SG Talk

Full Version: Review of my stocks picks from beginning of 2021
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
It was posted in the old forum. I have been picking stocks at beginning of year to hold for one year since 2018. Since we are near end of the year here is how the 2021 picks performed.

The 2021 stock picks were:
1. .Boustead (85cts) now $1 (+17%)
2   Hotung ($1.65) now  $2.13 (+29)
3. Pacific Cehtury.(33cts) now 39cts(+18%)

Dividends paid:
Boustead 8.5cts 10%
Hotung 20cts 12% 
Pacific Century 8.1cts 24%

Total return were 27%, 41% and 42% respectively.

Avg return 37%.

This is the 4th year we had double digit returns and beaten the STI by a reasonably wide margin. 

It merely shows there are still good picks on the Singapore stock exchange.

The stocks I buy during your year itself were also posted these include taking advantage of demerger of Semb Industry. Taking advantage of SPH delisting. I don't recall all of them off my head as there were many opportunities throughout the year 

For my HK stocks which were mostly concentrated in China Tech, it has been a tough year as the HS Tech Index closed at the low for the year.
overall nett gain?
(28-12-2021, 06:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]overall nett gain?

Every year i put out a set of stocks I buy at beginning kf year and track to the end.

For the rest of the portfolio there are changes throughout the years as i buy and sell throughout the year and take advantage of various delisting offers and special situations so I don't intend to have the whole thing tracked openly due to complexity and a challenge to follow. But I do post almost very trade.

For.my sjngapore portfolio I probably crushed the STI index performance because my biggest holding is iFast at beginning of the year and I did not sell any right up to end.