Full Version: Seller beware: That million-dollar dream for your HDB flat may cost you
No harm trying. Maybe someone loves yr unit so much no 1m no buy
(25-12-2024, 02:29 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]No harm trying. Maybe someone loves yr unit so much no 1m no buy

hehe Govt Love to see locals get owned among one another rah. End of the day Govt profit this is what their job or else how they got money to pay their civil servants bonus leh .
(25-12-2024, 02:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]hehe Govt Love to see locals get owned among one another rah. End of the day Govt profit this is what their job or else how they got money to pay their civil servants bonus leh .

Aiy dun care govt or agent got profit or not. You advertise for 1m maybe got offer 1.2m.
(25-12-2024, 02:33 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Aiy dun care govt or agent got profit or not. You advertise for 1m maybe got offer 1.2m.

I ya just like Play Lottery rah " you know is hard to win the toto grp 1 but end of the day you also bet just " try " lor "

I also lor but not into property.

I tell you how my friend did it in 2 stages. He sold his 5 room at Yishun at $670k.

Then he bought a 4 room bto at $250k (with CPF grant).

I believe his bto can fetch him another $600k.

His total sale exceeds $1.2 mil easily. 

Good idea? 

(25-12-2024, 02:37 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ].                         

I tell you how my friend did it in 2 stages. He sold his 5 room at Yishun at $670k.

Good idea? 

Smile ALWAYS REMEMBER LKY WISE WORDS ...he ownself even say this to Opposition last time in GE Rally ...

WHAT FREE ?? DON'T SAY PROFIT IS A DIRTY WORD "

Obviously LKY indirectly say , What Govt give you what grant , what rebates is Tactically NOT FREE.

Obviously end of the day is You PAY FOR IT.

HDB Grant is NOT FREE , you have to pay back

Your friend way is what Everyone one doing rah ,

Obviously YOU DOWNGRADE to smaller HDB flat NEXT YOU Obviously WILL not buy BTO flat in Prime location or else How to so call " profit "

Those upgrader go condo , is more likely they already high earners. They just need " extra funds to renovate their condo ".

Another group are those stay in Condo or even Landed house, sold in big profits , go around see which BTO flat is the BEST means Renovation is new , is unique type , High level , un block and location is Prime thus they willing to pay Million for this BTO flat.

Good idea? 

Indirect wealth on top of own salary.
It's not bad if you get a windfall. It is better to reap what you sow. Indirectly thru investments and properties is fine.

I made most from properties. Now we have about 3mil in properties net debt. Cash about 600k in investments bah. Properties all earning rentals but looking at liquidating along the way.

25 years ago we had nothing to our name. We each went thru different paths but chanced upon each other. God is good. She's a Catholic and I'm Christian. Best part is that He never left us since the day He was born, redeemed us of our sins and went ahead of our paths to settle us in along the way.

Some can only hope, the rest received and forever grateful. Amen.

Even pay back $100k CPF grant still worth it. Not easy to get 3 bedrooms at only $320k that can be sold later at above $600k nowadays.  

(25-12-2024, 04:27 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ].                 

Even pay back $100k CPF grant still worth it. Not easy to get 3 bedrooms at only $320k that can be sold later at above $600k nowadays.  

I have never taken any grants although they always tell you grants given indirectly cos first hand from HDB is lowering than secondary market. I once owned a HDB. Don't think I will ever own another lah. Anyway HDB if it's really for living and affordable should never be traded for profit lah. Last cycle so many sold and camp out at east coast park with their entire village... They never got back into owning another. Most ended up in rental flats..
(25-12-2024, 02:57 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]...
WHAT FREE

Obviously end of the day is You PAY FOR IT.

HDB Grant is NOT FREE , you have to pay back ...
      In my friend s case. He is old. If he keeps the unit and doesn't sell it. He needs not pay back the CPF grant.

Good idea? 

Using cash or CPF and fully paid?
(25-12-2024, 04:32 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]I have never taken any grants although they always tell you grants given indirectly cos first hand from HDB is lowering than secondary market. I once owned a HDB. Don't think I will ever own another lah. Anyway HDB if it's really for living and affordable should never be traded for profit lah. Last cycle so many sold and camp out at east coast park with their entire village... They never got back into owning another. Most ended up in rental flats..
Some people don't choose to stay in condo after retirement. 

They would rather save the monthly miscellaneous fees of $400 if they don't own a car after retirement.

(25-12-2024, 05:45 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ] .     
Some people don't choose to stay in condo after retirement. 

They would rather save the monthly miscellaneous fees of $400 if they don't own a car after retirement.

Nothing wrong with that, optimal spending lifestyle is great!

As for me, I don't think too much of retirement age, not sure if I have a tomorrow so I never plan for myself. Come what may bah. If I live to see the day, I should have a decent view in my bedroom and living room on the 24th level somewhere... Lol
(25-12-2024, 05:32 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Using cash or CPF and fully paid?
That's right. Mostly, can pay cash without using CPF or housing loans.