer dental service from people ...
The Singapore Dental Association needs to update its code of conduct. The price gouging by dentists in Singapore has gone on for long enough.
(12-11-2024, 04:10 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]The last trip paid $109.10. The next trip forgot to go. Now, no booking slot.
Polyclinic
U means u go govt one?? cost 109$
no wonder many old folk dies at home till smelly. poly cannot use medisave and very exp.
knn...govt shd give old folk who got no cpf or medisave free medical care.
(12-11-2024, 04:24 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I go to JB for dental
It is less than one third the price.
If i need treatment urgently the wait at polyclinic is too long to make appointment. I am.left with private dental.or JB.
For serious.dental for me need to think too much just getit done in JB. The savings is worth the trip
There are thousands of Singaporeans who do this. Sometimes I go the clkmc can see many people registerjng with Singapore passport
This is because many sporean very dirty habit, eat junk food and never brush their teeth before gg to bed..
u i think very stingy, use solar, eat maggi at home and many more.
your kid very happy when u kaput.. they get your money.
Ya why save keep the hard earn money for kids to enjoy while you live in very poor stage ?
No wonder some dentists here are driving Porsche and Ferrari.
(18-02-2025, 07:33 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]No wonder some dentists here are driving Porsche and Ferrari.
Which clinic those dentists belong ? Listed or private ..
(12-11-2024, 04:10 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]The last trip paid $109.10. The next trip forgot to go. Now, no booking slot.
Polyclinic
Expensive.
(18-02-2025, 07:33 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]No wonder some dentists here are driving Porsche and Ferrari.
Owning condos and landeds
This is what I paid at woodlands polyclinic for scaling and polishing. Cheaper than JB?
![[Image: IMG-20250306-103833.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/S4LxhrbC/IMG-20250306-103833.jpg)