Full Version: I am in KL with my friend to view a few properties..
Pages: 1 2 3
My friend's agent book for him an apartemen to stay.
I think its because he bought 2 units from the agent a few yrs ago...so when he told agent he coming, everything was arranged.

Was damn tired when i arrived rested then look out of window can see the KL tower.

[Image: 3hGiIa9.jpeg]

Anyway i am meeting some other agent who has been testing ms. to look at some.other  units with AirBnB potential. Rather skeptical of the deal but he say can show me rental revenue of the units there. I only have to come out with down payment abd the rental can service loan.

[Image: 4lhCpeM.jpeg]

Will keep you guys updated once i get more information
(20-12-2024, 08:03 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]you fcuking retard

last year when I offered to sell you my Wadihana condo in JB for RM$400K

you said those who bought, regretted, showed a video of a Sinkie couple staying there

now Wadihana condo in JB asking price above RM400K, you looking to buy a property in KL?

you should come back and suck my dick to get a bit of my PSLE genius DNA into your fcuking retard brain!

why go KL to suck property agent dick?

I am.mot the retard ...you are.
Why? Because you became.impatient and sold at the bottom.

I told you the MRT coming to JB .why so GG sell at bottom.

Anyway at that time i had no spare cash....so cant buy.
If so easy to make money with just a down payment and guaranteed airbnb returns....the agent ownself purchase a few units and speculate already...Still wait for you ah?
(20-12-2024, 07:45 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I am in KL with my friend to view a few properties..

soon genius sgbuffet will become tycoon sgbuffet !
You told them you’re “private investor” or “private property investor” that’s why they are so keen at you?
(20-12-2024, 08:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]If so easy to make money with just a down payment and guaranteed airbnb returns....the agent ownself purchase a few units and speculate already...Still wait for you 

Of course nothing is guaranteed. 
When investing one has to assess the risk.

The way the unit is funded by AirBnB revenue is proposed by agent. He says he can show me net rental collected by various units in the block can cover instalment.

Afer i verify that is true, the future rental income may or may not be the same. This is same as any landlord. Then i have to see if can step in to fill the gap. Occasionally jf have to topup 1K per month i think still okay for me.

To own a private property is an important milestone. 

Singapore is lease hold my current 2 room flat is already 35yrs old.
(21-12-2024, 08:46 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Of course nothing is guaranteed. 

The way the unit is funded by AirBnB revenue is proposed by agent. He says he can show me net rental collected by various units in the block can cover instalment.

Afer i verify that is true, the future rental income may or may not be the same. This is same as any landlord. Then i have to see if can step in to fill the gap. Occasionally jf have to topup 1K per month i think still okay for me.

Yours is a 3rm flat ie house with 2 bedrooms.

If you say hdb 2 rm flat then it only has 1 bedroom.
Hv to consider the worst case scenario. Occasionally topping up 1k per month is not the worst case

I hope you purchase a home. ...It can make dating easier when you can say you are a homeowner. Big Grin This can lead to marriage, and you will have the benefit of passing the property on to your child. Otherwise, there may be little reason to invest in a home, as it raises the question of who will inherit it when you are gone.

Can take some pics of the food and ladies there to share with bros here?

At least you can own a condo in your motherland which is affordable to many.
U have to rent it for how many years in order to live in it ? In order to service the loan.
When sell may be difficult as people mostly like to buy new condos with no water leakage or mold growing
u are staying bukit bintang area
here say most management are suck, so your property value will also be suck too.

Last month went to Pahang for retreat the driver told us he bgt a unit near check point, management are horrible.

Buy spore lah,, why buy in another country when u are not sure.
(20-12-2024, 07:45 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I am in KL to view a few properties

From a A level boy who worked in fast food as waiter and went to conquer the HSI market and now venturing to KL property investment.

You are a living legend in Sgtalk !
Most likely didn’t buy any
So from all SGbutt post he never admit his mistake but will change the subject title saying he changed the tide. Looking at his HSI post he saying short the next moment long not sure which part is truth.
(21-12-2024, 08:46 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Afer i verify that is true, the future rental income may or may not be the same. This is same as any landlord. Then i have to see if can step in to fill the gap. Occasionally jf have to topup 1K per month i think still okay for me.

I think you should grab a couple of units with such a good deal. Come out with minimum capital but can get almost immediate rental income.

This will be an important milestone for you. For another person, he is at a crossroad.     Big Grin
Just to be clear i am only viewing and have not decided to buy. Also i need ti review data and see if rental is good.

This is for sharing for those interested in KL property. No need to get so emotional until talk abt my A levels. I dont see what all these things have to do with KL property.

Anyway agent just sent me list and ask me which i want to view

[Image: KpZnNFZ.jpeg]
(21-12-2024, 02:08 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Just to be clear i am only viewing and have not decided to buy. Also i need ti review data and see if rental is good.

This is for sharing for those interested in KL property. No need to get so emotional until talk abt my A levels. I dont see what all these things have to do with KL property.

[Image: KpZnNFZ.jpeg]

I will straight up ask for a 30% discount off the selling price and be firm on it... Big Grin
Had lunch with my friend. He said confirm buying 2 units and one more if can find a good one.He is not buying from the project i am interested in.

Anyway finally get to try this restaurant. Heard the toothpick is very good.

[Image: vhJtUe2.jpeg]
(21-12-2024, 02:08 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Just to be clear i am only viewing and have not decided to buy. Also i need ti review data and see if rental is good.

not simple.
now can afford RM 1.3 million private property.

your rags to riches story will be a role model for all sgtalkers !
Pm wong may mention yr success story in next yr’s ndr speech
(21-12-2024, 02:35 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]not simple.
now can afford RM 1.3 million private property.

your rags to riches story will be a role model for all sgtalkers !

I can only afford the down payment and use rental to cover monthly instalment

But i have not decided to buy yet.
KL property has been rising these are the top areas to buy

https://www.investasian.com/property-inv...la-lumpur/
I was thinking of JB but from what i study it is best to buy at the top city of a country. That is where incomr is highest and land is scarce ..when country do well the top tier city always does best.

For JB if you buy to stay its okay but it is not for investing.
Only TRX can make money in KL. The rest is for staying and unlikely to make much.
(21-12-2024, 02:48 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I can only afford the down payment and use rental to cover monthly instalment

But i have not decided to buy yet.

Then isn't it very risky to buy something not knowing whether you'd be able to afford it in the long run? What if rental stops for some reason?
(21-12-2024, 03:23 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Then isn't it very risky to buy something not knowing whether you'd be able to afford it in the long run? What if rental stops for some reason?

I mean to say i am not paying  everything by cash.
This is same as buying property in singapore pay down payment then the rest loan.

Like i said if rental insufficient i will pay the gap so long as within  $1K i am okay.
I knew he won’t buy
Got free hotel stay plus food
I also want lol
(21-12-2024, 03:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I mean to say i am not paying  everything by cash.
This is same as buying property in singapore pay down payment then the rest loan.

My friend bought a condo in KL many years ago on the same conditions offered like yours. He took the bank loan in Malaysia but I remember the bank needed your employment details and a official letter from the company. At that time I gave him the letter as company GM. Dunno they are still doing the same.    Rolleyes
(21-12-2024, 03:32 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]My friend bought a condo in KL many years ago on the same conditions offered like yours. He took the bank loan in Malaysia but I remember the bank needed your employment details and a official letter from the company. At that time I gave him the letter as company GM. Dunno they are still doing the same.    Rolleyes

Sgbutt can sell his mother's HDB flat and buy two units in KL mah!  Laughing
Pages: 1 2 3